We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great choice for us: comfortable, clean...”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the apartment
View from the balcony Pool in the park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View from the apartment
View from the balcony
Pool in the park
Pool in the park
Livingroom
Livingroom
Livingroom
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Shower in the bathroom
The building with its own park
The park between building and beach
The park between building and beach
Gate to the garden
Beach in front of the building
The port of Cannes, 300 meters from apartment
Shuttle bus to Nice Airport (every 30 minutes)
Marché Forville, 400 meters from apartment
Picturesque Rue du Suquet with lots of restaurants and Pubs,300 meters from apartment
Palais des Festivals 600 meters from apartment
Casino next to the Palais des Festivals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
shanemN27...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great choice for us: comfortable, clean, convenient...”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Others have remarked on the location for beach, supermarket etc but I'd also add it is also well served by buses. Also, opposite the apartment you can walk up the hill to nearby La Croix des Gardes (also reviewed on TripAdvisor) which was a real treat as we like walking. (It's big enough to go more than once - ideally for a couple of hours.)

The beach is lovely: busy but not crowded and has good facilities and boats for hire. There was a really good atmosphere and we didn't see anyone we felt wary of and so could relax. The 'park' grounds were pleasant and quiet and a good alternative to the beach.

The air conditioning worked well (and quietly) so the apartment was great to enter after excursions. The sofa-bed was used by our son who's over 6 foot and he found it very comfortable. The foyer, lift and basement passages actually added to the french feel of the holiday so that was not a negative for us as another reviewer commented. The balcony is a great place to eat and unwind, looking at the view of the sea and l'Esterel coastal mountains.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony of an evening with a tumbler of Pastis & water on ice
Liked least: The small lift was interesting for three people with bags!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you Shane. You have been a very responsible guest and I hope you will come back next year. Best wishes. Marianne.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keith M
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment in good location”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Apartment location is very good, just 5 minutes gets you to the beach or the bakers or the supermarket. A little further takes you to a good selection of restaurants which we used most days. The apartment was presented in an immaculate condition. The owner Marianne is very helpful and speaks English very well, no problem at all with communication. The view from the front of the apartment overlooks a very well maintained park with the beach just beyond.
Would definitely recommend this apartment for a relaxing holiday. Although it is still fairly close to restaurants or bars if required.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and condition.
Liked least: Dingy access through the building corridors
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric T
1 review
“Just perfect for our needs”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

we stayed at this apartment for a two week period and would highly recommend it to other couples. The beach, bakers and restaurants were all within a short walking distance and the local bus service and small supermarket was just a short walk from the front of the apartment. As we are an elderly couple we really appreciated the convenience. We were late arriving but was greeted be a very helpful lady (unfortunately she spoke little English and we spoke even less French) but she managed to show us around. We had a slight problem with the cooker as we could not read the instructions but on contacting the owner she arranged for her son to come to the apartment and he was a very pleasant person and fortunately spoke good English so problem solved very quickly. We hope to return again in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheztay
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully clean, bright apartment with great view”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This apartment is a lovely place to stay - fresh, clean and bright with all you need for a comfortable holiday. Tv and wifi - sweet kitchen, separate loo and bathroom - two single beds. The view of the sea is lovely - good sized balcony to sit and enjoy it from - and a perfect distance from the hustle and bustle of the centre. Marianne's communication was speedy and precise and she was there at the flat when she said she would be to welcome me in. Thank you Marianne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the sea
Liked least: The tv audio is a tiny bit buzzy
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing