We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Motorcycle Rental in South France!”

Columbus International Motorcycle Day Tours
Ranked #12 of 38 Outdoor Activities in Cannes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Based in Cannes (France), we offer the largest choice of BMW, Ducati, Harley and MV Agusta rental motorcycles in France. All bikes are the latest models and serviced to the highest manufacturer standards. For added convenience, we deliver your chosen rental motorbike within 200km of Cannes to your hotel or airport. Furthermore, we offer guided motorbike tours to discover the scenic motorcycle roads across the Provence, Cote Azur and Alps.
Weston, FL USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Motorcycle Rental in South France!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

The Owner Alexander, took personal and excellent care of us during our rental process in Cannes.
Columbus Int'l has great selection of Touring & Sports European Bikes.
We enjoyed the tours and the landscapes in South France!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Jorge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Moto rental in France”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

If you want to rent a top notch bike to cruise around France don't even think twice, Columbus has the best bikes in perfect conditions, owned by a passionate bike lover.
Very friendly and easy to rent, I had a wonderful experience with them and totally recommend them for your next trip!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Arturo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable staff and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Some time ago I hired a Ducati Monster 796 and enjoyed riding in the mountain area on both sides of the French-Italian border. Alex and his staff ensured the bike was in perfect condition and they were very helpful with respect to the delivery and return of the bike. All in all the entire rental experience was flawless and I would recommend Columbus to others any time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Sten F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Honeymoon motorcycle adventure through the south of France and Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Hi. I am from Australia. We hired the Ducati Multistrada 1200 for 10 days for our honeymoon adventure. Alex is great. He brought the bike to our door step and provided us with great accessories for the trip. Leather gloves,new helmet,GPS and a big smile. Apart from being the newest motorcycle I've ever had the pleasure to ride It was also the BEST! We travelled from Nice to the Spanish boarder and then back through the alps to Italy. The ride was spectacular to say the least and the roads seem to have been made for motorcycles. If you are reading this and contemplating a moto adventure then I say DO IT! This was without a doubt one of the best decisions I've ever made. Daniel and Missy

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank DANIEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best adventure ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Rented a Ducati diavel for nearly a week and had one of the best adventures ever. Bike was in excellent condition, gps had many planned motorcycle oriented routes in and around Cannes. Service was excellent. All round excellent activity. If you have a motorcycle license and are traveling to Europe, the south of France is a must see/do event.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Colindanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Columbus International Motorcycle Day Tours also viewed

Golfe-Juan Vallauris, Antibes
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Columbus International Motorcycle Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing