We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management should read the reviews on this site!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu
Ranked #91 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
SE England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Management should read the reviews on this site!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Myself & partner booked to stay at this hotel, for 8 nights - this was a big mistake! IF you are even contemplating booking this hotel, bear in mind that it is purely & simply a BUSINESS HOTEL, suitable for a 1 night / 2 nights stay maximum!
The rooms are extremely SMALL, consisting ( in our rooms case ) of two small SINGLE ( smaller in size than a normal single bed) beds, pushed together. The laughable size bathroom, is tiny, you can just about get to the the toilet that is wedged in between the shower & the wall! The shower, is like a capsule, you couldn't even swing a rat in it, let alone swing a cat in it ( I don't suggest you do this ...of course! :) ) So unless you are SUPER SKINNY, it is hard to get into between the 2 sliding doors!
In the bedroom, apart from the beds, there is a small wardrobe, In my opinion not enough for 2 peoples clothes. There is a work station, that is just about wide enough to take a laptop, above it on a shelf is a kettle to make Tea & coffee etc. There isn't a FRIDGE, or a SAFETY DEPOSIT BOX in the room, safety deposit boxes are in a room off the reception area, small in size & they charge 3 euros per day for the privileage!
There is a pool, that is fairly clean, but it's not huge. Mornings are less busy with people than the afternoons.
There is breakfast in the restaurant which is just off the reception area, which is self service & a standard continental style.
On our first nights stay after coming back to the hotel after 12, we had to wait to be buzzed in as they close the gates after that time. We got to our room, & on further inspection, after pulling the covers back, we discovered that 1 of the beds was broken! My partner went down to the reception to complain & initially the receptionist just shrugged his shoulders and said " what can I do about it at this time of night night " IN A VERY SURLY MANNER! ? when he realised that we were staying for more than 1 night, he gave us a key to another room ( only after my partner insisted he change our room) had the hotel been fullly booked that night one of us would have had to sleep on a broken bed ( which is unacceptable, bearing in mind we were paying for the room) It took us an hour to move all of our things to the other room, & put them all away , which meant we didn't get to sleep until after 2am! ( not great on your first night! when you were up very early the previous day for your flight to Cannes!)

Although the reception staff speak English, their attitude leaves a lot to be desired, I think that they were taught at the school of " Just pay up & shut up" Guests should be treated a lot better, & management should come on Tripadvisor & read previous guests comments. if they did that then perhaps that would improve 1) Their attitude 2) The standard of the hotel.

This hotel is NOT of the same standard as ' Travel lodge & 'Premier inn' in the U.K, despite what another reviewer said, in my opinion this hotel is of a lower standard. Pay a bit more money & look for a better hotel in Cannes, & your stay will be far more enjoyable in my opinion.

Will we be returning to this hotel.....NO definately NOT! I have stayed in business hotels, in Athens recently & all over India, & the standard was far superior to this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AthenaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoit T, General Manager at Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
First of all we want to apologise for the matter you occurred during your stay
Regarding the breakfast is a standard buffet breakfast with hot and cold meals but you’re right is a self service and we will take care to try to improve the service and the quality of our breakfast
Concerning the technical problem you had at noon we made our best due to the time and we’ll take note about your behaviour regarding the staff attitude and I will manage that with the help of your complaint with the reception staff.
Please accept again my apologise and be sure that I take your remarks with all the importance as I can.
Best regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    69
    63
    27
    24
See reviews for
27
88
11
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Think Premier Inn or Travelodge and you will get an idea of this hotel type. Situated off a busy road that leads to Cannes town centre, about 10 - 15 mins on the regular bus service, this 2* hotel is mainly used by people and families just requiring an overnight stay, however the facilities were very good.

Check in and out was simple and straight forward and all the friendly hotel staff speak excellent English. I would describe the bedroom as compact including the shower room but had everything you will need, TV, kettle/tea/coffee, small desk space and wardrobe, good airconditioning but no fridge. The room was very clean and well presented and looked like it had recently been refurbished. The bed was extremely comfortable. There are larger family rooms available.

I pre-booked through Travelrepublic paid £52 a night for a double room for 5 nights with breakfast included, a bargain for August. The regular 'walk in price' was 110 Euros at the time I stayed. Breakfast was a self service buffet taken in the hotel's only restaurant on the ground floor which also had an outdoor shaded terrace. The breakfast buffet had an extensive range of good quality cold foods and drinks to satisfy even the fussiest of eaters. I also ate in the restaurant on the first night and had an enjoyable meal and a beer for around £20, cheap by Cannes standards. There is no bar but alcohol is served with lunch and dinner and there is a cold drinks vending machine available at all other times costing 2 euros.

The big plus at this hotel is the great swimming pool and sunbathing terrace, very rare for Cannes. As most people left the hotel early in the morning or arrived late in the day, the pool and terrace was usually deserted during the day and there were plenty of comfortable sun loungers which looked very new. The pool was extremely clean and the terrace well cared for. If you prefer a beach, it's a good 15 -20 minute walk away but is quite narrow - you need to head to Cannes for the big sandy beaches.

There isn't anything of interest in the immediate vicinity of the hotel apart from tennis courts next door, but there is a very large Carrefour supermarket just 5 mins walk from the hotel and you can stock up on wine, cold drinks etc and there was a great selection of sandwiches and salads and fruits which were ideal for around the pool and were cheaper than similar items on sale in UK supermarkets.

The local N20 bus service takes you into the very centre of old historical Cannes by the main harbour at the Hotel de Ville terminus and onto the railway station, journey time is about 10 - 15 mins depending on traffic. The bus stops are within a minutes walk of the hotel and the service runs every 30 mins or so until 2am in the morning, so a late night out in Cannes is possible. The bus fare was just 1 euro each way and remember to check the timetable.

You can see Cannes in a day but the excellent, frequent and reliable train services allows you to explore other nearby towns such as Antibes, Nice, Monte Carlo, Menton etc and ticket prices are very reasonable. Remember that this is a very upmarket tourist region and cannes is VERY expensive for eating and drinking. Expect to pay upwards of £7 for a beer and even a humble Spag Bol will set you back at least £13. I didnt find any of the set tourist set menus very exciting and even these were around £23 for 2 small courses excluding drinks. Wine is atleast £20 for the cheapest bottle and even a tiny bottle of water was averaging £4.

My top tip is to use the Cannesexpress.com transfer service from Nice airport to get to and from the hotel, as transfers by public bus/train can be quite stresssful. My transfers were extremely efficient and the English staff who operate the service were extremely friendly and you know you are in reliable and safe hands. Book on line for this service.

Overall I enjoyed my stay, and if you want to lie in the sun by a pool, do some sightseeing and don't mind using public transport, then this hotel might suit your needs. Please ignore the previous negative reviews as I don't think they do the hotel justice!

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a pool view as these tend to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geordietraveller8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

Possitives: cheap hotel, free secure parking, free wifi.
Negatives: small and old rooms, very noisy hotel, no refrigerator in the room, poor breakfast, dirty pool.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThanosRubis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cannes hotels

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

So, where to start. The only 2 good things I can mention are the soundproof rooms and excellent mattress in the room. Unfortunately, we are done with the advantages. The first annoying thing was the location - you really cannot imagine less romantic surroundings (factories, stadium and highway) and difficult connection to Cannes (we were there during Cannes film festival, so we were quite busy, totally not recommended for the festival). The second thing, far more serious, is that I was robbed in the hotel room. I had a bag with my cosmetics which I put under the lavabo as it was so minuscule you could hardly put your tootbrush and comb there. One day it has simply disappeared. The cleaning lady told me that she might have "thrown it away by accident". It is very unlikely because there was a brand new parfum and other quite expensive cosmetic items. When I complained at the reception they promised me financial compensation, but they didn't send me anything. I wrote this very same review on booking.com but they didn't publish it. I hate to say it and this is first time I'm writing it, but stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mmarkusova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel last year and it turned out to be a very pleasant experience. It had all the basics ready and was very hygienic. The hotel staff were very friendly and the Mcdonalds nearby helped really :) And to top it all, it was very good value for money. We are definitely coming back here the next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasranger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Stayed here for business, as trip was planned last-minute and no other rooms available on the Croisette. Room was awful, with suspect cleanliness. Light switches oddly placed such that you have to walk through half the room in pitch darkness before you can find them. Bathroom an abomination (corner shower, barely even "person-sized". Location a good 25 minute drive from the main action of the Palais, etc. Service decent but value still low given all other factors. Tiny windows, oddly unclean-feeling bed linens... Literally would not stay here again if someone were to pay me. Worst part: outside gates to the hotel are locked after 11pm or so and you need to wait at the gate until buzzed in. Similarly, at the front door. This isn't a neighbourhood you want to be hanging around outside in that late at night.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businss_travell3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Spacious room, one double bed and one single bed (room 435), one wardrobe, necessary for coffee and tea. Huge bathroom with bathtub, adapted for people with disabilities too. The furniture looks recent even if the walls would love a new paint. Breakfast is served between 5 and 9.30, warm dishes only from time to time.
Good location for visiting Cannes, Nice and Monaco. We also went to La Tourbie, a wonderful village (especially the medieval part).
Free parking (closed at night), free wifi. Outside the city, in a industrial & shopping area. Close to a shopping mall (Carrefour).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue_the_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannes
0.3 mi away
Campanile Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu
1.0 mi away
Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca
0.5 mi away
Mercure Cannes Mandelieu Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
3.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
1.1 mi away
Ibis Cannes Mandelieu
Ibis Cannes Mandelieu
#6 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu

Property: Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu
Address: 204 avenue Francis Tonner | La Bocca, 06150 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu 2*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Cannes-Mandelieu Hotel La Bocca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing