We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
adrianatx72
Midland, Texas

EF France, French Riviera and Italy

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Jul 2018
We are a small group of students and adults traveling from Paris to Italy. EF an educational tour company makes our hotel arrangements. This hotel is nice and clean however our room was small. Breakfast was ok however we were not able to get any eggs or bacon. Even though we are traveling with a group we are suppose to get breakfast. However, when the eggs and bacon were gone they lady didn't put anymore. The amount was not enough for all the people that were there.
The beach was 20 minute walk from the hotel. You had to walk through the industrial part of town but it wasn't to scary. The beach was beauty around 8:30 pm they had a place for people to exercise weights and other stuff. The sand was soft and not rocky like in Nice. Overall, it was a nice hotel.
Date of stay: June 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abdel H, Manager at B&B HOTEL Cannes La Bocca Plage, responded to this review
Responded 10 Jul 2018
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £243
  • Hotels.com
3.1 miles from B&B HOTEL Cannes La Bocca Plage
Free Wifi
Room service
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £505
  • Priceline
2.9 miles from B&B HOTEL Cannes La Bocca Plage
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £356
  • Hotels.com
2.9 miles from B&B HOTEL Cannes La Bocca Plage
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £223
  • Booking.com
2.7 miles from B&B HOTEL Cannes La Bocca Plage
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £195
  • Booking.com
3.2 miles from B&B HOTEL Cannes La Bocca Plage
Free Wifi
Pool
Photo de la façade de la villa à cannes
£155
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £155
3.2 miles from B&B HOTEL Cannes La Bocca Plage
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £127
  • Booking.com
3.3 miles from B&B HOTEL Cannes La Bocca Plage
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £813
  • Priceline
3.4 miles from B&B HOTEL Cannes La Bocca Plage
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Hotels.com
2.9 miles from B&B HOTEL Cannes La Bocca Plage
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £234
  • Booking.com
3.6 miles from B&B HOTEL Cannes La Bocca Plage
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Cannes
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
49
75
27
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
75
27
18
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Clean tidy and comfortable hotel. The price is great comparing to other hotels in the Provence. Staff was very helpful and cheerful. We stayed for teo nights and were delighted. Plus la Bocca beach is at hand👍🏻

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Лоці Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abdel H, Manager at B&B HOTEL Cannes La Bocca Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Clean room, convenient location, good price, fair breakfast, safe, B&B does not withhold more money on card than you need to pay. One of the members of staff on reception (Monya) was a star, very charming and helpful lady. Downside - other members of staff needlessly stressed me out over confusion with payment for breakfast which was NOT caused by me, extra duvet I requested was needlessly removed from my room, at one point I only had boiling hot water in the room (not cold), it would have been good to have a cup and kettle in the room. Overall not bad at all, recommend.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HB555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Abdel H, Manager at B&B HOTEL Cannes La Bocca Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Very basic but clean. Area very industrial. Traveling with school group. Many other groups there as well. Nothing for the kids to safely do in the immediate area. Decent breakfast when their equipment was working....equivalent to a US Motel 6. Gets the job done but nothing memorable.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mommaricch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel in Cannes and especially the clean functional rooms, the good breakfast and the location within walking distance of the beach (although the walk to town is quite far) The room was perfect for sleep and was spotless. Some people may not like the location due to the proximity to the airport and local small industies, but I found it quite acceptable. I'd stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel staff was okay but didn't do much to help us with basic needs. I had cut myself and needed a first-aid kit to which they shrugged their shoulders and said that they only had cotton. When I told them it was important to have a full first aid kit in the hotel, they said it wasn't an obligation. The bed was comfortable except for the very low pillows. We asked for an extra pillow, and they told us that they couldn't do anything about it because too many hotel guests stole their pillows. (Really??? Is that our problem???) One evening, we asked for clean towels because we had dirtied ours after spending the day in the beach. The hotel manager made us give them the old towels to make sure we wouldn't steal the new ones.

The breakfast buffet was not amazing: there wasn't that much of a choice and the croissants/bread were definitely NOT fresh (even though it said so).

The hotel is a bit far from everything but for the price of the room (we paid €430 for 6 nights/7 days), it was okay. Don't let the price fool you though because you will have to spend a lot on food because there is no personal fridge or restaurant in the hotel. The closest restaurant is a 10 min bus ride away or a 20 min walk.

The room itself was well situated; even though it was pretty hot outside, we didn't even have to turn on the AC. This and the really good cleaning service (the room was spotless every morning) were the only upsides to the hotel.

I don't recommend staying here unless you bring your own basics because they certainly cannot be bothered to give you anything else. Also, don't cut yourself, unless you already have a first aid kit or want to go to the nearest pharmacy which is a 15 min bus ride away. Huge disappointment because I usually love staying in B&B hotels.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zahra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews