We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pizza”
Review of Gastone Pizza Alla Pala - CLOSED

Gastone Pizza Alla Pala
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We had pizza here and it was extremely good, three of us had more than enough pizza some soft drinks and some wine, the price was less than 30 Euro. Great Pizza, Very Helpful Staff and Nice Seating - great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    36
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Prego”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Lovely little restaurant very close to the beach, run by a straight up Italian who adds so much character to this gem. Long pizzas, cut to the size you want just like in italy. The ingredients are fresh from the market and succulent in every bite, our favorites were Quattro formagio, mozzarella with tomatoes and basil, the pizza with fresh sardines and I love the ice cream bars they sell, chocolate with Violetta took me by surprise but I haven't stopped thinking about it since. Perfect for a break from the beach, it's clean and has such a great ambiance. They also have free wifi and I love the soft music they play! Went twice already, going back again. Love this place.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TorontoFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best pizza I had in a long time!”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

One of the best pizza I had in a long time.
Beautiful and original choice, constantly evolving depending on the choice from the market. Delicious fresh pizza bread.
Definitly one of the best spot in Cannes for a delicious quick lunch in a friendly atmosphere. Next to Martinez hotel.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allian74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family-friendly unbeatable quality for money!”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Great pizza, really nice waiters, the owner extraordinarily welcoming and the tiramisu is divinal! Could not find a better family-friendly restaurant in Cannes. Pierre, I am glad you came back from Rome after 10 years and brought with you the (literally) 2010 pizza world champion

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fat2ironman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre L, Proprietario at Gastone Pizza Alla Pala, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear sir,
Thanks for visiting us at our pizzeria in Cannes and I would also like to thank for your positive feedback.
I am very glad that our “pizza alla pala” reached your expectations and for your satisfaction about our welcoming.
We really wish to see you again and let you taste our latest specialties!
Kind Regards. Pierre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Verde, Braga, Portugal
1 review
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Excellent pizza. Highly recommended. The owner is very friendly and multilingual. Probably the best value for money in Cannes

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiago63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gastone Pizza Alla Pala also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing