We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Villa Garbo(Cannes)
    View Hotel
    Excellent 5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Room Service
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    Hotel Le Canberra(Cannes)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (925)
    Filter reviews
    925 results
    Traveller rating
    268
    385
    161
    75
    36
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    268
    385
    161
    75
    36
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe main shopping streetrue d'antibesoutdoor poolminute easy walkjacuzzi and steam roomboat trip to st tropezone way streetspa facilitieskey cardvery nice hotelexcellent locationbreakfast buffetcannes festivalroom was largenice airportsuperior roommini bar
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    64 - 69 of 925 reviews
    Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

    Overall a very nice hotel. Good staff, great location. Quite noisy if on the Rue d Antibes side with the sea view. Breakfast good but not worth €20. €17 for the outside pool area is extortionate as it's really quite poor. Room aircon could be better too.

    Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    Thank Simon A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Pascal L, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

    Dear Client,

    Thank you for your comment and your stay at the Eden Hotel & Spa.

    Please note we are a city center hotel and to minimize the noise all our rooms are equipped with double glazing windows and also “double-doors”. Regarding the air conditioning , we inform you the system has been recently changed to respect the new environmental rules and that it works properly.

    Regarding the price of the breakfast, you probably booked a room only at the reservation. In this case, if you decided to take it at the hotel, the breakfast will cost 20€/ person. However, we are offering an advantage to the client booking their BB package directly from our website (the breakfast is at 12€/pers instead of 20€/pers).
    Moreover, our breakfast has a large variety of 40 products including cold dishes (cheese, delicateness, yoghurt..) hot dishes (scrumble eggs, bacon, Provencal tomatoes, sausages…), bakery point (large variety of bread and patries…) and a Bio Corner (cereals, milk, tea, juices, bread…).

    Our outside pool area is located at the top of the hotel (pool, jaccuzzi, solarium) offers a nice view on the bay of Cannes. Like a sunbed on a private beach, the sunded + parasol costs 17€ a day and 10€ after 2:00pm and this for 2 reasons:
    - Firemen security that allow us a maximum of 10 people in this area
    - The will to keep this area peaceful and calm so that the client take advantage of the beautiful surrounding.

    Thank you again for your stay and hope to see you soon among us,

    Best regards,
    The Commercial Department

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 June 2014

    Booked the Eden Hotel and Spa with "free spa access", friendly service and car parking available. Everything was not true except the location, the location is good!

    Well forget the hotel hype nothing in the sales pitch is true. Spa access if you want to use the roof top pool or Jacuzzi it will cost you 17 euros per person (not free)! The indoor pool is nothing but a hot dirty indoor pool that you would not want to go in. The rooms are big with almost no chairs or furniture to set or work on and poorly equipped for more than a day stay. Could not even get someone to help with out luggage, we were on our own. I avoid this hotel, there are many other truthfully presented hotels in Cannes to choose from in this price range.

    Room Tip: Stay away from the lower floors, they are noisy all night long.
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank steve g
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Pascal L, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

    Dear Client,

    Thank you for your comment and your stay at the Eden Hotel & Spa.

    As we are usually mentioning in all websites descriptions, the outdoor area has always had a paying access. This area is located on the top of the hotel and welcome 10 people maximum for security raison. There are a Jacuzzi, a pool as well as a solarium with sundecks and parasols. The indoor well-being area (with a heated swimming pool, a Jacuzzi and a Turkish bath) has a free and unlimited access.

    We are surprised to read that the cleaning was not done properly in the Spa area as we have a dedicated person in charge of the common space’s cleaning. We will report this information to our housekeeping manager. For your information, the Jacuzzi is emptied every Tuesday and Friday, the waterline is cleaned every 15 days. Next to the entrance of the Turkish bath there is panel informing of the cleaning hours of the area.

    As written in the title of your comment, we do have a private parking under the hotel with 20 places at 17€/car/day. We are sorry that we didn’t inform you of this additional service.

    Regarding your room, the norms to be a 4 stars hotel is to have the following furniture’s (instead of the bed): a desk and a chair to work as well as armchair and coffee table.

    Thank you again for your stay and hope to see you soon back in Cannes,

    Best regards,
    The Commercial Department

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 June 2014

    I was attending an advertising festival and booked into the Eden Hotel as it looked like it had lots of facilities and was near the Croisette and advertising Festival. We arrived on time but our room was not ready for another hour so 3.30pm. The room was spacious and very clean the decor was horrible, a combination of mustard yellow and dark red with black wood. The pool on the roof is limited to 10 people and didn't seem open. The spa pool is very small and a dark room. The bus from Nice drops you in the old marina but it does actually stop much nearer the hotel. The staff at the hotel were friendly but not did not know much about getting around. When we left we asked for a cab to get us to the bus stop for Nice. They got us a cab which already had E10 before we had got in it. The cab then took us to the furthest bus stop for the Nice bus, all this could have been avoided if the staff had been more knowledgeable. So we ended up spending 18 euros to get to a bus stop we didn't need. The Rue D'Antibes has a great selection of clothes shops and if you walk straight down the road to the sea there is a lovely restaurant just on the corner opposite the Carlton.
    The breakfast was fantastic, really nice room with unlimited food.
    The hotel represented good value. We had room 428 with a balcony overlooking the back, but the sun was on the balcony in the late afternoon.

    Room Tip: 428 had a spacious balcony but the view was of the back of other properties.
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sam S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

    Very nice hotel central location nice staff always there to serve you. We checked in at 4 AM no issues at all didn't mind having a late check out good English good understanding,was nice overall definitely would come back

    • Stayed: May 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank carlos d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    commercial187221, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

    Dear Sir,

    Thank you for your comment and your stay at the Eden Hotel & Spa.
    We are pleased to read that you appreciated the availability of our staff and your stay in general. We are happy to see that we were able to satisfy your late check out request. When we can do it, it is a pleasure to do it.
    Do not hesitate to contact the hotel in direct for your next stay to get our “return client” best rate.

    We hope to see you soon among us,

    Best regards,
    The Commercial Departement

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 May 2014

    I was on business trip in April 2014 and booked at Eden, considering more its perfect location and vicinity to Palais de Festivals and all centered areas.
    I was surprised by the room, it was spacious and very comfortable. Most of the hotel rooms in Cannes (especially those near Croisette) are ridiculous small and badly furnished. This is not the case with Eden Hotel. Everything was perfect with the room.
    Also breakfast is amazing, but the best in the hotel is of course the SPA Area, with the indoor pool, jacuzzi etc. I wish I could book again at Eden in October. Strongly suggested...

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Egli R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    edenhotelcannes, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

    Dear guest,

    We thank you for your nice comment!

    It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and all the services that the hotel offers.

    We hope to see you very soon.

    The Commercial Department

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews