We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu
Ranked #94 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't stay there”
Reviewed 16 June 2011

So, where to start. The only 2 good things I can mention are the soundproof rooms and excellent mattress in the room. Unfortunately, we are done with the advantages. The first annoying thing was the location - you really cannot imagine less romantic surroundings (factories, stadium and highway) and difficult connection to Cannes (we were there during Cannes film festival, so we were quite busy, totally not recommended for the festival). The second thing, far more serious, is that I was robbed in the hotel room. I had a bag with my cosmetics which I put under the lavabo as it was so minuscule you could hardly put your tootbrush and comb there. One day it has simply disappeared. The cleaning lady told me that she might have "thrown it away by accident". It is very unlikely because there was a brand new parfum and other quite expensive cosmetic items. When I complained at the reception they promised me financial compensation, but they didn't send me anything. I wrote this very same review on booking.com but they didn't publish it. I hate to say it and this is first time I'm writing it, but stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mmarkusova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    75
    71
    30
    26
See reviews for
29
98
11
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel last year and it turned out to be a very pleasant experience. It had all the basics ready and was very hygienic. The hotel staff were very friendly and the Mcdonalds nearby helped really :) And to top it all, it was very good value for money. We are definitely coming back here the next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasranger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Stayed here for business, as trip was planned last-minute and no other rooms available on the Croisette. Room was awful, with suspect cleanliness. Light switches oddly placed such that you have to walk through half the room in pitch darkness before you can find them. Bathroom an abomination (corner shower, barely even "person-sized". Location a good 25 minute drive from the main action of the Palais, etc. Service decent but value still low given all other factors. Tiny windows, oddly unclean-feeling bed linens... Literally would not stay here again if someone were to pay me. Worst part: outside gates to the hotel are locked after 11pm or so and you need to wait at the gate until buzzed in. Similarly, at the front door. This isn't a neighbourhood you want to be hanging around outside in that late at night.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businss_travell3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cannes hotels

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Spacious room, one double bed and one single bed (room 435), one wardrobe, necessary for coffee and tea. Huge bathroom with bathtub, adapted for people with disabilities too. The furniture looks recent even if the walls would love a new paint. Breakfast is served between 5 and 9.30, warm dishes only from time to time.
Good location for visiting Cannes, Nice and Monaco. We also went to La Tourbie, a wonderful village (especially the medieval part).
Free parking (closed at night), free wifi. Outside the city, in a industrial & shopping area. Close to a shopping mall (Carrefour).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue_the_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2007

You deffinatly get what you pay for in this hotel, yet it was very plesant and exactly what we wanted. We were only looking for a room for 2 nights, we paid £84 for room only. The room its self was at the back of the hotel,small but ok, it was clean, fresh and with air con. cant really complain about it but yet it wasnt thrilling! but a definate if you are just passing through as we were. Its not to far from the beach and with a bit of a walk not that far from the village center.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank becca13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2005

This hotel has a nice place to eat outside but like under a pavilion, pool, comfortable lobby for people in groups to hangout at. Our room was very small there was no walking space around the beds you had to squeeze, and the bathroom was small. They have a pretty good buffet in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebaileyohana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mattoon, IL
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2005

The Kyriad La Bocca is a small chain hotel about a 10 minute walk from the beach. I was a group leader for a student trip and stayed here for one night. I found the hotel to be clean and comfortable and the small restaurant to be quite nice. They offered a variety of cold cuts, juices, coffee and hot chocolate as well as, of course, fresh croissants and baguette. A good choice for a budget traveler who doesn't HAVE to stay in the city center.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rcohoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.3 mi away
Campanile Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu
1.0 mi away
Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca
0.6 mi away
Mercure Cannes Mandelieu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
HOTEL P.L.M
HOTEL P.L.M
#93 of 126 in Cannes
52 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
2.5 mi away
Chanteclair
Chanteclair
#60 of 126 in Cannes
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu

Property: Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu
Address: 204 avenue Francis Tonner | La Bocca, 06150 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Cannes-Mandelieu Hotel La Bocca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing