We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Cannes”
Review of Hotel Le Florian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Florian
Ranked #43 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milan, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good place to stay in Cannes”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Florian hotel has different apartments in a separate biuilding,they are not so new but clean and wide, good for the price. In a good location at the center of Cannes, close to the station, to the principal street and also to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    67
    14
    4
    7
See reviews for
44
56
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Perfect location, and staff very nice! Clean, small room. Cheap, and you get what you pay for. No fridge in room. I sleep late so didn't try breakfast. Two blocks from La Croisette, restaurants, bars and shops just outside the door.
Would stay again.
(Minimum 200 characters to post my review... I don't have more to write...)

Room Tip: If light sleeper ask for room on back side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi69_Oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian-florian, Directeur général at Hotel Le Florian, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks' a lot for your feedback and your visit.

We do our best every day for our guest and we hope to succed.

We wait you back another time, you are welcome.

Christian Giordano
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Lovely staff and good value breakfast, in an ideal location amid shops and near the beach. However, the apartment was a bit depressing: it's in a separate building from the hotel, up 4 steep flights of stairs, with no real views, and offers very bare and unrenovated rooms. Clean, but very dated. It's cheap, so it might be great for students or friends sharing, but it was a bit of a downer for a family.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelwith2kidsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

For over 50 years Le Florian is runned by the same family. The location of Le Florian is right in the Center of Cannes and very close to the beach and restaurants. The rooms are good for the price you pay and extremely clean. Every morning they serve fresh bread and coffee.
The staff is very friendly and they do anything for you in order to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SelviS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2012

The staff is among the friendliest I have experienced in all my travels. Quaint hotel, great value, and located couple hundred meters from beach! In very close proximity to excellent dining and bars.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JmKnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encinitas, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed in the APT. Two seperate bedrooms with two full sized beds. Full sized kitchen w/ all utensils. Free wifi. Excellent value. Was nice to have a place to strech out and unpack after two weeks traveling in tiny euro hotels rooms. Staff was very friendly eventhough I wcant speak any French. 2 min walk to beach. Nearby restaurants and bars. 8-10 min walk to train station.

Room Tip: APT. is big. Double room we stayed in the first night is fairly tiny, but clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My mother and I have just come back from a fantastic week at the Hotel Le Florian and we can highly recommend it. We stayed one night in the hotel itself and then a week in a self-catering apartment, both of which were very clean and in good condition. We received a lovely welcome from the owner, Christian (who speaks good english) and our bags were carried up to our apartment.

Nothing was too much trouble for Le Florian and I cannot rate this little gem of a hotel more highly. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel but then we never do, prefering instead a cafe. But we caught sight of the breakfasts a couple of times and they looked very generous.

It was easy to book our trip by email, everything was confirmed and Christian even checked us in online for our return flight home! We were given a map of Cannes and offered help with bus stops and anything else that we asked about.

I absolutely cannot recommend this lovely little hotel highly enough. Because it is clearly a family business, it has a very friendly and warm atmosphere, which you will not find in all hotels. Furthermore, you can tell with this great hotel that the owners really care about it.

The location of Le Florian could not be better. It lies on a street running from the Croisette (on the seafront) to the Rue d'Antibes (main shopping street) and has a plethora of clothes shops, cafes and restaurants along its length. If you step out of the hotel and look to your right, you have a wonderful glimpse of the bay of Cannes. It was the perfect location!

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and could not find fault with any aspect of it whatsoever. We are already planning our return trip!!

Room Tip: There is a lift so it doesn't matter which floor you choose really!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lydia_Watson2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.1 mi away
Azurene Royal Hotel
Azurene Royal Hotel
#85 of 126 in Cannes
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Athenee Cannes
Hotel Athenee Cannes
#49 of 126 in Cannes
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Mondial
Best Western Mondial
#21 of 126 in Cannes
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Carolina
Hotel Carolina
#51 of 126 in Cannes
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alize Cannes
Hotel Alize Cannes
#54 of 126 in Cannes
150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chanteclair
Chanteclair
#60 of 126 in Cannes
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Florian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Florian

Property: Hotel Le Florian
Address: 8 Rue du Commandant Andre, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Florian 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Florian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing