We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just correct for what you pay”
Review of Hotel Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Oxford
Ranked #78 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just correct for what you pay”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were one night in our way back to home. The building and surrounding garden give you a wrong idea of what you will find inside. The rooms and scalators needs some upgrade, but you have everything you need for one night. The staff is very polite and service oriented. Nice breakfast served on the terrace. Easy parking inside the hotel and quiet neightbourghood.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jep_Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour et merci pour votre message. Nous avons bien pris en compte vos remarques. Nous essayons d'améliorer sans cesse notre hôtel et espérons que vous reviendrez nous visiter très prochainement. Bien cordialement, Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    47
    13
    2
    12
See reviews for
7
52
19
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We two couples stayed for one night at the Oxford Hotel. It is a charming old house converted to a hotel, the rooms are well decorated and comfortable. The hotel is located an easy walk to the boardwalk, or driving to a parking garage as we did.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VicenzaMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour et merci pour votre message, au plaisir de vous revoir à Cannes
Cordialement
Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I loved staying here. My friend and I are backpacking around and so it was so nice to finally check in and find ourselves at a quiet hotel with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. They even let us choose between 2 rooms when we got there. Our room was just remodeled and very clean. The walls are a bit thin but it's very quiet. There is Internet but it wasn't the greatest. The location isn't too close to the beach but it's in a cool part of town where you can get amazing local food for really cheap. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hummel822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire, nous sommes ravis de savoir que votre séjour vous a plu. Au plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau.
Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This small family-run hotel is set in a large and antique house. This makes it very charming and nice. We stayed on a studio room, which has its own separate entrance, and a small but equipped kitchen. The room was a good value for the money. The pros of the hotel were the cheap parking, the beautiful area where we were server a delicious homemade breakfast, and the proximity of the hotel to the beach and the visiting areas, plus the friendliness of Eddy, the owner and manager of the hotel. The cons would be the small and somewhat old rooms, and the quite weak wifi signal. Overall, very good experience, and we got great value for our money.

Room Tip: We stayed on the studio room, with a kitchen and separate entrance. I recommend this, though the wif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MemnochXXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour et merci pour votre commentaire, revenez nous voir avec grand plaisir !!
Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I arrived later than planned and the owner assisted me to get to my room. Double room. ensuite. bottled water complimentary. The hotel offers free parking and wifi and has a home made kitchen offering provencale food options. A 15 min walk from the croisette and rue d Antibes. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Merci pour votre commentaire, nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous recevoir de nouveau !
Bien à vous
Eddy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I should have booked earlier so I could stay longer all booked up! Will for sure stay again my next visit to Cannes. Easy location to Cannes center and a quite night's sleep. Very clean and staff went out of their way to be helpful. Wonderful breakfast, only wish I could have stayed longer to enjoy it! The rooms are small but charming.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed a working week and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable with exceptionally friendly staff. A sensible location being 20 minutes walk to the port - taxis back though as it is uphill. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolmhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteloxford, Gérant at Hotel Oxford, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Google Translation
Merci pour votre message qui nous fait très plaisir !
Au plaisir de vous revoir à l'hôtel Oxford !
A bientôt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Massena Residence Cannes
2.3 mi away
Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca
0.8 mi away
Hotel Brimer
Hotel Brimer
#57 of 126 in Cannes
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Carolina
Hotel Carolina
#50 of 126 in Cannes
155 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chanteclair
Chanteclair
#60 of 126 in Cannes
143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Chalet de l'Isere
Hotel Chalet de l'Isere
#30 of 126 in Cannes
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oxford

Property: Hotel Oxford
Address: 148 boulevard de la Republique, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing