We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"WOW"”
Review of Folly Too

Folly Too
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Missoula, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"WOW"”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is a MUST DO if you are going to Cannes! Pierre and Joyce are amazing hosts! We all learned a little about sailing and the lunch that Joyce prepared was amazing. Pierre bakes the most fantastic bread as well! It was the highlight of our trip to France! (including 3 days in Paris!)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank ksmithmissoua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not to Miss Experience!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

If we could give the Folly Too more than 5 stars, we would! I set up our adventure over email with Pierre before we left the States. It was a smooth process with no issues. We scheduled our boat trip for ourselves and 6 friends! It was an amazing day! Pierre and Joyce are a lovely couple who made us feel at home on their boat! Not only did we sail with them, Pierre had us steering and working the sails! Joyce made us a delicious feast and Pierre baked us a wonderful loaf of bread!! A few of us even braved the chilly water for a quick swim! Our best day in Provence!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Camiro61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Something to really look forward to...”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Having read the reviews, we thought we'd take a chance... and we certainly were not disappointed! Pierrot (as he likes to be called) and Joyce are true professional.
Pierrot is a seasoned sailor who exudes confidence even when passing the helm on to his temporary crew! His great sense of humor made everyone feel very much at ease. Joyce produced a fantastic display of scrumptious cold cuts with their delicious on board baked bread. Drinks offered were varied and generous... the weather spectacular. We enjoyed swimming off the boat and snorkeling. Placed in a special seat and sent swinging off the boat like a drunken sailor is something to be experienced !
It definitely was a great success and yes, also the highlight of our vacation.
Thank you Pierrot and Joyce :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 77Mutti77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way to spend a day on the Mediterranean”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The reviews don't lie - a day spent on the Folly Too with the captain and his wife is one of the best ways to spend a day, anywhere in the world! The captain is very entertaining, sails expertly, and the food is fantastic. Drink as much Rose wine as you like and dive overboard for a swim. Definitely the highlight of our trip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GildedMoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The Highlight of the Holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The day spent sailing with Pierre and Joyce was the highlight of our two week holiday in Cannes. The day was exceptional value for money and was really great fun.

We were joined on the Folly Two by another 9 people. At first we thought that this would mean that space on board was limited, but not at all, with plenty of space for everyone on board the yacht. Pierre made the sailing experience fun and our two children aged 14 and 10 were made to feel really welcome. Joyce's lunch was fantastic; the bread she baked on board was amazing! With plenty to eat and drink a mid afternoon siesta on deck was very welcome. This was followed by some more swimming and then back to Cannes for around 6pm.

A fantastic day's sailing with two genuinely lovely and welcoming people. A must do if you are in Cannes. Be sure to book early!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Landytue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Folly Too also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Folly Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing