We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, brilliant apartments” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of O'Douze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
O'Douze
Ranked #18 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Cannes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect location, brilliant apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

The stairs are not for the faint hearted. There is no elevator available. No gym or pool, but who needs one when you are so close to the beach in Cannes.

'Cons' out of the way, on with the pros. Brilliant location, security entry, well stocked apartments, clean and neat. There is laundry available on site - it is communal. 3 mins walk from the beach and Palais des Festivals, surrounded by restaurants and cafes. Close to the train station, and easy access to croisette if you need a cab.

Very affordable, clean, well located apartments. Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Transient-friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    10
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
15
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

The apartment was great, really clean & contemporary & comfortable. The location is perfect in the centre of town very close to the station, shops, beach and restaurants, however still quiet as we slept with the window open with no problems. The kitchen is equipped with everything you might need, although we tended only to eat breakfast in our room. Great terrace (view not amazing but lovely to have outside space). I would absolutely stay here again & certainly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManchNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

We booked the Marlon Brando apartment and we were very satisfied with our choice! This apartment is very modern and very clean although there were several white stains on the sheets, which is a bit a pity because then we wondered if the sheets had been properly washed and they surely were.
The shower water pressure was very weak so it took me ages to rinse my shampoo but the good surprise was to discover a quite efficient hair dryer in the cabinet.
We enjoyed the little balcony where we had our breakfast (15oC in January!)
The area was quiet and charming although located 2 minutes from the Croisette.
We were recommended to park our car in a parking lot located very close to the apartment but it was closed. Therefore we parked our vehicle in another parking just next to the Forville market (Parc Suquet Forville). It took us 10 minutes to walk down and reach the building, which was really okay. We spent 2 nights at O'Douze and we paid 36 euros for the parking place (from Friday late at night to Sunday noon)
We will definitely come back and have already recommended the place to most of our friends in France.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

The cleanliness, the comfort, the Services in the apartment, the efficiency of the owner, the free wi fi, the convenience of its location...all of these, plus many more, were just some of the reasons why we would return. The Malte apartment is excellent and great value for money. The updated and modern interior made this a very comfortable holiday. One of the most pleasing features: the large terrasse - brill, extremely attractive for a couple wanting a peaceful morning of sunbathing until 15.00

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickcook0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginevra,Svizzera
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

I was really surprised about this structure.
Very special location, few meters from Rue des antibes, very nice interior and everything really well organized.
Nice balcony to have romantic dinner that you can prepare with the nice and perfect equipped kitchen.
Next time I will came back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lumorati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

This is a true gem in Cannes, 5 min-walk from the train station and 30+ steps to supermarket. The upscale shopping street and all the resturants are just one block around the corner. The quiet studio we stayed is on the small side according to US standards. It is newly renovated with tasteful modern deco. It has a fully-equipped kitchen, bathroom and a large balcony. The free laundry facility is upstairs. The owner is very responsive comminicating with us via email. If you don't expect maid service, this is definity a great choice for a readonable budget.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.6 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Majestic Cannes
0.2 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#2 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#27 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alnea
Hotel Alnea
#43 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Douze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Douze

Property: O'Douze
Address: 12 rue Marechal Joffre, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 74 Speciality Lodging in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — O'Douze 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your O'Douze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing