We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, spacious, good for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
Ranked #16 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious, good for the money”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We had a spacious room. Even with 2 bathrooms. Cruise themed. 2 beds. The included breakfast is really nice. It has different options. The location is good. They had an adjacent parking. For the money it is really great. Will stay again. Good for groups, families. Clean too. Crowded but everything taken care on time by the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katsinthehat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    406
    122
    39
    24
See reviews for
305
277
38
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellinzona, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The room was very big, well decorated and clean. On the down side there was a strange smell in the room that reminded us of airplanes. The toilet was separated from the rest of the bathroom and it was really small. Location is not that great. It's about a 15 minutes walk to the sea front. The entrance of the parking structure was really narrow but then again it was only 10 Euros per night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherry079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed 2 nights with 2 kids, large, modern and renovated room. Walking distance to many attractions, affordable (10 Euro per night) parking. The breakfast concept is very smart and fullfiling, staff is very helpful. Reccomend to all visiting Cannes

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Me and my wife stayed here with my two and a half year old, for the first week of September. Location is OK. It's set back into town and it's a 10 minute walk to the shops and maybe 15 minutes to the sea front. It's pretty much a UK travel lodge experience. It's not as good as a Premier Travel Inn for example. The suites are good for two adults but that's it. Not a family. Key points were - There is zero storage in the room, two hangars per person supplied. The air con was a warm draft and the parking is only suitable for Fiat 500. Driving down into it or back up it is a leap of faith and the less experienced could easily damage their hire car. By the time you add breakfast per person and parking, it's expensive for a basic experience. It's OK as a base but knowing what i know now, i would stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: I think the corner suites are slightly larger and get a room on the far side as there is major roadw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuartlester01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed here for five nights in August. I have to say that we were very impressed with our room. Loads of space, comfortable bed and best of all it was so quiet. We had room no 604,
Great location to all the attractions, cafes and restaurants. We opted not to have breakfast as it was 14 Euro per person and there were restaurants within walkng distance that did a continental breakfast for 6 Euro. Staff friendly, efficient. The only downside if you call it that was the hotel only has one lift and when a tourist bus came or went the lift took forever! Also if travelling by car as we were, the parking station was so tight, it was a miracle to get in out without any damage to car or the building. Would I recommend this hotel? Absolutely! Here is a tip.. for a really great coffee and croissant walk a few hundred meters up the road north to a little cafe come restaurant called Cocoon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel  Le Cavendish
Hotel Le Cavendish
#2 of 126 in Cannes
745 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Gray d'Albion
0.8 mi away
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
Novotel Cannes Montfleury
#48 of 126 in Cannes
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 126 in Cannes
783 reviews
0.4 mi away
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
Five Seas Hotel Cannes
#3 of 126 in Cannes
498 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Renoir
Hotel Renoir
#12 of 126 in Cannes
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Cannes Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Cannes Centre

Property: Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
Address: 46 B boulevard Carnot, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cannes
#22 Family Hotel in Cannes
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Cannes Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star hotel with 124 inviting 30 m² suites. Enjoy our free unlimited Suitebox service incl. hardwired high speed internet, calls to landlines within France, video and music on demand, multimedia area with chat, music, photos etc. 5 minutes from La Croisette, the Palais des Festivals, the city centre and the train station. 24 hr services including Boutique Gourmande refreshments, fitness area, business corner. Bar, free massages on Thursdays and undercover pay parking. Accessible facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Cannes Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Cannes Centre Hotel Cannes
Accor Cannes Centre
Suitehotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing