We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Again a great experience”

La Serviette Blanche
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: La Serviette Blanche offers a selection of fun culinary activities like COOKING CLASSES, Cheese & wine tasting, foodie workshops, Private dining Restaurant & Gourmet picnics. The Hands-On Cooking classes with professionally trained chef Eliane, include shopping at the local market and lunch in La Serviette Blanche's private diningroom. A great way to discover the culinary delights of Southern France. Classes are in English. Experience Cote d'Azur living and come join us for a delicious 3-course gourmet meal in our stylish diningroom/supper club located in a private apartment in the heart of Cannes. A nice place for travelers and locals to meet new people and share good food. Supper clubs/pop-up restaurants are about bringing people together in an intimate dining environment, pleasant conversation and laughter over great food. It's casual and unpretentious with a nice Cote d'Azur ambience. All meals are prepared only with fresh seasonal ingredients.
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Again a great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Once again I had an unforgettable lesson at La Serviette Blanche. This time a hands-on gourmet lunch. We met at the market in Cannes, discussed our menu and went shopping. Eliane Muskus, our chef /teacher showed us lots of products in the market and explained different ways to prepare them. We then visited her butcher, a special cheese shop and a specialty shop for foie gras.
Back at her apartment we had a hands-on lesson preparing foie gras with apples, Swiss chard sauteed in butter and olive oil, saddle of lamb, potatoes Provencal and individual chocolate lava cakes.
It was an excellent lesson, one I wouldn't have wanted to miss. Eliane is a patient instructor able to teach students at all levels of expertise.

On my visit to Cannes I was fortunate enough to have a chance to sample one of La Serviette Blanche's "pop up" dinners - a four course gourmet meal served in Eliane's private apartment.

I would recommend signing up for one or both of these programs if you visit the French Riviera.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wim881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cuisine Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

All the way from Australia, we were after a cultural experience with a difference. This was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Eliane was very welcoming & made us feel at home. She is very passionate & knowledgeable about her cooking and tought us a lot of French cooking techniques. We cooked a delicious main dish of Poached Sea Bream, Carrot Puree & Roasted Potatoes. We we're also treated with a beautiful brie & truffle cheese with grapes and a delicious variety of local macaroons & rose marshmallows. I definitely recommend this experience if you are in the Cannes area.

Helpful?
Thank SnM_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CannesCooking, Owner at La Serviette Blanche, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
We have enjoyed sharing your company and our passion for good food and cooking.
Thank you very much for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Great classes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

If in Cannes this is a must do, if you love cooking and want to learn more this is the chef to learn it from! I've learned so much and got so much confidence after her classes! She's not just a nice person but a great chef and I enjoyed time spend with Eliane so much! Will definitely go for more classes!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank marisckeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
1 review
“Cooking lesson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We went to a french cousine cooking lesson and dinner. Elaine taught us a lot and together we cooked an excellent dinner. We sat, ate and talked for many hours. Now we plan to cook Elaine's recipes at home.

Visited February 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank yael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wezup, The Netherlands
1 review
“Worth every penny”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Eliane was a guest chef at Restaurant Perkaan in our village of Wezup. Her excellent cooking skills, her attention to detail and quest for fresh ingedients resulted in delicious meals. It was worth every penny.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank istvan_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CannesCooking, Owner at La Serviette Blanche, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased to learn that you have enjoyed our food and the passion we share for cooking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Serviette Blanche also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Serviette Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing