We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An average hotel with its pros and cons”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Eden Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Hotel & Spa
Ranked #24 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level Contributor
157 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“An average hotel with its pros and cons”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel on a family holiday and our experience was mixed. The pros: (1) location (on the famous Rue d'Antibes, very accessible), (2) friendly and very helpful staff, (3) the hotel has parking, which is very difficult to find otherwise, (4) rooms are large.
On the other hand, the cons were: (1)Housekeeping were disappointing, soap and shampoo were not properly replenished after day 1, (2) rooms were not well cleaned after day 1, (3) wifi reception was non-existent, (4) most of the TV channels were not working, (5) we needed to pay extra to access the outdoor pool, (6) the indoor swimming pool is too small/narrow, (7) breakfast is too expensive (EUR 20pp while we could walk across the street and have a nice breakfast for half that amount). It is unlikely that we go there again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ADMNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal L, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2014
Dear Client,
We are pleased to read that you liked the localization of the hotel (150sqm from the Croisette and on the Rue d’Antibes – the main shopping street) our large rooms (min 24 sqm) and the professionalism of our staff. As you mentioned, we offer our client the possibility to have their car in our private parking located on the basement of the hotel for 20€/car/day. The main advantage is not to drive around for a place to park.
Regarding your negative points, we are surprised of the lack of cleaness and refreshment of the amenities kit. Each item is usually refreshed everyday and we are sorry that it was not properly done. We noticed the problem to the housekeeping department. Did you call the housekeeping to signal the problem? If you would have done it, they would have fix de problem quickly.
Our spa (heated swimming pool 13mx3m, Jacuzzi,Turkish bath) is quite big for a city-center hotel (150 sqm). It is also one of the larger Spa that you can find in Cannes after the Thermes Marins. As we are usually mentioning in all websites descriptions, the outdoor area has always had a paying access (20€/person). This area is located on the rooftop of the hotel and welcome 10 people maximum for security raison. There are a Jacuzzi, a pool as well as a solarium with sundecks and parasols. We want this space to be exclusive and VIP…
Regarding the price of the breakfast, if you choose to go for a room only at the reservation, the breakfast at the hotel will be 20€. However, we are offering an advantage to the client booking their BB package directly from our website (the breakfast is at 12€/pers instead of 20€/pers). Moreover, as you mentioned, the breakfast as a large range of products – 40 products to choose among cold & hot dishes, salted, sweet and our Bio Corner.

The wifi was properly working in August (we did not received complaints from our clients about it). Maybe the firewall of the computer was blocking the access.
Thank you again for your stay and hope to see you soon in Cannes,
The commercial department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    327
    135
    64
    32
See reviews for
84
470
8
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Went to cannes with my three kids and couldn't be better without this hotel great location excellent staff wonderful spacious rooms.
If i will return to cannes will definitely book in eden .
Rue d antibes at z step door parking available which make it much more easier 5 min walk to la croisette .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal L, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2014
Dear Maya,

Thank you for your stay at the Eden Hotel & Spa and for your comment.

We are pleased to read that you had a nice family stay. As you mention, the location of the hotel is very convenient as we are located in the city center. Everything can be done without using a car (beaches, restaurants, shopping, cultural visits…)
The staff is usually pleased to provide you with any kind on information you need.

As you mentioned, our rooms are quite big as the norms for a 4* hotel is to have a minimum of 16 sqm and our rooms have a minimum of 24 sqm and you probably reserved one family room with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms (ideal for a family)

As an extra service, we offer to our client the possibility to have their car in our private parking located on the basement of the hotel for 20€/car/day. The main advantage is not to drive around for a place to park in the center of the city !

For your next stay, don’t hesitate to ask for our loyalty rate.

We hope to see you soon,

Best regards,
The Commercial Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin Head, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had a fab holiday in Cannes made so much better by the welcoming staff in the Eden Hotel.
Hotel is very central, close to the beach and the staff couldn't do enough to ensure we had a fabulous stay. Would definitely return to Cannes and to the Eden.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal L, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your comment and your stay at the Eden Hotel & Spa and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you liked the professionalism of our staff as well as the localization close to the beach. Indeed, the hotel is located only 150meters from the sea and the famous Croisette and on the rue d’Antibes – the main shopping street of the city.

For your next stay among us, don’t hesitate to contact us so we can provide you with our “loyalty code” to get discounted rates.

Best regards,
The Commercial Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

For a 4 star hotel this was really a disappointment. The rooms was ok and the staff was friendly and the location was great. That is the only positive things I have to say about this Hotell. They have 2 pool areas the one at the first floor was dark and the air was so bad that it was not relaxing at all to be there. We paid extra to go to the pool at the top but the card we got from the reception did not work. We went down 3 times but they never manage to get it right. The last time they offered to go up with us but we were no longer interested to go since you have to wait for ever for the one slow elevation they have. We are in Cannes several time a year but we will not book this Hotell again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal L, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your comment and your stay at the Eden Hotel & Spa.

Even if you will not recommend our hotel, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed the principal point of a hotel: the room, the staff and the localization in the city.

Regarding the interior well-being area, we inform you that the swimming pool is heated (30°C), the Jacuzzi is at 40°C and the Turkish bath is at 40°C. This is why it is usually – especially in summer - quite hot in this area. Moreover, a ventilation system is operating 24 hours a day for a perfect air renewal. The darkness of the area is normal, as we wanted this place to be relaxing and peaceful.

We are sorry to read that nobody could help you with the pool card. Someone should have come with you to solve the problem at the first time. We already reported this problem to our front office manager and to change our procedure so it will not happen again.

For the elevator, it will be totally changed (100 000€ investment) in January 2015 and will be faster, more modern and will welcome more people.

Thank you again for your stay in Cannes
Best regards,
The Commercial Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

The Hotel is very well designed. Great free Spa access plus body treatment options. I got a body massage (by Caroline) it was amazing and very relaxing. Staff very friendly, rooms spacious and nice. The only down side is a very late check-in (3pm) and a very early check-out (11am).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marip0sa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
commercial187221, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Client,

It is a pleasure to read that you used each service that the hotel offers, and enjoyed each of them.
As the customer’s satisfaction is our priority, our teams (front office, spa, breakfast, etc ...) always do their best to make every stay a success.

Regarding the hours of check-in and check out, we are asking the clients to leave their room at 11am in order for the next client to have their room ready at 3pm. When we can we on the low season we propose sometimes a late check-out if on request. So next time do not hesitate to ask for it. If we can, it will be a pleasure to do it.

Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you soon among us,

PS: For your next stay, ask for our loyalty rate.

Warm regards from Cannes,
The Commercial Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Overall a very nice hotel. Good staff, great location. Quite noisy if on the Rue d Antibes side with the sea view. Breakfast good but not worth €20. €17 for the outside pool area is extortionate as it's really quite poor. Room aircon could be better too.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal L, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 December 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your comment and your stay at the Eden Hotel & Spa.

Please note we are a city center hotel and to minimize the noise all our rooms are equipped with double glazing windows and also “double-doors”. Regarding the air conditioning , we inform you the system has been recently changed to respect the new environmental rules and that it works properly.

Regarding the price of the breakfast, you probably booked a room only at the reservation. In this case, if you decided to take it at the hotel, the breakfast will cost 20€/ person. However, we are offering an advantage to the client booking their BB package directly from our website (the breakfast is at 12€/pers instead of 20€/pers).
Moreover, our breakfast has a large variety of 40 products including cold dishes (cheese, delicateness, yoghurt..) hot dishes (scrumble eggs, bacon, Provencal tomatoes, sausages…), bakery point (large variety of bread and patries…) and a Bio Corner (cereals, milk, tea, juices, bread…).

Our outside pool area is located at the top of the hotel (pool, jaccuzzi, solarium) offers a nice view on the bay of Cannes. Like a sunbed on a private beach, the sunded + parasol costs 17€ a day and 10€ after 2:00pm and this for 2 reasons:
- Firemen security that allow us a maximum of 10 people in this area
- The will to keep this area peaceful and calm so that the client take advantage of the beautiful surrounding.

Thank you again for your stay and hope to see you soon among us,

Best regards,
The Commercial Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Booked the Eden Hotel and Spa with "free spa access", friendly service and car parking available. Everything was not true except the location, the location is good!

Well forget the hotel hype nothing in the sales pitch is true. Spa access if you want to use the roof top pool or Jacuzzi it will cost you 17 euros per person (not free)! The indoor pool is nothing but a hot dirty indoor pool that you would not want to go in. The rooms are big with almost no chairs or furniture to set or work on and poorly equipped for more than a day stay. Could not even get someone to help with out luggage, we were on our own. I avoid this hotel, there are many other truthfully presented hotels in Cannes to choose from in this price range.

Room Tip: Stay away from the lower floors, they are noisy all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal L, Responsable commercial at Eden Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Dear Client,

Thank you for your comment and your stay at the Eden Hotel & Spa.

As we are usually mentioning in all websites descriptions, the outdoor area has always had a paying access. This area is located on the top of the hotel and welcome 10 people maximum for security raison. There are a Jacuzzi, a pool as well as a solarium with sundecks and parasols. The indoor well-being area (with a heated swimming pool, a Jacuzzi and a Turkish bath) has a free and unlimited access.

We are surprised to read that the cleaning was not done properly in the Spa area as we have a dedicated person in charge of the common space’s cleaning. We will report this information to our housekeeping manager. For your information, the Jacuzzi is emptied every Tuesday and Friday, the waterline is cleaned every 15 days. Next to the entrance of the Turkish bath there is panel informing of the cleaning hours of the area.

As written in the title of your comment, we do have a private parking under the hotel with 20 places at 17€/car/day. We are sorry that we didn’t inform you of this additional service.

Regarding your room, the norms to be a 4 stars hotel is to have the following furniture’s (instead of the bed): a desk and a chair to work as well as armchair and coffee table.

Thank you again for your stay and hope to see you soon back in Cannes,

Best regards,
The Commercial Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.6 mi away
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
Montaigne Hotel & Spa
#25 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#23 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#7 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Bastide De L'Oliveraie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel & Spa

Property: Eden Hotel & Spa
Address: 133 rue d Antibes, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cannes
#8 Spa Hotel in Cannes
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cannes
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#24 Business Hotel in Cannes
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center of Cannes, on the rue d'Antibes and 150 meters from the Croisette, the Hotel Eden & Spa reveals ideal spaces for business and leisure tourism. Combining sophistication, serenity and wellbeing, the Eden Hotel & Spa offers the best of a hotel experience. With its 117 rooms, the modern complex offer 1 auditorium, 3 meeting rooms, 20 break-out rooms, a restaurant, a bar with fireplace, a Spa, all in a contemporary design and technology and enabling a mix of work and relaxation. You are welcomed in a relaxing atmosphere around which the four fundamental elements are staged: water, earth, fire and air. The fluid spaces are punctuated by water features, the earth is in the form of interior gardens and the air is symbolized by the spacious volumes contrasting with the oppressing rhythm of modern life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing