We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrity Watching, Business and Excellent Food and Fab Terrasse in Cannes”
Review of Le Venise

Le Venise
Ranked #34 of 812 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Celebrity Watching, Business and Excellent Food and Fab Terrasse in Cannes”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We discovered this restaurant last year during the Cannes Film Festival where we go each year for business. The food is excellent, the service is friendly, professional and it is where one is sure to find celebrities and locals alike for its quality, reasonable prices and a beautiful terrasse in the center of town. We now regularly dine there whenever we are near Cannes in any season. Ask for the owner Philppe who is extremely warm and professional...

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    89
    18
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level Contributor
78 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“3 great courses for €25 !”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

It wasn't the busiest restaurant in this quaint street, but it appealed to us, so we were seated by a friendly waitress. I chose the salmon carpaccio (which was a generous portion) followed by Magret de Canard (also generous) and finished with ice cream. Also had some excellent red house wine. Great value and good service !!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Umper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Lovely Outside Dining…”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

…despite the misty night.

Appetizer: Fresh mozzarella with ultra thin mushroom slices and shaved parmesan cheese.

Entrée: Duck breast with pepper sauce.

House wine: Merlot

Simply a relaxing, enjoyable evening.

Would recommend with confidence.

Date of Visit: 19Apr13

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Grand!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

A moderately-priced (for France standards) dinner with a nice choice under the Prix Fixe menu, or a la carte. The cuisine was excellent. The service was quite prompt, but not pushy, so we had time to enjoy a beautiful Spring evening. The choices of wine were exceptional. Over all, it would be hard to find a better place in the center of Cannes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SanBernTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite restaurant”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Melanie is excellent. Great hospitality. Owner is great. Food delicious. I give it an A plus. Abe and linda Rayhaun
Atoor and Madeline Eliasnia

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myname1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Venise also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Le Venise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing