We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian restaurant. Molto delizioso!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Mimmo

Da Mimmo
Ranked #21 of 794 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Da Mimmo is a traditional Italian Trattoria, a familly run business with a twist, the look is old bistrot style and the food is all home made with an open plan kitchen WE ARE OPEN FROM TUESDAY TO SATURDAY AND 7/7 DURING CONGRESSES AND SUMMER
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant. Molto delizioso!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

A fantastic little place superbly located and serving excellent quality food. A real find, so close to where we were staying (Le Grand Hotel - see separate review). Very friendly waiting staff. I cannot fault this gem of a restaurant. Go if you like Italian food - you won't be disappointed!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Capri_lover2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    138
    43
    10
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food, friendly service, fair prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Spent a week in Cannes this summer and had dinner at Da Mimmos twice. It's not a fine dining restaurant but a really nice italian restaurant perfect for a relaxed evening with friends or your partner.
We tried pizza, pasta, sallads and desserts and everyone really appreciated what we got. The food definately lived up to expectations, and it's good value for money.
Service was relaxed, attentive and friendly.
The location is a bit "around the corner" of a busy tourist area, so it's quiet. To be honest the street itself is not pretty (the back sides of hotels and appartments) but we didn't mind since we liked everything else about the place

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dragonfly7706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Nice service, very good and fresh food. Try it, You won't regret, if You enjoy italian meals! We were very happy after.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee D. D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best in Cannes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was our best dining experience during our 4 days in Cannes.
Welcoming, friendly and quick service.
When there was a mix-up with our order (we had ordered one pizza and one ravioli, but the chef prepared two pizzas), they offered one of the pizzas for free. When we refused and wanted the ravioli instead, they offered us complimentary limoncellos after the meal.
Overall, a very positive experience.
And tasty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tiginbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Trendy Italian: Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

If your looking for a good Italian restaurant in Cannes, with character, then look no further. Both had Pasta of high quality, sauces all home made and very fresh. Deserts also delicious, especially the Tiramisu. Staff are very friendly and helpful, the service was overall excellent and quick. Trendy modern feel and good value, Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MATT-5220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Mimmo also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Da Mimmo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing