We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect for our needs”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the apartment
View from the balcony Pool in the park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View from the apartment
View from the balcony
Pool in the park
Pool in the park
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower in the bathroom
The building with its own park
The park between building and beach
The park between building and beach
Gate to the garden
Beach in front of the building
The port of Cannes, 300 meters from apartment
Shuttle bus to Nice Airport (every 30 minutes)
Marché Forville, 400 meters from apartment
Picturesque Rue du Suquet with lots of restaurants and Pubs,300 meters from apartment
Palais des Festivals 600 meters from apartment
Casino next to the Palais des Festivals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eric T
1 review
“Just perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

we stayed at this apartment for a two week period and would highly recommend it to other couples. The beach, bakers and restaurants were all within a short walking distance and the local bus service and small supermarket was just a short walk from the front of the apartment. As we are an elderly couple we really appreciated the convenience. We were late arriving but was greeted be a very helpful lady (unfortunately she spoke little English and we spoke even less French) but she managed to show us around. We had a slight problem with the cooker as we could not read the instructions but on contacting the owner she arranged for her son to come to the apartment and he was a very pleasant person and fortunately spoke good English so problem solved very quickly. We hope to return again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheztay
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully clean, bright apartment with great view”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This apartment is a lovely place to stay - fresh, clean and bright with all you need for a comfortable holiday. Tv and wifi - sweet kitchen, separate loo and bathroom - two single beds. The view of the sea is lovely - good sized balcony to sit and enjoy it from - and a perfect distance from the hustle and bustle of the centre. Marianne's communication was speedy and precise and she was there at the flat when she said she would be to welcome me in. Thank you Marianne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the sea
Liked least: The tv audio is a tiny bit buzzy
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gridskipp...
New York City, USA
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Tip: Stay Here”
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was late to book a room in Cannes for the festival, and the remaining hotel options were unattractive, remote, and absurdly expensive. This rental turned out to be better than any of the hotels my coworkers found -- even those costing more than $500 a night.

The apartment is large, comfortable, and immaculate. It has a stellar view of the ocean and a nice deck from which to admire it. There is fast internet access, a dishwasher, and a neat washer/dryer combo for your clothes.

The property is just inside a residential area, perhaps fifteen minutes from the old port and five from the beach. The shortcut through the old city is hilly but well worth it, although I confess I got lost a few times. It is wonderfully quiet except for Saturday night, when sounds from a booming nightclub roll in from the beach.

Just two things to keep in mind. One, the apartment only has twin beds, and very soft ones at that. Two, the air conditioning is VERY weak unless you have a remote to adjust it, which wasn't provided. (I didn't ask for it, mind you.) Nights in the summer are cool enough -- in fact many properties don't have any air conditioning at all -- but it can be uncomfortable during the day if you're used to staying cool.

All in all, a wonderful stay. I plan to be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location
Liked least: Beds were quite soft
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2013
I'm sorry that you were unhappy with the air conditioning. I wish you had contacted me, as there is a remote control that allows you to adjust the temperature to your liking.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
composite...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top Choice Venue”
Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Apartment was excellent, we were greeted by the owner despite being three hours late due to airport delays.
The apartment was exceptionally clean in all areas, and very tastefully furnished, security was excellent, with underground parking space.
There was a lovely view from the rear window and balcony, overlooking the garden, swimming pool and sea to the Esterel mountains.
There is an easy walk to the old port and town through the gardens, alongside the beach, passing plenty restaurants and an excellent bakery along the way.
A very peaceful, comfortable and relaxing venue.
We would have no hesitation returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, Decor, Location, Car parking
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$102
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing