We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff and dirty room”
Review of Hotel Neptune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Neptune
Ranked #117 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 22 April 2007

I had read the wonderful reviews about this hotel on the internet and decided to book.

The information they supply is not correct

Firstly they claim to have air-conditioning, but they switch it on only when they feel like it - "in the summer months" but when I pointed out that during my stay the temperatures were similar to summer, the manager became aggressive and was rude.

They do not have clean sheet and the linen had holes and were stained. The room was not clean.

There is no ventilation in the room (except for the window) and there is no extractor in the bathroom which had mouldy bits in various sections and it was smelly.

The staff are not at all helpful. The floorboards creak and the banister was wonky and dangerous.

I stayed in the hotel mid April 2007. I will never be returning there ever again. How it has a 2 star is beyond belief.

Sam

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelmanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Omar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shino-mofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Je n'ai qu'un seul conseil, ne surtout pas aller dans cet hôtel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rachelG7247GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Luana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu
2.5 mi away
Appia Hotel
Appia Hotel
#86 of 126 in Cannes
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
ResidHotel Les Coralynes
ResidHotel Les Coralynes
#99 of 126 in Cannes
107 reviews
2.4 mi away
Azurene Royal Hotel
Azurene Royal Hotel
#93 of 126 in Cannes
81 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chanteclair
Chanteclair
#62 of 126 in Cannes
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neptune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neptune

Address: 92 avenue Francis Tonner | La Bocca, 06150 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range: £40 - £445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Neptune 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 4 minutes walk from the beach. Neptune is located in La Bocca, next to the open-air market and 250 m from the beach. It offers en suite, soundproofed guest rooms with air-conditioning, TV and free Wi-Fi. The hotel is 4 km from Cannes city centre. The Hotel Neptune offers breakfast in the mornings. Guests can find numerous restaurants and bars nearby. Guests of the Hotel Neptune can also enjoy water sports at the nearby beaches and visit the Palais des Festivals and La Croisette in Cannes. A free public car park (open and free all year long) located just next to the hotel. Guests can take the bus to go to Cannes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Neptune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing