We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is our review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach
Ranked #114 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
“This is our review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We did't like the carpets all over the place difficult to keep clean. Even in the bathroom?Why? The fridge wasn't cold enough have to throw some food. The area outside the residence was nice.The beach was good.The tunnel under the railway wasn't that bad.

Room Tip: Take away the carpet. A better fridge and a kitchen fan, it's needed when you cook dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Bodil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    133
    143
    126
    181
See reviews for
371
108
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Level Contributor
163 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have come here for several years now and it has been getting a bit worse every year. We came back this year because we like the area, nice bakery up the road, some nice restaurants, close to the beach etc. Every year they have added more additional charges (internet, making beds, towels, kitchen kit w/ dishwasher tablets etc., even sun-loungers by the pool are chargeable by half-day rates). This year they had also discontinued keeping wine glasses in the kitchen so we had wine from tumblers all week. These charges are a bit disappointing but bearable. This year we got a room where the air-conditioning, which we had paid for, barely managed a puff of cold air and it was very hot, no fan to help and so not much sleep for the full week. We have had occasional bed bug bites on previous visits but this time the apartment was infested. We all woke up every morning with new bed bug bites. I vacuumed the apartment and the beds every day we were there but this did not seem to help. The dishwasher, which is one of the conveniences we have appreciated on previous visits, did not work well - it only covered everything in a white even layer so we had to wash everything by hand. The pool area is nice and since they introduced a charge per sun-lounger, it is not hard to get one. 3 Euro per lounger per half day when we were there, which ads up when you are a family of five. Pool area is clean and always supervised. This year they seemed to have a lot of security outside and inside the complex. We have not noticed this previous years. We did not see any unsocial behaviour from other guests while we were there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cannes hotels

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Great up graded room that was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and great drinks out on the patio with some upbeat music from the DJ. Nice pool on top of the hotel. Personally I would stay there in the fall when school starts. Lots of action going on. I've also stayed at the Radisson Blue near there which was nice. But the JW hands down is great. There beach was very busy as well.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel will have the views of the med. it's a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

The only good thing about this place was the location! Get a room with ocean view if available. Will definitely go back to Cannes but not this place.
Poor service or I should say NO service. I was offered a room then told that someone was already occupying it...then another one with issues..then moved the next day...finally got a room with a nice sea view...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank Sadikou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oradea, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

All went well, no bad experiences. Would recommend it for couples and families. Things to do, nice location, clean, staff supportive when you require their help, not proactive though and services at good level as per the price. Would visit it again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
1 Thank ALX185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Very Close to the beach and see but not so good swimmingpool when it was to crowded all the time. To small for all the people in the hostell.
Few people in the staff after 19.00 so there was no service in the Place.
Somebody had pie in the corridor and no one could Clean it up so the hole corridor was smelling. Receptions answer: We take it tomorrow ??????

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs

Helpful?
Thank Leif N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

In terms of the positives the property is conveniently located to the beach and enjoys good transport links to Cannes and the wider Cote D'Azure Area. The food in the restaurant was also good and reasonably priced, while the pool area (again in need of some refurbishment) was well maintained and managed.
However the pool area and number of sunloungers is not sufficient for the number of guests that the apartments can hold- and did get very crowded at times.
Cannes La Bocca is not Cannes (a good 35 minute walk, and about 10 minutes by bus). There are number of (again reasonably priced) restaurants in vicinity of the apartments. La Bocca itself could do with some investment and one must ask where the tourist tax money goes????
The apartments themselves are old, tired and seriously in-need of a deep clean and freshen up. The floor coverings in the apartment however functional were filthy and not something you want your 9 month old child crawling around.
There is a daily (but very limited programme) of activities and not a whole lot to entertain the kids both during the day and at night (with the exception of the pool party on a Tuesday evening)
In the main staff were friendly and helpful and very accommodating when we needed to move room.
As someone who works in an advisory capacity in the tourism sector, I can't help but feel that this property has seen better days, but at the same time has great potential, if only Pierre & Vacances would spend some much needed money on the place.

Room Tip: Got to see a number of rooms of varying quality- higher up rooms are quieter but you can spend time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannes
0.1 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Verrerie
0.2 mi away
Ibis Cannes Plage La Bocca
0.1 mi away
ResidHotel Villa Maupassant
ResidHotel Villa Maupassant
#112 of 126 in Cannes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins Ombrages
Pierre & Vacances Residence Les ...
#3 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cannes
Holiday Inn Cannes
#69 of 126 in Cannes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach

Property: Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach
Address: 11 avenue Pierre Semard, 06156 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 690
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent sea front location in Cannes, only 50 m from the beach. Great value for money self catering apartments Close to the Cannes-La Bocca market square and the legendary Croisette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pierre & Vacances Residence Cannes Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pierre And Vacances Residence - Cannes Beach
Pierre&Vacances Residence - Cannes Beach Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing