We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannes Festival site not to be missed”

Palais des Festivals et des Congres of Cannes
Book In Advance
More Info
US$78.58*
and up
Small-Group Trip to Cannes and Antibes from Monaco
Ranked #11 of 94 things to do in Cannes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Cannes Palais des Festivals et des Congres benefits from an exceptional location, by the sea, in the heart of the city. Each year, it hosts over 50 international trade events and 300,000 delegates, making Cannes the second most popular business tourism destination in France. The Palais is the first worldwide Convention Centre to boast 4 ISO certifications (9001 Quality, 14001 Environment, OHSAS18001 Health & Safety and 26000 Corporate Social Responsibility). The Palais is also a major cultural centre which offers two cultural seasons "summer in Cannes" and "Going out in Cannes" and famous international Festivals such as the International Festival of Pyrotechnic Art, Musical Nights at Suquet, Jazz at Domergue, the International Games Festival, the Festival of Russian Art, Cannes Pantiero, Cannes Shopping Festival... Theatre, dance, concerts and various performing arts such as opera or magic: all audiences and any generation can find what they seek in Cannes. The tourist office organizes guided tours of the Palais des Festivals et des Congres.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Cannes Festival site not to be missed”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

If in Cannes, do not miss this site. Wether during the festival or not I think it is a great attraction to visit. After our little trip around the Cannes we stopped for a quick look around. Unless participant of the festival, I guess it is one of the things one visits to tick box "I was there", but well worth it. Check award plates, soak some sun walking along nearby plage and enjoy jetset lifestyle, if in need of directions, refer to nearby helpful map. We did! Loved it!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank suzie-luvs-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    210
    195
    68
    20
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
563 reviews
166 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“One of a kind - must see movie plates by year”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

This is site of film festival and cool to do a quick stop here. Not too much to see if off season and I would recommedn to go and spen just an hour or two so you can say you were there. We focused on the out side and saw some of the awards step plaques. We were glad we stopped nto good for kids.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank k123-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“getting around Cannes”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Transport around the French Riviera is brilliant. We took trips most days by local bus and by train. The local buses are 1.5 Euros for a single journey -- whether two stops or Nice airport to Cannes (one and a half hours). We also went to Ventimiglia on the Italian Riviera on a double deck electric train. The journey through the mountains was a treat in itself. One word of warning - the railway station in Cannes is being completely re-built and is like a chaotic building site. It is best to take your time and get tickets the day before and sort out where the platform etc is.
We spent a week based in Cannes in Oct. We enjoyed it a lot and found it a very diverse city. The front with the Palais des Festivals and the huge Gucci and Chanel shops and the million pound plus yachts was just like the movies. Around the bay to the East was a sailing, boating area with bars and restaurants. Around the bay to the West was the old Medieval town with lots of historic interest. Inland (the other side of the railway tracks!!) was where the locals lived with North African restaurants and little parks with boules players and typically French corner bars with a few seats on the pavement. We were staying inland as the prices by the front are very high. We would definately go again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank carol186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
99 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“No reason to visit”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Simple arhitecture, old interior. I could not find anything sepcial at this place. I understand, that it is defferent during film festival, so probably shold be visited ONlY duringt this event. It has good view from the terrace to the marine bay.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexdomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not that good”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I don't think this is a suitable building to give fares... Sorry but thats how I feel... Its dark, narrow walking areas, to few elevators, and who wants to exhibit down in an basement?
Points though for trying and for the lovely environment next to the ocean!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palais des Festivals et des Congres of Cannes also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Palais des Festivals et des Congres of Cannes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing