We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
Ranked #29 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Emanuele C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

If I was judging this place by the staff only, it would get top marks. They were very helpful and friendly throughout my stay. It is a beautiful hotel and very close the the Canne la Boca train station (you can't hear it but it can take you to Cannes, Nice, Monaco etc). We were initially put in a room that had just been painted so I asked to move and they put us in a beautiful room that really made our trip special. A great place but unfortunately had very few quests when we stayed so there is no night life at all in the restaurant or bar. Maybe a bad time of year.

Room Tip: Room 3 was beautiful. As big as the ocean view ones on the top floor but way cheaper
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosshamilton05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

One of the best hotels in Europe.Not a 4* .Probably a 5* in service,kindness of staff,serenity of the environment.Also food was perfect.From breakfast to dinner.Everything was designed to make you feel special.A good choice for family too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thanasis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

... for those who want to enjoy the sea and not the crowds on the beach. The hotel is uphill from the beach (10 min walk along a quiet street) and as it is on the outskirts of Cannes, the beach is almost deserted in mid-September. But it is a wonderful beach - sandy throughout, perfectly clear water (and warm even in end-September - +22C), showers every 50 meters. The only thing you may need to buy (if staying on the beach for the whole day) is an umbrella (EUR 15), as this part of the beach is purely public - so no sunbeds or umbrellas are provided. However, for those not minding a lot of sunbathing neighbours, these are easily found 200m towards the city - but at a price of EUR25 for a pair of sunbeds and an umbrella. The hotel provides beach towels free of charge, and also has a nice swimming pool.
The hotel itself is a boutique-type (some 30 rooms altogether), and is very well run. You really feel like you are in a village - such a nice escape in the evenings after touring busy, crowded cities of Cote d'Azur! At that, it is just 10 min drive by bus from the centre (20-25 min walk). Bus stop is halfway to the beach (4min), and buses run every 15 min (EUR1.50 one-way). Another way to get to Cannes centre and easily explore the entire Cote d'Azur (from Frejus and St Raphael in the West to Antib, Nice and Monaco in the East) is by TER from Cannes La Bocca TER Gare (train station). It is only 5-7min walk from the hotel. TER trains run very frequently (every 30 min on average in the mornings, evenings and on week-ends, ~ every hour during working days). Cost of DayTravel ticket (hop-on/hop-off type, unlimited number of trips in 24 hours throughout the entire Cote d'Azur) is just EUR 15! With such a deal you can forget about hiring a car. Just not worth it!
The hotel is also easily reachable from Nice airport - either walk 10 min to Nice StAugustin TER station and travel to Cannes LaBocca station, then 5 min walk to the hotel, or get on a Nice-Cannes extress bus (stops at Terminal 1 and 2, runs every 30 min), and when in Cannes take either Bus #1 or #2 (stops are 30 meters from where you get off the express), or a taxi (EUR 10).
To summarise - we found this hotel perfectly located to enjoy all the bustling cities of the Cote (by TER), have a relaxing beach-sea vacation as well - and at the same time to be away from the crowds when you want to have a quiet night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived at 8.30pm & were greeted by a helpful staff at Reception who patiently explained the room facilties, restaurant services for dinner & breakfast. What a great change to the arrogant Italian hospitality!

Rooms were small were were tastefully furnished to blend into the Chateau's environment. The toilet was separate from the bathroom, there was free WIFI & tea/coffee making facility.

We opted to have the 3-course set menu at 39 Euros, & were again greeted & served by the friendly maitre'd & waiters. Our group had Salmon Gravalax or Pate for entrees, Duck or Mullet Fillets for mains & the Souffle for dessert. We thoroughly enjoyed this dinner which was set beside the pool facing the manicured garden.

Breakfast was just superb with freshly made thin crepes, eggs to order, bacon, French breads, pastries & yoghurts, freshly squeezed fruit juices & aromatic coffee. All staff were helpful & friendly.

When we packed & left 2 days later, the lady at Reception came to the car to bid us farewell. What a great difference from the Italian hosts of the past 10 days!

Yes, I did read the negative comments in relation to this facility, but was glad we had a most enjoyed weekend. We will certainly return to the Chateau.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oztravel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Chateau de la Tour represent a traditional hotel, almost as owned by a family. Been there several times for business. Although the location is not a good one (if you want to attend any event in Palais de Festival), the hotel is very near to the Plage du Midi, and the surrounding area is very nice. The breakfast is very good and also the staff are friendly and helpful. The pool is relatively big and located in the middle of the garden. The view is relaxing and peaceful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Had stayed here for 3 nights with 8 people in 4 rooms for a long WE in August. The hotel is charming and first class. Service is smooth and kind, and the waitress makes excellent coctails while enjoying the sun on the swimming pool deck. Location is good if you don't mind some walking to the beach or to town. Possible with a car as well but sommertime traffic in Cannes is tough.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Balazs_the_Swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#7 of 126 in Cannes
206 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
816 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Modern Waikiki Hotel
Modern Waikiki Hotel
#97 of 126 in Cannes
29 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#10 of 126 in Cannes
674 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Le Patio Des Artistes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau De La Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau De La Tour

Address: 10 avenue Font de Veyre, 06150 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £110 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chateau De La Tour 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chateau de la Tour is a 4 star hotel located 3 km from Cannes Centre with Palais des festivals and Croisette Boulevard. Midi Beach is 10 minutes' walk and Nice Cote d’Azur Airport is a 40-minute drive away. It features a gourmet restaurant "La Table du Chateau" and 33 rooms, all equipped with free Internet Wi-Fi access, air conditioning accordingly to the season, flat screen TV and private bathrooms with hairdryers. Some rooms have sea view. An outdoor infinity swimming pool and garden with terrace overlooking the Mediterranean sea are open from June to September. Additional facilities include buffet breakfast, private parking and possibility to reserve beauty treatments and massages on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chateau De La Tour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing