We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel with personalized service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Ranked #32 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel with personalized service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

From the time of booking until the time of check out we were treated in a professional and personal way. The hotel is in walking distance of the city center. The rooms are very well maintained and designed and the breakfast offers everything you need. The team is just fantastic and every request was handled immediately. Thank you again for a great time. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    150
    26
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
154
11
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
289 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Booked in here for a business trip, was quite impressed as the choice had been made for me. Decor typically French, beautifully clean hotel, staff are so helpful and friendly. As all of the hotels in Canne were packed for the few days I was there due to an expo, the rooms were in short supply, ended up in a room in the basement. Not the ideal place as the breakfast room is located right above my room and I can hear every step that's made. Luckily I had to be up early every day, but I think has I wanted a lie in is be rather irked that the noise above me starts at 7am to 10am. Apart from this time slot, the room is lovely and quiet. Not in the room much at all, but it would be nice to have another English speaking TV channel other than sky news, not the best to help unwind after a manic day. Would stay here again without a doubt but would ask for a room not in the basement as it would be nice to have a view of Canne!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsmissfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great Hotel! Nice and helpfull staff. Rooms are a little small but beautifull and very clean. Can't beat the value for many and it's just a 10 minute walk from the Palais. We book this hotel year after year due to the conference we attend.
I would recommend this Hotel any day!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannesgallia, Responsable réception at Hotel Cannes Gallia, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Mrs Zoe M,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time sharing your impressions through Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your fidelity and see you next April !
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hotel was about a ten minute walk from shops and beach where there is plenty to do, but generally set in a quiet area. Very clean hotel with a nice outdoor lounging area and a pool area. No bar or restaurant but breakfast is served at 7am. Unfortunately at 15 euros the breakfast was too pricey for us, at the rate you pay to stay there they should probably consider lowering this fee. Great service and our room was very spacious and clean. WiFi was down but never mind. On the whole good value for money and a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Downstairs room is the biggest but no balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

The hotel is what I will consider a boutique hotel. Staff are nice especially Peter & Jojo...extremely helpful and accommodating. Nice walk to the beach, and all the action and nice to be away from all the tourist bustle. Rooms are smaller, we were downstairs, but functional, very clean and free wi=fi. Nice relaxing aura, nice pool and terrace to chill, catch up on the digital world and have a glass of wine. Overall, a very nice place to stay in Cannes...will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Good points;
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean rooms. Fairly Good location and overall good value for money.

Not so good points;
Rooms are TINY.. Definitely only a hotel to put your head down at night & not for lounging around in.
The hotel is right beside a construction site that starts building works at 8am so you are awake at that time whether you like it or not!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TigDePaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hotel Cannes Gallia is a hidden gem waiting to be discovered. It is a little off the beaten track but is still within ten minutes walking distance of La Croisette and really close to the train and bus station. It was our third stay and always a pleasure. The staff are warm, welcoming and extremely efficient, especially Joanne. The hotel itself is well-equipped with a jacuzzi and small pool and a nice chill out area. The rooms are tastefully decorated and have all the mod cons. It is ideal for all types of travellers and perfect if you want to stay away from the chaotic centre. There are also some really nice restaurants not far from there.

Room Tip: The rooms are a little bit small but you don't take any notice it you choose a room with a balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carh77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
1.0 mi away
Ideal Sejour Hotel
Ideal Sejour Hotel
#11 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ruc Hotel
Ruc Hotel
#29 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#10 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pruly
Hotel Pruly
#31 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cezanne Hotel
Cezanne Hotel
#23 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cannes Gallia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cannes Gallia

Property: Hotel Cannes Gallia
Address: 36 boulevard Montfleury, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cannes Gallia 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cannes Gallia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing