We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Suites Cannes Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
Ranked #15 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Mersin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

One of the best hotel that we stayed in France.
Rooms are extremely large and have everything you might need. Seperate toilet cabin, bathtub and a seperate shower is amazing.
A complimentary coffee pot and large studying table completes the picture.
Best if all is troublefree fast internet connection (10mbit). It did not disconnect througout our stay.
Only problem was weak airconditioner in one of the room we had. We reported it to reception and they were very sorry.

Room Tip: Make sure airconditioning is working
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akif33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    395
    120
    39
    24
See reviews for
295
269
36
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

30 m² for the price I paid and in Cannes is a fantastic deal. Location is ok but you are not on the strip. Taxis are impossible to find so be prepared to walk 15 minutes to the strip ( La croisette ) Upon check in the staff was extremely nice and polite and found my reservation immediately. The room is OK, clean, big and obviously everything you need is there. Actually it even has an extra sofa that turns into a bed. So for small families I guess it’s a great deal. The bathroom has both a shower room and a bathtub and is well designed. King size bed is big and comfortable. Internet is free and works well; you have a desk if you need to do some work. Don’t expect a sea view it’s a place to sleep. Sea views are the hotels on the strip but prices are 4 times higher. Honestly I would stay there again for a short stay.
On the slight negative side I have two observations.
1.Novotel is a great brand and you expect certain things when selecting them, real lobby, concierge service, door man, reception staff, restaurants etc., SUITE NOVOTEL is totally different. They should find a better way to emphasize the difference, maybe using a word like SUITE MINI NOVOTEL? If you stay in the Novotel Bucharest or the Novotel Hong Kong, then stay in Suite Novotel Cannes it’s like going from a 5 stars to a 2 stars although the brand name is the same. Actually its slightly misleading as one could expect a suite in a real novotel, which is totally different ( I had the pleasure of being upgraded once).
2.Upon check out at 8:30 AM there was only one staff on duty. Six customers where lining up waiting to check out and starting to be frustrated after waiting for almost 20 minutes to deal with only one client. I finally left interrupting the staff saying I have no additional charges and by leaving my key on the counter.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoppongiTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

I spent a weekend here in an offseason period (June), so basically after the festival and before the big summer tourist onslaught. The price of around 95€ was still very decent given that this is Cannes, and also with regards to the size of the room. You don't often get 30 sqm with sleeping for 4 (a double bed, one pull out bed, and a couch sofa which turns into a single bed), plus free internet access. It needs to be mentioned that since we had the last room of the corridor, the WiFi access point was a bit far away - 2/5 bars on the range indicator - but it worked.
Breakfeast is varied and good, and is served from 6 to 11 am on weekends. It sometimes took a bit of time to get some of the food items replenished fast enough, but the ladies at the bf service were friendly and clearly making their best efforts to serve the patrons.
The location of this Suite Novotel is also pretty good - ten minutes walk to downtown and the shore (at the casino), and maybe 15 mins walk to the train station.
Finally, there is a parking garage nearby which isn't owned by the hotel, but where you can park your car for 8€/day instead of the normal 22€.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are still quiet. We couldn't open the window in ours, but it really didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrankPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

All is fine with this hotel, even at the racked up festival prices. Parking, location and small eateries nearby are great for festival time in Cannes. The rooms are actually fine and the reception staff are helpful.

But, the room I shared with a colleague smelt of sweaty feet and the pillows only had one cotton cover on each which didn't mask body odour.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed here on 10th-12th May 2012. We booked on line and requested a quiet room which we got. It was on the 7th floor facing the internal court yard. The room (superior suite 1 double bed and 1 single) was spacious and clean. It had a bath and a power shower and proper black out blinds. The bed was comfortable and a good size. There were even sliding partitions if you wanted to separate the bedroom off. We liked the breakfast very much - plenty of healthy stuff and not so healthy (croissants and pain au chocolat); this was included in the room price (~100 euros/night). Location was good - 10 minute walk to the train station and a bit less to get to the bus stop for the express bus to Nice airport (210). Would definitely seek out Suite Novotel again for business and vacation.The staff were polite although it was slightly annoying that they thought we were staying only 1 night so the card didn't work when we got back to our room completely knackered. A straight apology would have been better than blaming it on our mobile phones as we hadn't kept them near our phones. They had clearly made a mistake as the cleaners were determined to get in after the first night. Probably would have given 5 stars otherwise. Overall - we felt this was a very good example of how a hotel should function.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room when you book; facing the court yard and higher up - we were on the 7th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quantumdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Finding reasonably priced lodging in Cannes is quite the feat. The Suite Novotel is a clean, friendly hotel. Nothing extraordinary or fancy but quite adequate. A 10 minute walk to the palais, the front desk is always polite and friendly. The rooms have a cruise ship cabin look and feel to them. Room perks: free on demand movies and a bottle of Evian in your minifridge daily. This may not seem like much, but in Cannes - small miracles. Breakfast is ok if you just want a croissant fruit and a coffee. Decor is 90's outdated but for a business trip, this place is reasonable and adequate.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank genevieve1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu 1835 Hotel & Thalasso
0.3 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#10 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Canberra
Hotel Le Canberra
#7 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Carlton Cannes
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Cannes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Cannes Centre

Property: Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
Address: 46 B boulevard Carnot, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#22 Family Hotel in Cannes
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Cannes Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 124 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service incl. hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos etc. 5 minutes from La Croisette, the Palais des Festivals, the city centre and the train station. 24 hr services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and undercover pay parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Suites Cannes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Cannes Centre Hotel Cannes
Accor Cannes Centre
Suitehotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing