We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TAKE THE WHOLE MENU”
Review of Luna Caffe

Luna Caffe
Reserve with
Luna Caffe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #115 of 812 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Chiavari, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“TAKE THE WHOLE MENU”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Caffe Luna offers two or three menu's at different prices 26Euro and 36 Euro. You must eat starter, main plate and desert. If you take the plates seperately you may nearly double. It's worth it. I enjoyed it especially the chocolate cake very. All very well presented only my wife had a slight problem with a fish plate.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GWAJAMES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    20
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Superb quality fresh food at reasonable prices with attentive service.Without doubt one of the best in Cannes and would recommend to anybody.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

On holiday with a friend and decided to try Caffe Luna and was pleasantly surprised.
The food was very nice and well presented, staff were polite and overall a great meal.
Will certainly be going back there when we are next in Cannes La Bocca!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food, respectful and attentive service”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

As a inhabitant of Cannes I can assure you that the Luna Cafe (*note correct name)in Cannes La Bocca, is NOT to be missed - the food is incredible! I have never had a bad meal here and I'm certain you will not be disappointed. The level of culinary expertise, quality of the products and freshness is evident. Contrary to one of the reviewers, I've never had a bad experience with either servers (Chef's wife and/or daughter). Both have been extremely pleasant and accommodating each time I've been here (over two dozen times). It seems the menu changes seasonally and is available in impeccable translated English. A small note to add, not that there was an issue before, but it seems they've recently updated some of the decor...tables, chairs and place settings which has modernized the place. The photos are all compilation of many visits. Do not miss the opportunity to dine here - you will not regret it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Canuck_In_Cannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another gem to find in Cannes ...”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

La Luna is a true delight to find in Cannes. The chef, Didier Seillet, is formerly of L’Armorial in Mandelieu, so everything is done to the level of perfection that you would expect of someone of that calibre. Very attentive and friendly service with an excellent menu and wine choice.

Both of use started with the Lobster Salad; lobster slices served with a delicate mushroom, pulse and greens salad. That was followed by my girlfriend having the steak, served blue with small potatoes, carrots and onions to accompany with a lovely wine sauce. I had the duck, served pink with a garlic mash and greens in a redcurrant and wine sauce.

Pudding for each of us was a mixed fruit crepe, done to perfection and the total cost, including 2x Kir Royale to start and a bottle of Sancerre, was around €95 including service. Lots of taster freebies between courses plus Limoncello to end a lovely evening.

Suffice to say we visit La Luna every time we visit Cannes now!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Julian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luna Caffe also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Luna Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing