We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique atmosphere, great place overall.”
Review of Ideal Sejour Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ideal Sejour Hotel
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unique atmosphere, great place overall.”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ideal Sejour only for a night, but we fell in love with the place.
The owner, Michelle, is super friendly and helpful, and the hotel is a gem.
Each part of it shows a lot of thought and care in design and artistic concept.
Our room was perfectly clean, aside from a cigarette butt that was stuck in the window cavity. It wasn't too big, but it was a pleasure to use such new, modern furniture and cool bathroom! Plus, being in a place full of books and literary references felt like the icing on the cake.
We didn't get a chance to have breakfast there, but I was able to see guests enjoying their meal outside and interacting with staff as well.
The hotel is ideally located, in that the neighborhood is very peaceful while you can walk downtown with little to no effort at all. The road is so Mediterranean and beautiful, as well as being totally safe at night.
We're planning on going back, and enjoy all Ideal Sejour has to offer!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    98
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
192
29
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed three nights and explored Nice, Aix En Provence and Cannes. The room was a little small by Australian standards but typical for France (I have stayed in smaller). The air con and wifi both worked fine. The hotel is in a quite neighborhood approx a 15 minute walk to the centre of town. We had no problems parking in the street out side the hotel. Michele also loaned us beach towels so we could take a dip in the ocean.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGandKEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in a calm district, but is a walking distance from the center. We arrived with car and there was no problem to park it, however, we didnt find the place easily. The room was good, coasy bed, large window. The bathroom door was not really working and it was easy to see through. :) The breakfest was tasty, however, we missed some fruits and cheese. For the prise, simething could have been offered. The best thing was the service- whery kind owner who gave us a bottle of water in the evening of hot day when all of the shops where closed, printed our boarding passes and helped with the city map. Suggested!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anete_vitola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

I love this hotel, it's just a fantastic hotel, where you can see that a lot of efforts has been put into details. All room are different, and well decorated and furnished. The garden is so so cool for the evening in summer, where you can interact with other guest and the owner's family & friends.
I love to go there every time I am going to back to France. See you this winter again

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FredBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

we only stayed a night in the Ideal Sejour however we were 1st taken bythe sheer beauty of the hotel. A glorious Belle Epoque hotel set in a quiet street. The woman who ran the hotel went out of her way to make us welcome & the interior of the hotel was inspired. They had stencilled poetry & quotes on the walls & doors & the rooms were beautifl. Ours looked out onto the garden & with a picturesque view over the rooftops. It was a highend hotel room at an affordable price.
There was a cosy lounge crammed with books & french doors onto a large & sunny garden with tables & chairs & whimsical statues of people reading. Lovely! we had breakfast served to us the following morning & it was delicious although perhaps a little overpriced for what it was. This is a small quibble however.Room was found for us to park our hire car in the grounds & we were allowed to leave our car there for most of the following day whilst we continued exploring.
The hotel is an easy walk into the old quarter in Cannes & yet felt so quiet & relaxed.
I understand if you book ahead you can also have dinner which looked to be a very warm & convivial shared experience. I would enquire if you were interested. It felt as if you were staying with friends. A great find & we are very keen to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaMarguerite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Interesting -we arrived while the builders were there doing some refurbishment work and it was a bombsite-not a great start. We had a refurbished room on the top floor but it was incredibly small (even by European standards) and should not have been used as a double. The hotel is very quirky but run by one person so really not much more than a bed and breakfast -and by the way skip the breakfast as it is very poor value for money. The worst thing is the location-nice and peaceful bu ta long way from the beach and bars, shops and restaurants so be prepared to walk a lot -including a steep walk back from town. If yo uwant to experience the true Cannes this is not the place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay in downtown Cannes - this is too far away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GandTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Loved this place in Cannes, Stayed there for 2 nights. Location is a little out of the way, but the themed rooms and great outdoor area are very enjoyable. Home made croissant delicious, the owner very welcoming. Definitely worth the stay. This place is taken care of with great effort and dedication, and I would recommend to anyone going to Cannes. Specially at such bargain price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmi993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
782 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.4 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#12 of 126 in Cannes
422 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
1.3 mi away
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
Hotel Chateau De La Tour
#19 of 126 in Cannes
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Sejour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Sejour Hotel

Property: Ideal Sejour Hotel
Address: 6 allee du Parc des Vallergues, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ideal Sejour Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IDEAL SEJOUR CANNES Hotel is a private hotel of Belle Epoque style, in a very calm place, on the heights of Cannes close to the midtown.Although located a few minutes away from the port, the beaches of Croisette and the Palais des Festivals, the residential area of Vallergues is completely protected from the humming of the city.This hotel gathers at the same time the characteristics of a host house and the advantages of a hotel: peace, charm and welcome added to a professional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Ideal Sejour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing