We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Ideal Sejour Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ideal Sejour Hotel
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We came on our honeymoon to Cannes during august from the 12th to the 20th. We decided to extend our stay to the 23 of august. Each guest room at Idéal Séjour is individually decorated and has satellite TV and a private bathroom. Our room was the biggest room in the hotel and the theme was cinematography.
Michel the owner of the hotel was very nice and helpful. She prepared the delicious breakfast every morning and gave us great recommendations for restaurants and day trips to Mougins, Saint Paul, Grasse. We had a great time and we will definitely stay in Ideal Sejour next summer 2012.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loumaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    97
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
191
28
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Pros. Great rooms, good wifi through out, quiet location for Cannes, friendly atmosphere, interesting themed hotel.
Cons. Breakfast over priced minimal, lack of service when in the garden, noisy reburb going on which the owner did not indicate,

Overall. It's ok for the price, and the library theme is really quirky and makes the hotel different to most. Just needs a little more attention to the finer details of service. For example the garden is extremely bad for Mosquitos but only tiny candles are supplied, no coffee or tea, water ever offered. All this aside it has a lot of potential.

The supior rooms are the only rooms worth booking for a couple. Other rooms too small.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

This hotel is charming. Not too far from beaches. Hotel rooms are designed with taste and the owner is a lovely women. For sure our next address in Cannes!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AM9288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

This small boutique hotel was a great find, and we've been living in the south of France for 14 years. Tucked away on a hill, but not too far from downtown Cannes, we woke up to bird song instead of cars and motorcycles. The rooms are spectacularly decorated, a theme of books used throughout. The hotel is spotless, the welcome genuine and warm, and the breakfast perfect (lots of good strong coffee and warmed croissants and artisan breads).
Bravo!
ML Longworth Abbott
Aix-en-Provence, France

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marylouinaix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Quiet charming location, a brisk 10 min walk from the Croisette.
Hard, but comfortable bed.
Bathroom rather small and dated, black mould specks on wall and shower curtain.
Free wi-fi, worked well.
Did not use car park, had no breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andersmyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Ideal Sejour is a small, French type hotel with about 15 guest rooms in a beautiful old building on the hills of Cannes. With the car it might seem that it´s quite far from the city centre, but by foot it´s just about 10-15min walk from Croisette. If you arrive with a car, the hotel has it´s own parking lot, but usually there is also always parking spaces available on the streets around. Especially the street where the hotel is located is good for parking, cause even it´s narrow, the street ends in about 50m from the hotel, so there won´t be much traffic.

As I said the hotel is a lovely old building surrounded by local houses and in the backyard they have a big garden, where they serve breakfast in the sunny mornings. Reception, dining/living room and internet corner are located downstairs, on the ground floor and guest rooms facing to the garden or the road in front are on the first and the second floor. The rooms vary quite a lot, cause some has pretty modern interior and renovated bathroom and some are a bit old and shabby.

Our room was at first a little disappointment, cause we got the older one with thick, dark carpet floor, small double bed, big wooden wardrope and not yet renovated bathroom and the overall look was a bit dirty. Although the yellow walls gave light nicely and from the window we could almost see the sea far away! There were not much other equipments, but the modern flat screen tv was a nice surprise. The lack of air conditioning was not that bad even though the weather was warm, cause the room stays quite cool even during the day, if you keep the window shutters closed. Bathroom was ok, only inconvenience was that there was no shower curtain or anything to keep the bathroom floor not to get wet while taking a shower (and no floor drain either).

Walking downhill from the hotel it´s pretty easy to find the way to the centre. There is also one bus going to downtown and the nearest bus stop is in the crossroads of Avenue du Dr. Bernard and Avenue Saint-Jean. The bus runs about once in an hour, till 6pm at least on weekdays (the timetable is there at the stop). In the half way to the centre there´s the nearest supermarket with good selection of foods and drinks.

In my opinion Ideal Sejour is a good value for your money. Nice location, even if it´s not exactly in the heart of the city, friendly staff, beautiful old building and garden and lovely french neightbourhood. Absolutely worth considering!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Merimaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I would love to give this a glowing review due to the plus points, but (and this is not necessarily a criticism of the hotel) on hindsight it was not right for us.
Advantages - the service is amazing. The owner was away for the weekend but explained to us before she left that her mother would be in charge. She was amazing, helpful, attentive and overall a lovely and charming lady.
The hotel has a cosy and personal feel. There is a beautiful downstairs garden where you have breakfast and it feels a million miles away from the craziness of Cannes.
Disadvantages - our room (a standard double) was really really tiny. Well decorated but not enough room to get out toiletries and even pass by each other. It was a standard small bedroom size with a chunk taken out for the bathroom. Also very thin walls, you can hear everyone on the landing. I think there are maybe larger rooms and some with balconies.
The parking is very very difficult. It is free, but there is only space for 3-4 cars and as we were visiting people in neighbouring towns we were getting in quite late and it was a worry whether we would find space to park.
Location - it is only a 20 minute walk to the centre, but quite tricky - our first time down there we got hoplessly lost. Once we got a map from the tourist centre is was easier and quite pleasant.
Although i only stayed a couple of nights I feel disloyal pointing out the shortcomings as the owner is making a huge effort (and succeeding) in making this a real home from home. If I went to Cannes without a car i would definitely consider staying again, although I would make sure I got a bigger room. the atmosphere is really lovely and the garden is relaxing. but the stress of trying to park each night would mean that I would not stay there again if driving.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cla2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#12 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
1.3 mi away
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
#18 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.7 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Sejour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Sejour Hotel

Property: Ideal Sejour Hotel
Address: 6 allee du Parc des Vallergues, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ideal Sejour Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IDEAL SEJOUR CANNES Hotel is a private hotel of Belle Epoque style, in a very calm place, on the heights of Cannes close to the midtown.Although located a few minutes away from the port, the beaches of Croisette and the Palais des Festivals, the residential area of Vallergues is completely protected from the humming of the city.This hotel gathers at the same time the characteristics of a host house and the advantages of a hotel: peace, charm and welcome added to a professional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ideal Sejour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing