We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Villa Tosca
Nearby Hotels
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$434
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Cannes(Cannes)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$471
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Canberra(Cannes)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
46
66
30
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
66
30
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationperfect locationroom was cleansmall hoteltoscanaeurosfridgebasintoilet
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2013

we only stayed in Cannes for one night and realy wished we stayed longer, This hotel was a pleasant suprise, the room was quite large yes the bathroom was small but it had everything and spotlessly clean! breakfast was the usual continentlal affair. The large breakfast table would be a little strange if more than two couples came in at once! Also the hotel is in a great position on a quite trendy street loads of bars and eateries right outside and only 5 minute walk from the sea front. We also stayed in two other hotels in the same week one in Nice and one Monaco which we can highly recomend in my other reviews. Thanks la villa tosca for a great stay in Cannes.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark-Nelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I was pleasantly surprised as some reviews were not positive about this place. Firstly the location is great close to the beach and train station.
The staff are wonderfull they make you feel very welcome and offer advice on places to eat ect. I was offered hot drinks upon my arrival (travelled from Barcelona by train) which was greatly appreciated.
The 2 roooms I have stayed in have tastely renovated bathrooms and nicy fluffy white towels.
I have stayed here twice now and would recomend the hotel to couples, solo travellers (felt safe) and familys.
Just around the corner to the right of the hotel are 2 small cafe great for cheap tradition breakfast crossiant and exspresso under 4 eros. Also turn left up a block turn right and you have La Notre beautifully presented food and delightfull treats.
Very happy with La Villa Tosca.

Room Tip: The rooms with the balconys are really nice as they overlook a predestrian street, but the rooms at the back would be quieter
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanne59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Unfurtunatly,we had no other choise and came to this hotel which was available
- no wonder why ???! how ever the all deal is not recomended,if to come with car as there is no parking but at the central bus/train station, and it was no fun to looking for parking or from the other side of it could not get in to the elivator with the suitcase together

Room Tip: do not come with car
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avitau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

If you are looking for a good place to stay for a couple of days in Cannes - a place not so expensive - this is the perfect spot. Good price, clean and nice. The walls however are thin, - the only negative thing. Beds are big and comfy! Our rooms looked much better than on the pictures here on Tripadvisor.

You have everything so close. We had a renting car and found a parking house two minutes away. Lots of shops and restaurants - they are all right outside the hotel-door.

We stayed for one night, but this is not the place to stay for a week on a family-vacation if you know what I mean...

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonnern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

This hotel was super cute. In a very good location..Just a few blocks from the Croisette. And one block from Rue antibes were all the shopping is. And also one block away from train station which is very convienant. It's in a very lively location, It was very nice hearing the french/Italian music playing in the streets and hearing the chatter of people having lunch at the restaurants surrounding. The room was clean and had a fake fireplace in the room that gave it lots of character. Loved the windows.. Nice bathroom and bed was comfortable. I would for sure stay there again :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews