We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
Ranked #31 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    203
    85
    12
    15
See reviews for
79
202
16
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hautes Pyrenees
Level Contributor
181 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

The only negative comment is with regard to check in. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 4.40 pm even though 2.00pm is the stated time for availability.
Otherwise no outside or corridor noise. Good sized room and bathroom. The hospitality tray was appreciated, also the free Wifi.
Location is good with valet parking - a relief where street parking is so difficult to find

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stillworkingat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROISETTEBEACH, Directeur général at Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your impressions regarding your recent stay in the Croisette Beach Hotel in Cannes.
We are glad to read that you have appreciated your stay with us. Please apologize that your room was not ready upon check-in to our hotel. We will hopefully have the pleasure to welcome you soon again to our hotel and to the French Riviera.

Best regards,
Nadine André
for Michel Chevillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

...good location ...close to the beach...not pretentious...clean -modern rooms with comforable beds. Do need instructions how to turn on the shower...Appreciated the coffee-tea maker!
friendly front desk attendant.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tasilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston, lancs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

this is a belated review as we actually stayed here on our honeymoon in mid september. The hotel is in an excellent location and is just a short walk away from the main shopping areas/harbour/old town and train station if you want to visit further afield. The rooms are of a good quality and beds comfortable. The hotel staff we found to be very helpful and polite and are a credit to the hotel. We booked our room with breakfast included and were glad we did. The breakfast we found to be excellent and there is a large choice of meats cheeses bread croissants pastries etc. The fruit cocktail is freshly made and is one of the best i have ever tasted and had a large bowl at breakfast time every day. All in all we had a great time here and would denfinately return and recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: try and book a room with breakfast included
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kennybPreston_lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROISETTEBEACH, Directeur général at Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for your comment regarding your stay with us last September.
We are very glad to read that you have fully enjoyed your honeymoon in our hotel and will forward all your positive comments to all our staff.
We will hopefully see you soon again for another occassion in the Croisette Beach Hotel in Cannes.

Best regards,
Nadine André
for Michel Chevillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here for the first time and had a wonderful stay. There were 3 of us, my husband, my daughter and myself and we had a triple family room which was lovely. The room was spacious, clean with a really nice, modern bathroom. The staff were helpful and friendly and always willing to put themselves out. We will definitely stay here again - a real find.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikiw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CROISETTEBEACH, Directeur général at Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay in our hotel.
We are happy to read that you have fully enjoyed staying with us and will forward your comments to all our staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nadine André for
Michel Chevillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
142 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

The title pretty much sums up what this property has to offer. Cannes is an expensive city and if you book it well in advance, the Croisette Beach Hotel can offer good value.
it's right beside the Intercontinental Carlton and half a block from the Croisette, where the beach is. They offer good beach service, which is not so expensive (€18/person) and has affordable food/beverage options on the menu.
Apart from that the hotel looks very dated and the total-beige decoration of the rooms is not very pleasant. I booked a Superior Room on the 5th floor, with a small balcony overlooking the patio / pool and a refurbished bathroom with a nice shower. The bed was comfortable also.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cadi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Having read other reviews we decided upon the Mercure and we weren't disappointed. The welcome was very friendly and staff were happy to help at any opportunity. A really well presented and quality breakfast awaited us each morning which set us up for the day, again breakfast staff were pleasant and helpful. Our children used the small pool every evening after a days sightseeing, it's small but just the job the alternative was the beach was only a short walk away but we preferred to use the pool.
We'll certainly check out availability when we go back to Cannes to holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank SPwales900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Cannes
JW Marriott Cannes
#13 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#7 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#19 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette
0.2 mi away
Grand Hyatt Cannes Hotel Martinez
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach

Property: Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach
Address: 13 rue du Canada, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#25 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offering 94 rooms in the centre of town, moments away from La Croisette and Rue Antibes, the main shopping street with its luxury boutiques. With its discreet charm and modern comfort, the hotel features an outdoor swimming pool, sun lounges on a flower filled patio bar, a bar, private beach and secure parking with valet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Cannes Croisette Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Mercure Croisette Beach
Grand Hotel Accor Croisette Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing