We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Appia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$434
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
JW Marriott Cannes(Cannes)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$471
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Canberra(Cannes)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
17
35
11
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
35
11
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle room was smallcomfy bedreception areasmall hotelcroissantseuros
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Great location, multilingual and friendly staff, cheap price (double room costs 60/70 euro per night). Poor breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LittleHyena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2008

great location, but it certainly is no frills. very very basic. room smelled of too much air freshner, room was too small and there were no curtains, which was bad cos we had a flashing neon sign right outside our window which kept me awake all night. and i like the room to be dark when sleeping. The room wasalso in an adjoining building and up a dangerous, steep spiral staircase, which was'nt great.. we complained though and the staff were very friendly . we found another hotel to move to the next day and told them we were moving. they were great and said they would only charge us for the one night we stayed, the refund for the other nights we are getting back from the web site we booked it through.(lastminute.com),they called the hotel to check about the refund and they confirmed it. so i was pleased about that.. saying that though if u are on a very tightbudget and want a basic place to sleep in a great location in cannes, then this would be ideal

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jetsetter066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2008

I agree with all of the other reviews. Appia is on a quiet little alley (bit difficult to find at first) that is right behind the main shopping streets and a short stroll to the beach. We chuckled to ourselves at the thought of what others were paying to stay in a more 'American' hotel just steps away. The staff was friendly and it was comforting to know they were there 24/7. The room was small, especially the bathroom, but it was clean. The neon sign is a bit tacky, but I'll take a bit of tacky to get such a great deal in such a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2007

Booked this for two nights, travelling on my own. It is a great inexpensive centrally located little hotel. My room was small but very clean, sheets towels and bathroom. The reception staff are very friendly and speak English and man the reception 24hours.
On a budget in an expensive area then this is well worth staying at, no luxury but good value for money

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maybejustmaybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2006

I stayed at the Hotel Appia for only one night, but wish it was for longer. It is tucked away in a quiet street, pretty much behind the main shopping street. Therefore the location is ideal, only a few minutes walk from the train station and a few minutes to the amazing beach.

The room was quite tight for size, but the staff were very friendly (spoke good english) and the cleanliness sparkling! Despite only having two stars (im not sure why), it was a nicer hotel than some 3-4 stars I have been in. The price is part of this - i only paid £36 for the double room, and the location is ideal for a relaxing stay which is close to all the action.

I would definately recommend this hotel! the only thing that is a wee bit off putting is the flashing neon sign out the front! I must stress, however, that this is not reflective of the quality of this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andreea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews