We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from see but very close to real comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Ranked #34 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Far from see but very close to real comfort”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stay here twice a year for buisness and don't want to change it, though it is a bit far from the place of work. Free WiFi is really helpfull.Clean. Friendly staff. Quiet location. Only one "but" - there is a building area close to hotel now. They start usulally at 7 am but I cannot say they really make a racket.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HannaFridman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    153
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
155
11
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We have been with our baby.
We got an extra bed.
Service was good, staff was very friendly, roomsevice was very good.
Food was good and tasty, we had every morning a month full of fresh croissants, but not much variety.
There is pool.
One downside elevator is too small, you fit it with 2 men, but hotel have very wide staircase that you can take.

Room Tip: Rooms are quit. Room have an AC/airco, flatscreen,...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan En Oxana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We have stayed in this hotel a couple of times when attending shows in the Palais. Friendly and not too expensive. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the Croisette (downhill in the morning, plenty of restaurants and bars on the way back in the evening).

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adliswil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Very nice hotel, 10-15 minutes walk from center, quiet location, nice pool, very friendly staff, good breakfast, room was small but clean
excellent value for money
we felt really good in this hotel and want to come back

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0ergM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This hotel represents excellent value for money in what we found to be an over-priced, pretentious, very busy, noisy and over-rated resort. If you really must choose to come to Cannes in July or August, but are on a relatively tight budget and are seeking a quiter hotel 1 km North-East of the noisy high-life, this is an excellent choice. You will be greeted by Catherine and her welcoming polite, helpful staff in this small, family-owned hotel. The rooms are small but clean, relatively quiet and very well appointed. The top floor (3rd) rooms are the ones to choose and there are just a couple of rooms facing the samll garden rather than the street - well worth the small supplement. There is a pleasant, small balcony and the rooms are well air conditioned. The bed is comfortable and the room pleasantly furnished. There is a small pool and delightful jacuzzi facing the sun in the afternoon with relaxing reclining pool chairs with clean, red towels - a quiet haven at the end of any busy day.
Breakfast is modest but adequate and good value for money; there is no other place for breakfast nearby so we would recommend enjoying a quiet homely breakfast in the hotel.
However, eating out for lunch and dinner is recommended as the hotel is not geared up to serve freshly prepared food and their menu, although not expensive, does not compare with some very good restaurants 5 to 10 minutes walk down town.
Having researched thoroughly the hotels in Cannes, most reviews suggest the majority are over-priced, with variable or poor, sultry service and variable standards of cleanliness. Noise pollution in this pretentious city by the sea is a major issue so finding this relatively peaceful haven just outside the city centre was a welcome breath of frsh air and the staff are delightful and always willing to help - the exception not the rule in France. In summary, try to plan your vacation in Cannes or the neighbouring towns on the French riviera outside of the French school holidays - ideally in May/June or September / October. If choosing Cannes, this hotel represents excellent value for money and is a refreshingly positive experience.
Stuart and Lesley.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor facing the small garden and pool and not the street. Avoid ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkert0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Whwn it comes to professional hospitality I haven't experienced better travelling France. The staff is attentative and helpful in every way. Our room was clean and tidy. A nice small pool and jaccuzi supported the cooling down after a walk through town on a hot summer afternoon. More than enough choice for breakfast. The one minor drawback was an instability of the wifi- connection in our room (right opposite to the reception area). When travelling with a teenage daughter that could be motive for some serious moaning. I definitely would return to this hotel and recommend it warmly.

Helpful?
2 Thank VeraPfindt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I had the most amazing experience in Cannes. Starting from the hotel that is great. Beautiful, god location, confortable, clean and it also has a good breakfast for a god price. If I ever go back to Cannes I will definitly stay in Cannes Gallia again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fegili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Ruc Hotel
Ruc Hotel
#24 of 126 in Cannes
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pruly
Hotel Pruly
#33 of 126 in Cannes
130 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ideal Sejour Hotel
Ideal Sejour Hotel
#9 of 126 in Cannes
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
0.2 mi away
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
#49 of 126 in Cannes
732 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cannes Gallia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cannes Gallia

Property: Hotel Cannes Gallia
Address: 36 boulevard Montfleury, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cannes Gallia 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cannes Gallia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing