We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Villa Tosca
Ranked #66 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Located on walking street it makes it silent, even though you can hear noises from other rooms. A lot of nice basic and reasonable priced restaurants really nearby. Only about 5 minutes walk to the croisette. But for a short stay, when you need only the basic room, this is a great value. If you are on a longer holiday and looking for the beach etc, maybe then you might want to invest more to hotel with pools or private beach access.

I stayed in single room, which was really small, but anyway it was clean and the bathroom was renovated a while ago. Free internet as well is a big plus. Didn't try the hotel breakfast (13 euros per day), as you can easily get breakfast from all the cafes nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juhahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

This was the only hotel we could secure in Cannes (last minute booking) and so I was expecting the worst.

It was definitely not bad, but there was a few minor things that were easily fixable that stopped it being a GOOD hotel.

Pros: bathrooms are lovely - new and white. location is great (however in a pedestrian only mall - you will have to park about 4 blocks away and walk to the hotel). Wifi is free.

Cons: No parking (see above which led to 4 blocks in people filled streets dragging suitcases) however you can get a parking card from the hotel for discounted rate but double parking to get to the hotel to get it can be impossible. The pillows on the bed were awful and the tv in the room did not work. Breakfast was not worth the extra cost - limited selection and all at the budget end of the spectrum.

I know the con list is long, but this hotel wasn't awful at all - just not somewhere I'd want to stay in for longer than 1 or 2 nights...

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jasperoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed at La Villa Tosca for one night on our way to a villa in the south of France, and having booked a surprisingly good value room, I was aprehensive about the quality of hotel we had booked - especially given how expensive 'good' hotels in Cannes were.

The hotel is on a pedestrianised street and we didn't have any problems with traffic noise.

Arriving at the reception, it felt a bit more like a hostel (although the man on reception was very polite and helpful). But, once you head up stairs, the decor is much smarter.

The rooms and en-suite bathroom were clean, but quite compact. But for a short stay this was absolutely fine. We added breakfast, which we ate in the very pleasent

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris_s_davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

After reading some negative reviews on another hotel we originally booked in Cannes, we decided to switch hotels and booked La Villa Tosca only 2 days before our arrival. It turned out to be a great decision because it met our needs in every way! The hotel is conveniently located close to everything: a 5 min walk to the main street Boulevard de la Croisette and the beach, it is in the centre of all the good shopping, and it is a 2 min walk to the supermarket Monoprix. The rooms were of decent size, there was a mini-fridge in our room, the bathroom was clean, the hotel had free wireless internet and the staff was friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're not looking for anything extravagant but want a nice little hotel in the centre of everything. Only negatives: not enough lighting in the room at night and the pillows could use some replacing.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshoneybree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

La Villa Tosca saved our vacation. My husband and I had initially booked a room in the Best Western rue d'Antibes. We arrived there and it was clear to us that we had made a big mistake. The hotel was in obvious need of major renovation work and not worthy of a 2 star, although it claims to be a 3 star hotel. We decided to stay one night and try to find something else. And there it was La Villa Tosca on rue Hoche. Great location, great value/money, wonderful staff. A small hotel where one feels at home immediately. We took the junior suite 303 and our son who later joined us took 301. His room was a standard double (we were surprised at the size of the rooms much larger than average in europe) . Very clean hotel, small and beautiful, and saved our holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

This hotel is located in the middle of Cannes' action just steps to Rue d'Antibes and all the shops as well as the train station. A lot of good restaurants around. The highlight of my stay here was the super-friendly staff. Very helpful. The hotel itself is very small with no lobby and a one-person lift. My room was in the far side of the hotel which meant I had to haul my luggage over century-old steps one floor. The downside of my stay was the super small single room (even by European standards). The single bed had almost blocked the way to the bathroom. The breakfast area is nice and overlooking the street.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

What a beautiful hotel and excellent customer service. Perfect location and impeccably clean! We had a standard room that was anything but standard. Spotless rooms, bathroom was modern and extremely clean as well. The hairdryer was great too!

The location was even better than I could have imagined. I am quite adamant about being in a good location and this one was perfect. Right outside are beautiful shops and restaurants, so close to beach and tourist sites. I wish I could live in that hotel! Would recommend this to everyone!

Oh- one tricky thing is parking (not to mention driving in France in general!). There is a garage that costs I think it was 30 euros for 24 hours which is quite pricey but there is free street parking at night (the streets are a bit small and to save aggravation we parked in the garage and just had to pay the steep price but this is quite standard for Cannes it seems. The hotel staff was helpful with informing us about the free street parking at night and can help to suggest the best options when you arrive).

Stay at this hotel - it's as beautiful as Cannes itself!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriciaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.0 mi away
HOTEL P.L.M
HOTEL P.L.M
#93 of 126 in Cannes
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel I'Hotera
Hotel I'Hotera
#57 of 126 in Cannes
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel le Romanesque
Hotel le Romanesque
#90 of 126 in Cannes
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Congres et Festivals
0.4 mi away
Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Univers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Villa Tosca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Villa Tosca

Address: Rue Hoche | 11 Rue Hoche, 06400 Cannes, France (Formerly Hotel Touring)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £54 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Villa Tosca 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated on a calm pedestrian street in the center of Cannes, the three-star hotel La Villa Tosca is pleased to welcome you in any of its recently renovated 22 rooms. You will be seduced by its charming atmosphere as exemplified by the elegant and comfortable main lounge, perfect for relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel La Villa Tosca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing