We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They know the name of the game”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Da Stefano

Da Stefano
Ranked #79 of 799 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$16 - US$38
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Situee a Cannes tres proche de la gare, dans le restaurant le chef Giuseppe Arbia, propose de la vrai cuisine Italienne, sens rien ajouter d'autre ou les gouts se melangent avec les parfumes en imaginant d'etre' dans la peninsule Italienne. Da Stefano, elegant mais pas pretentieux, vous pourrez decouvir une partie de l'Italie a vous inconnue.
Larvik, Norway
Level Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“They know the name of the game”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

If your'e looking for good value in Cannes and this area, then Da Stefano is the place to go. We were greated with a complimentary prosecco and a taste of their pizza, which was tasty. I tried the lobster tagliatelle and my wife had the risotto. Both were well satisfied and full after our meals. We skipped dessert but were still served a small ice cream sample together with our coffee. Waiters served us with a smile and the place was bustling with happy customers. A sure thing for us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Torgrim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    63
    23
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Italian ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Not normally one for posting reviews but I am steadfast about doing this one.

Myself and two friends were in Cannes covering the film festival for a fortnight. We came across this place and returned again and again.

The food was out of this world and also really reasonable (we had a strict budget) and the staff were incredibly kind. Knowledgeable, warm, welcoming.. Particularly Gabrielle who is an asset to the company.

We made a point of telling the owner this before we left. Should we return to Cannes next year, we'll be basing ourselves here.

Bellisimo!

Helpful?
Thank PhilLavelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Certainly the best dinner of a 15 day trip. Creative display of food, fresh and delicious. A close walk to the train station, as well as the Palais du Festival de Cannes. Look forward to coming back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank realanguswilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orleans, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Found here near the train station and popped in for a light supper (opened until 23:30 when we visited). The place looked nice and clean. Stuff were friendly. We had Spaghetti and Rigatoni, which were not bad at all (we did not go for the other mains due to the price). The tiramisu was of standard taste. A quality place for a simple meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xuanyuanstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astoria oregon
Level Contributor
1,671 reviews
1,069 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 708 helpful votes
“Very short walk to train station, outdoor seating great food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Visited here the other night and were completely satisfied.
We have just come from Barcona where anything this close to the beach, this convenient to local transportation guarantees rude not good helpful
Service. Marginal food not great and way over priced rather than competitive.
Used to be sold on Barcelona not any more with this high standard fair priced good food good service and the buisness so appreciated
Return ?
Yes second visit already!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Stefano also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Da Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing