We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, great location close to the Croisette ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Eden Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Hotel & Spa
Ranked #25 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great location close to the Croisette ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Overall a very nice hotel. Good staff, great location. Quite noisy if on the Rue d Antibes side with the sea view. Breakfast good but not worth €20. €17 for the outside pool area is extortionate as it's really quite poor. Room aircon could be better too.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal L, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your comment and your stay at the Eden Hotel & Spa.

Please note we are a city center hotel and to minimize the noise all our rooms are equipped with double glazing windows and also “double-doors”. Regarding the air conditioning , we inform you the system has been recently changed to respect the new environmental rules and that it works properly.

Regarding the price of the breakfast, you probably booked a room only at the reservation. In this case, if you decided to take it at the hotel, the breakfast will cost 20€/ person. However, we are offering an advantage to the client booking their BB package directly from our website (the breakfast is at 12€/pers instead of 20€/pers).
Moreover, our breakfast has a large variety of 40 products including cold dishes (cheese, delicateness, yoghurt..) hot dishes (scrumble eggs, bacon, Provencal tomatoes, sausages…), bakery point (large variety of bread and patries…) and a Bio Corner (cereals, milk, tea, juices, bread…).

Our outside pool area is located at the top of the hotel (pool, jaccuzzi, solarium) offers a nice view on the bay of Cannes. Like a sunbed on a private beach, the sunded + parasol costs 17€ a day and 10€ after 2:00pm and this for 2 reasons:
- Firemen security that allow us a maximum of 10 people in this area
- The will to keep this area peaceful and calm so that the client take advantage of the beautiful surrounding.

Thank you again for your stay and hope to see you soon among us,

Best regards,
The Commercial Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    328
    135
    64
    32
See reviews for
84
471
8
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Booked the Eden Hotel and Spa with "free spa access", friendly service and car parking available. Everything was not true except the location, the location is good!

Well forget the hotel hype nothing in the sales pitch is true. Spa access if you want to use the roof top pool or Jacuzzi it will cost you 17 euros per person (not free)! The indoor pool is nothing but a hot dirty indoor pool that you would not want to go in. The rooms are big with almost no chairs or furniture to set or work on and poorly equipped for more than a day stay. Could not even get someone to help with out luggage, we were on our own. I avoid this hotel, there are many other truthfully presented hotels in Cannes to choose from in this price range.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lower floors, they are noisy all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal L, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your comment and your stay at the Eden Hotel & Spa.

As we are usually mentioning in all websites descriptions, the outdoor area has always had a paying access. This area is located on the top of the hotel and welcome 10 people maximum for security raison. There are a Jacuzzi, a pool as well as a solarium with sundecks and parasols. The indoor well-being area (with a heated swimming pool, a Jacuzzi and a Turkish bath) has a free and unlimited access.

We are surprised to read that the cleaning was not done properly in the Spa area as we have a dedicated person in charge of the common space’s cleaning. We will report this information to our housekeeping manager. For your information, the Jacuzzi is emptied every Tuesday and Friday, the waterline is cleaned every 15 days. Next to the entrance of the Turkish bath there is panel informing of the cleaning hours of the area.

As written in the title of your comment, we do have a private parking under the hotel with 20 places at 17€/car/day. We are sorry that we didn’t inform you of this additional service.

Regarding your room, the norms to be a 4 stars hotel is to have the following furniture’s (instead of the bed): a desk and a chair to work as well as armchair and coffee table.

Thank you again for your stay and hope to see you soon back in Cannes,

Best regards,
The Commercial Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was attending an advertising festival and booked into the Eden Hotel as it looked like it had lots of facilities and was near the Croisette and advertising Festival. We arrived on time but our room was not ready for another hour so 3.30pm. The room was spacious and very clean the decor was horrible, a combination of mustard yellow and dark red with black wood. The pool on the roof is limited to 10 people and didn't seem open. The spa pool is very small and a dark room. The bus from Nice drops you in the old marina but it does actually stop much nearer the hotel. The staff at the hotel were friendly but not did not know much about getting around. When we left we asked for a cab to get us to the bus stop for Nice. They got us a cab which already had E10 before we had got in it. The cab then took us to the furthest bus stop for the Nice bus, all this could have been avoided if the staff had been more knowledgeable. So we ended up spending 18 euros to get to a bus stop we didn't need. The Rue D'Antibes has a great selection of clothes shops and if you walk straight down the road to the sea there is a lovely restaurant just on the corner opposite the Carlton.
The breakfast was fantastic, really nice room with unlimited food.
The hotel represented good value. We had room 428 with a balcony overlooking the back, but the sun was on the balcony in the late afternoon.

Room Tip: 428 had a spacious balcony but the view was of the back of other properties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel central location nice staff always there to serve you. We checked in at 4 AM no issues at all didn't mind having a late check out good English good understanding,was nice overall definitely would come back

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlos d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
commercial187221, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment and your stay at the Eden Hotel & Spa.
We are pleased to read that you appreciated the availability of our staff and your stay in general. We are happy to see that we were able to satisfy your late check out request. When we can do it, it is a pleasure to do it.
Do not hesitate to contact the hotel in direct for your next stay to get our “return client” best rate.

We hope to see you soon among us,

Best regards,
The Commercial Departement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was on business trip in April 2014 and booked at Eden, considering more its perfect location and vicinity to Palais de Festivals and all centered areas.
I was surprised by the room, it was spacious and very comfortable. Most of the hotel rooms in Cannes (especially those near Croisette) are ridiculous small and badly furnished. This is not the case with Eden Hotel. Everything was perfect with the room.
Also breakfast is amazing, but the best in the hotel is of course the SPA Area, with the indoor pool, jacuzzi etc. I wish I could book again at Eden in October. Strongly suggested...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Egli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenhotelcannes, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for your nice comment!

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and all the services that the hotel offers.

We hope to see you very soon.

The Commercial Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Beautiful boutique style hotel with outstanding staff in the centre of Cannes, 5 minute walk from the train station and 10 mins from Le Suquet. Gorgeous rooms, gorgeous spa. Go on, pay the extra for breakfast! (You won't be sorry).
We stayed in room 722 which had stunning, uninterrupted views across the mountains. We WILL be back!
Overall - absolutely perfect!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Princess_Ord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenhotelcannes, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for having choosen the Eden Hotel & Spa for your stay in Canne and thank you very much for your nice comment.

You are very glad that you have spent a perfect stay among us and enjoyed your rooms, the breakfast and our facilities.

See you soon for another stay,

The Commercial Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

very convenient, excellent customer service. Rooms larger than most european hotels. Hotel restaurant food is outstanding...touche to the Chef!
Would definitely stay here again. Don't hesitate to book your stay here. Convenient to the train station and the waterfront.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RDU-Yankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenhotelcannes, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for having choosen the Eden Hotel & Spa for your stay in Cannes and for this very nice comment.

It is a pleasure for us to read that you have really enjoyed your stay among us especially our restaurant, our rooms and our welcome.

Hoping to see you soon again for another stay in Cannes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.6 mi away
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
#27 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#22 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#8 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Bastide De L'Oliveraie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel & Spa

Property: Eden Hotel & Spa
Address: 133 rue d Antibes, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cannes
#8 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#24 Business Hotel in Cannes
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center of Cannes, on the rue d'Antibes and 150 meters from the Croisette, the Hotel Eden & Spa reveals ideal spaces for business and leisure tourism. Combining sophistication, serenity and wellbeing, the Eden Hotel & Spa offers the best of a hotel experience. With its 117 rooms, the modern complex offer 1 auditorium, 3 meeting rooms, 20 break-out rooms, a restaurant, a bar with fireplace, a Spa, all in a contemporary design and technology and enabling a mix of work and relaxation. You are welcomed in a relaxing atmosphere around which the four fundamental elements are staged: water, earth, fire and air. The fluid spaces are punctuated by water features, the earth is in the form of interior gardens and the air is symbolized by the spacious volumes contrasting with the oppressing rhythm of modern life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Priceline, Fastbooking, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing