We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect group villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Jolie

Villa Jolie
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Jolie
Pool and terraces Lower entrance view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Villa Jolie
Pool and terraces
Lower entrance view
Dining al fresco
Sea view
Barbecue
Pool and sun loungers
Reception and dining
Dining area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bedroom 6
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 3
Villa kitchen
Pool and terrace
Pool house kitchen
Table tennis
Another terrace
Bougainvillea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel M
1 review
“Perfect group villa”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Had the most wonderful stay at Villa Jolie. The villa was perfectly sized for 12 guests - comfortable spacious accommodation within walking distance of the centre of Cannes. The highlight of the villa had to be the impressive pool area and annexe, perfect for poolside lunches and BBQ's. The outside space surrounding the villa on all levels was extraordinary - despite there being a lot of guests, everyone could find a quiet corner should they wish.

As a host, Richard went above and beyond to make my 21st birthday special at the villa - arranging catering and ensuring all the preparations ran smoothly. Cannot recommend Villa Jolie highly enough!

Thank you once again for a truly special stay!

Rachel Mackenzie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Thank you Rachel! Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuireP9
1 review
“Beautiful villa with a big pool.”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely week in this gorgeous villa with our large family of twelve persons. All the kids and grandparents enjoyed the many spaces of the villa to relax and being together.

Best part was the 17 meters long pool. The other end of the pool was 2,5m deep so even our teenagers could jump into pool in what ever way they wanted. Above the pool was a lovely dinner area were we had dinner almost every night. A nice advantage compared to living at a hotel was that the kids could go swimming after dinner every night.

Views over the hills were pretty. The surroundings were quiet and beautiful. We did walk to Cannes center but it was a long walk.

There is so much to see in Riviera so we are dreaming of going back to Villa Jolie.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review Tuire, I'm pleased you all had a great time and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ragnheidu...
Iceland
1 review
“A dreamhouse for the family”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent a wonderful week together, a big family, infants, kids, teenagers and adults and the beautiful house suited all of us perfectly.

The area is nice and quiet, the garden surrounding the house wonderful and the pool is absolutely superb, always clean and a big attraction for both young and not so young. Widely used and we had lots of fun by the poolside.

The house offeres a space for privacy as well as beeing designed for a large gathering. We enjoyed enormously dining together on the balcony.

This was the first visit to Cannes for everyone and it exceeded our expectations. The downtown area was nice with all you wished for, shops, restaurants and a beautiful beach. For people like us, living way up north, the weather was heaven.

All together Villa Jolie is a wonderful house with a welcoming atmosphere. Very easy to feel at home. Two young ladies in the groop have announced that Villa Jolie is the house of their dreams for their weddings.

A reliable and helpful owner.
We can highly recommend Villa Jolie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimmingpool and the outside area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you for your nice review.

I look forward to seeing you all again when you come for the weddings!

Best regards Richard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miceke
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A beautiful house on the top”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a beautiful villa situated on the steep hills above Cannes, the main building has two floor open to visitors, the top with a nice bedroom, kitchen and a large area for dining and relaxing. Second floor has 4 bedrooms, 2 which are very large, one smaller and one quite tiny bedroom (with a very small bed).
Outside the house is a wonderful garden, with the large pool and pool house with another kitchen and bedroom.
It is quite far to walk to the city centre, about 40-50 min so I would recommend a car for taking you about and for shopping groceries.
Unfortunately the villa was not cleaned properly when we arrived, just fresh linens and vacuumed so the bathrooms and kitchen was not so nice, but
we enjoyed our stay very much, and had it not been for the cleaning and distance to the city it would have been a 5 star.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The villa was very nice and the pool a positive experience
Liked least: The distance from Cannes centre and lack of cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
I appreciate you taking the time to make a review of the villa. I have noted your comments about the standard of cleaning on this occasion and I have passed this on to the housekeeper, who has apologised and has assured me of a higher standard in future.
With regard to the bed which you describe as "tiny", it is 140cm wide and 190cm long - a standard queen size bed although not as big as the other 3 double beds which are very large ( one king size and 2 super king size). I suppose in comparison the bed you are referring to is small, but only because the others are so large.
I don't know which route you used to walk into town but I regularly walk it with the dog in 20 minutes, nevertheless I will always recommend having use of transport of some kind to get around and about.
I thank you very much for your review and I'm pleased that you had an enjoyable holiday at the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross M
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“A relaxing stay in a gorgeous environment”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A most enjoyable stay in a gorgeous villa in one of the must-visit regions on the tourism map of the world. The place is superbly appointed, with (two) well equipped kitchens, facilities for dining both indoors and outside, comfortable bedrooms and lots of space to relax, by the poolside, on the balconies, or within the large living area inside the villa. It certainly lived up to our expectations and furnished us with a holiday stay that will live long in sun-baked memory. I recommend it unreservedly.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased the villa lived up to your expectations and that you all had an enjoyable experience. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuija S
Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
1 review
“Great place to stay for large group with children”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed there with three families and 12 people. The house was perfect for everyone to have their own privacy and yet spend time together. The kids loved the pool as it was large and deep enough to be able to jump in. The place was well equipped and we ended up spending quite few days there rather than going to the beach or the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool
Liked least: the pool house was a bit moody
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2013
Many thanks, a great example of the flexibility the villa is capable of.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the outside areas and the Pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2012
Many thanks for your kind words. You are welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing