We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
Ranked #31 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Having read other reviews we decided upon the Mercure and we weren't disappointed. The welcome was very friendly and staff were happy to help at any opportunity. A really well presented and quality breakfast awaited us each morning which set us up for the day, again breakfast staff were pleasant and helpful. Our children used the small pool every evening after a days sightseeing, it's small but just the job the alternative was the beach was only a short walk away but we preferred to use the pool.
We'll certainly check out availability when we go back to Cannes to holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank SPwales900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2013

The hotel was a few minutes walk from the beach, restaurants and shops. The staff were all very kind and helpful and the food was good.Our room was small but had a little balcony and one could sit in the garden and have food served outside.You couldn't find a nicer position entre la croisette et la rue d'antibes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel's position is so good you can excuse the small problems that can occur. Excellent value for money althought the beach price is slightly excessive. Rooms very clean,spacious if a little dated. None of the above matters as you are one block back in the centre of the croisette in between the Carlton and Martinez. Two minutes walk to the beach. Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. Staff excellent and helpful

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frances130853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Excellent service from hotel staff, nice rooms. Small pool but no problem getting sun lounger. Location wonderful, close to shops, restaurants and beach.

We stayed bed and breakfast, drink in hotel were a little pricey but its Cannes so to be expected.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flaminglaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Friendly staff, clean room and nice location, but for what you are paying you would expect a little more. The beach access was nice and convenient to the hotel. I would recommend if you can get a good rate for a room, but otherwise a little pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We booked it online. Paid around 280 euros per night for a superior room with a balcony. We got a room with a broken A/C. Balcony facing road works and noisy cranes. When we complained they didn't want to upgrade. We've asked to host 2 guests at the swimming pool (offerred to pay) and they said no. We asked as a compensation for our badeexperience to let us do a late checkout (for a couple of hours) and they refused. When we mentioned thar we weren't happy, all they had to say was - go ahead and complain.

The breakfast team were kind and helpful, but the hotel manager Claire [--] was the most unhelpful and arrogant manager who with a wide smile on her face enjoyed saying No to anything we asked for.

She is not only doing a bad name to mercure hotels, but she is giving a bad name to the french experience, when her one and only job is to do the exact opposite.

I do not recommend staying in this hotel as long as Claire is managing it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ofershabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROISETTEBEACH, Directeur général at Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your comment about your stay begining of august.
We are pleased to read about your satisfaction concerning our breakfast quality and services.
However we were concerned regarding the A/C system problems, the swimming pool and road works. We investigated all matters and may we point out our following comments.
About the A/C system as soon as the problem was reported to our reception staff, our maintenance engineer went up to your room and solved the noise problem within half an hour.
Regarding the non possibility of upgrading you to a superior room in view of the nuisance you had to experience with road works, this was due to the fact that our hotel was fully booked at the time and moving you to such a room was not possible.
As for your point regarding the swimming pool, French regulations are very strict. Only hotel residents can use it as our insurance company would not cover any damage and accidents incurred by outside customers.
Finally we are very surprised to read your judgement about our Reception Manager.
She has been employed with us for quite a while and has always proved to be professional guest oriented in handling her responsibilities, particularly in the way she has always managed customer’s relations.
Claire was manager on duty that day, but you could have called as well on my deputy director M. Passion or myself. We would have been pleased to meet you in this respect. Nevertheless we are sincerely sorry if your stay was not completely satisfactory and we hope you will give us another chance in the future in choosing our property on your next visit to Cannes.
Michel Chevillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JPDLX
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#15 of 126 in Cannes
889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#4 of 126 in Cannes
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#10 of 126 in Cannes
656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#17 of 126 in Cannes
551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach

Address: 13 rue du Canada, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £98 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering 94 rooms in the centre of town, moments away from La Croisette and Rue Antibes, the main shopping street with its luxury boutiques. With its discreet charm and modern comfort, the hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, sun lounges on a flower filled patio bar, a bar, private beach and secure parking with valet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach
Grand Hotel Accor Croisette Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing