We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good steaks, no seafood here” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Rotisserie

La Rotisserie
Ranked #441 of 794 Restaurants in Cannes
Price range: US$33 - US$66
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
New York City
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good steaks, no seafood here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Quaint and the steaks always look amazing. They taste good too but they don't carve the 1inch of fat jelly off the edges. So, since you pay by weight, you get probably 80-85% of the meat you paid for. Ours came out flaming for effect. The frites are great. The au poivre sauce isn't the best I've had (BLT Steak in the States blows that place away). But for a corner restaurant, not bad. The chicken for 2 is huge. The veggie side dish is great, who doesn't love butter and more butter?! Yum

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kzl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    6
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlesheim, Switzerland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Brilliant food friendly stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We went there for lunch. A very good dish for very fair price and all served by friendly stuff. Thanks - we will come back!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Skyflip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsholm
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super place - super fries”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Best french fries ever. The saumon tartare and the mousse au chocolat very good too. Though staying in Nice we plan another trip to Cannes just to eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ulla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our best meal in France!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Bonjour! We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at La Rotisserie! The service was great. The waiter was efficient, had a great sense of humour & best of all they served great food - our best yet in France! We'd definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Overpriced! Terrace directly located on the street, so a lot of noise from cars passing by, not so a romantic setting. The meat was very disappointing. I ordered rib eye steak, medium prepared, but I received it overcooked and very burnt (almost black), very bad for your health if you ask me. The price of the rib eye was approx. EUR 50,- and this definitely does not represent the restaurant's offered quality and service you would expect at this price level. Go elsewhere and avoid this restaurant, there are far more better restaurants in Cannes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olaf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Rotisserie also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Rotisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing