We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le Floreal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Floreal
Ranked #95 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

It was almost a year ago since I stay at this hotel but, I still remember their great hospitality that this hotel has offer, It was very lovely. Its a value hotel. Its a quite and nice hotel. I was stay in this hotel during the Cannes Lions festival, that become one of the reason that I choose this hotel because it is very close to with the venue, Palais des Festivals.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    15
    11
    7
    0
See reviews for
6
12
4
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Yah what to say about Le Floreal. It's an old hotel and that shows. We stayed there with some people of my company in total we had 5 rooms. The rooms are old but clean . The size of the rooms are not all the same. I was lucky to have a good size room, but one of my friends had a room not much bigger then a double bed. The hotel has no restaurant but there is a breakfast room. At the reception you can get some drinks but a simple glass of whine was not available. The hotel has a nice garden that is also a little worn down. The location of the hotel is not bad about 10 to 15 min walk from the centre. Breakfast is ok. You can boil eggs and there is fresh bread every morning. The beds are good and it is clean. Irritations? One day i come back in the afternoon. My room was cleaned but the bathroom was forgotten. I mentioned this to the reception but also told them it was not a big problem. When coming back after a few hours nothing changed. I told them it was ok but still they could have changed at least the towels. One night at 2 am the door of the hotel was locked and it took 20 min to get the receptionist to open the door. Did i feel unhappy in this hotel... No. Will I come back mmmm not sure.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belvedere, Kent
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

The hotel itself was clean and the staff were very friendly. It is easy walking distance into Cannes. We had a double room which wasn't huge but very clean and the bathroom was a good size. The breakfast was a simple continental affair but with plenty of choice. The only downside I would say is definitely from a ladies perspective.... there wasn't a hairdryer in the bathroom and there wasn't a mirror in the bedroom (although was one over the sink in the bathroom) so getting ready for an evening took a little more time! If I went back to Cannes I would definitely book up again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn5049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

The lobby is worn down, the corridors are dark, and the rooms are clamp with the tinyest bathroom I have ever seen. If I was on a last minute charter holiday it would be ok, but on a business trip paying 350 euro per night I would expect a bathroom not a closet, internet in the room (the one in the lobby is not reliable and shuts down every other minute), a real breakfast not cheap continental with bread and three types of jam, not being a 15 minutes walk from the palais and literarally next to highway in Cannes.

The hotel is in serious need of new furniture or lower prices.

On the good side you are only to minutes walk from the beach.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cannes hotels

Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel was really good and price worthy hotel. Room were quite small but you
don't want to spend time in room in cannes. Location was excellent, very short walking
distance to beach boulevard and also very good possibilities park the car in a neibourghood of hotel.
Hotel is also situated in quiet neibourghood so you can sleep well here.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Gotta visit Cannes every 6 months and have been doing so about 10x now, at least half of my stay with Le Floreal. Despite what many have said it to be old, and an inconvenience because there is NO internet in the room, I have to emphasis the important and point out that: 1) It is a very clean hotel 2) There is a lift in the building so no problems with the luggage 3) Friendly staff 4) Excellent breakfast. 5) BIG rooms by European standards. Coming from Asia where the hotels are cheaper and better, Le Floreal was initally a disappointment BUT comparing LF to some of the other hotels in Cannes i have stayed, this is a FANTASTIC choice! I have been to a couple of other hotels in Cannes which were dirty, horrible service, no breakfast and BED BUGS!

The only real downside to this is that the location is about a 15-20 min walk from the Palais du Festival so your transport costs go up a little. By taxi it is 5 mins.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

This is a budget hotel about 20 minutes walk from the centre of Cannes. The only reason I chose it was that it was available! It is more like a guest house than a hotel, with just a reception desk, small breakfast room and small rooms in a old building. If it was a budget hotel, then it would be OK, but since I paid €619 for 4 nights, it proved to be the worse hotel i have stayed in based on the cost. I recent 4* hotel in Dubai cost less!

If you get a good deal, and only use it for a base, then OK.
otherwise, you get old badly decorated rooms with basic furntiure and no mod cons!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveHall666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
1.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
0.2 mi away
Hotel Festival
Hotel Festival
#44 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Hotel Cannes Gallia
#31 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Claudia
Hotel Villa Claudia
#66 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Appia Hotel
Appia Hotel
#84 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
1.1 mi away
Le Massena Residence Cannes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Floreal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Floreal

Property: Hotel Le Floreal
Address: 58 boulevard D Alsace, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Floreal 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Floreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Floreal Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing