We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Eden Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eden Hotel & Spa
Ranked #26 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at the Eden in August of this year, the staff was very helpful upon check in and during our stay. The hotel is located minutes from La Croisette and within great shopping and restaurants. The room itself was large and very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenhotelcannes, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your pleasant comment.

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon in our hotel.

The comercial department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    341
    141
    67
    32
See reviews for
85
491
8
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

very good location,right in rue d'antibe 2 mins walk from la croisette,however service is not really 4 stars and the bathrooms are split into 2 separate rooms,no view parking is 17Euro per day and not complimentary ,i would look for another property.
also when we first went to teh room it was dirty and there was hair in the tub

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahmoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Me and a friend went to the eden hotel the end of June. I enjoyed from the moment we walked in, we got there around 11 in the morning but check in wasn't until 3 so they kept are bags safe for us while we explored. Its in the perfect location 3 mins from the beach and the crossette. Once we came back we had to wait for a while to get to our room but that was no bother to us. The room was lovely. The staff were lovely people helpfully and friend. The indoor swimming pool was nice especially after our day trips to nice and Monaco. The train station was around ten minutes away from the hotel so it was easy to get to. The breakfast was amazing full of everything you could thing of. We got our transfer from cannes express it goes right up to your hotel for 24 euro each way. I would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the new part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenhotelcannes, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comment and we thank you for that.

We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in our hotel.


The Commercial Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
72 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Travelling around France we had two nights in the Eden hotel . We enjoyed a comfortable stay in this smart hotel. The room was a good size, with air con and a balcony to sit on. The buffet breakfast was great value lots of choice bread, pastries, fruit and a hot selection eggs etc. The Eden is easy walking distance of the sea, bars and restaurants. Didn't have too much contact with staff but seemed ok. You get free wifi. There is a pool and spa but we didnt use. We would return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sayxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenhotelcannes, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for your comment.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we wish to see you again in our hotel.


The Commercial Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
177 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights last week and found the location very convenient.
It's true that there are some small flaws like small elevator, small pillow, low pressure of hot water in the shower,.... but you really get worth for your money in this hotel. The breakfast is great, the indoor pool is very nice, the service is good and the location is PERFECT; near the beaches, shops and restaurants!

Room Tip: The rooms in the building on the Rue d'Antibes are a little older but bigger, the ones on the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EsBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenhotelcannes, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear guests,

We thank you very much for this comment.

We apologize for the "small" inconvenients you may have encountered during your stay and we will do our best to improve.

Hoping to see you soon at the Eden Hotel

The Commercial Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

As of May 2013 the hotel was supposed to be a "Pet-Friendly" Hotel on ebookers.ch. So we booked the hotel because we wanted to bring our mini schnauzer along. When we arrived, I mentioned that we are traveling with a dog. The employee showed us around and saw the dog as well, in fact at least 3 employees, including the concierge, who even asked her name and 2 people at the front desk.
Upon arriving in our room, we received a phone call from the front desk, they explained that they will charge us extra for the dog(15€ per night) which we agreed to, still no mention of a no dog policy.
On the same evening we returned to the hotel when the gentleman at the front desk stopped us and told us we can't bring the dog in. His manner was very rude, said dogs were forbidden in the hotel! If we had checked in when he was there he wouldn't have let us stay.
We were surprised by this because we were under the impression that it was ok, being that it was mentioned on Ebookers.ch & having had checked in without the front desk actually saying the dog was an exception to their house rules!

In the morning we went to the manager, but instead of listening she suddenly became rude and told us that we were lying! That we never mentioned the dog which was untrue, even denying that the hotel was "pet-friendly" on the ebookers website.

At this point we were very unsettled, annoyed by the situation with the dog and then on top of that there was fairly loud music just outside our window, which had come from the indoor pool area so we hadn't slept well. When I mentioned this the manager also told me I was lying!!!

I have never had such a thing happening before. I don't mind if a hotel has a no-pet policy or if they charge for a pet, but the way they treated us, accused us of being lyers was absolutely uncalled for.

After bringing our laptop to the lobby and proving to the manager that "pet-friendly" was on the Ebookers.ch site, she only said she would contact Ebookers.ch to have it removed, not really apologizing for the uncomfortable situation it caused.
She did at least remove the extra fee for the dog.

Oh then there's the wifi, it's terrible!

Normally I wouldn't complain, but after the combination of things our experience was pretty bad (especially considering this is supposed to be a 4star hotel!).
With or without a dog: We will never step foot in the Eden Hotel & Spa again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rfbh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed there for 2 days and it was simply amazing! the staff was really friendly, the rooms were perfect, the breakfast full of variety and high quality, not to mention it has an amazing location just 150 meters away from la croisette and near the public beach, also surrounded by many shops and restaurants :) the trip was wonderful because of the hotel! if u r coming by car, you will be able to easily park in a near by public parking that would charge you by hour :) highly recommended :)

Room Tip: its 8 floors so the higher you are, the more likely you will get to see a view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenhotelcannes, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dear guests,

We thank you for your pleasant comment.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in our hotel.


The Commercial Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.6 mi away
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
#30 of 126 in Cannes
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#27 of 126 in Cannes
304 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#8 of 126 in Cannes
627 reviews
0.5 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Suites Cannes Croisette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel & Spa

Property: Eden Hotel & Spa
Address: 133 rue d Antibes, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cannes
#7 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#24 Business Hotel in Cannes
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center of Cannes, on the rue d'Antibes and 150 meters from the Croisette, the Hotel Eden & Spa reveals ideal spaces for business and leisure tourism. Combining sophistication, serenity and wellbeing, the Eden Hotel & Spa offers the best of a hotel experience. With its 117 rooms, the modern complex offer 1 auditorium, 3 meeting rooms, 20 break-out rooms, a restaurant, a bar with fireplace, a Spa, all in a contemporary design and technology and enabling a mix of work and relaxation. You are welcomed in a relaxing atmosphere around which the four fundamental elements are staged: water, earth, fire and air. The fluid spaces are punctuated by water features, the earth is in the form of interior gardens and the air is symbolized by the spacious volumes contrasting with the oppressing rhythm of modern life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, TravelUp, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing