We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Cavendish(Cannes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Renoir(Cannes)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Amiraute(Cannes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
258
441
128
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
441
128
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree minutedouble bedmicrowave ovenseparate toiletbig roomcomplimentary coffeeminute walkliving areamini fridgeper daycannes centrenespresso machinela croisettenice bathroompalais des festivalsshower headcroissants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2009

Despite the catchy name, the only thing you’ll actually catch here is Hepatitis. One thing you won’t catch though is breakfast… which ends at 6:30 am. Quel dommage.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChrisJayandMikeDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2008

Stayed at the Suitehotel for 3 nights. I was in Cannes for a conference which took place at the Palais des Festivals. The hotel itself is pretty much what it says on the website - rooms nice and big and most importantly, clean - but 'no frills'.
The area has pleny of shops, restaurants and supermarkets to buy food / drink from at night and the breakfasts were more then sufficient.
The only negative is the walk to / from the Palais. Down hill isn't too bad (10 to 15 mins walk), but people may want to take a taxi back (cost of 10 Euros).
I'd definitely stay there again on a business trip.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Yokken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2008

Very nice lobby. The restaurant/bar looks inviting, too. However, the staff runs hot & cold. Our reception was bad. While others' rooms were ready, we were told to just leave our luggage in the lobby, which is quite large with people walking through frequently. We were given attitude when we objected, and after we agreed to leave, we waited 10 minutes in a mostly empty lobby to see what would happen. Finally, when we insisted, they had us put our luggage in the phone room (the luggage room was filled), which was later locked. Apparently, theft is not a fear for these people with a police station across the street. By the way, the AC was horrible, and there was NO AC in lobby or the small elevator. We came back at midnight, and the lobby was a sauna – the desk clerk had his shirt half open – and this is a nice hotel. Turns out it was a recent problem for the whole hotel. Also, the night man spoke almost no english, and was ill-equipped. No extra bed sheets (he gave us table clothes), and no toilet paper – he actually gave us a paper towel stack, and said it would be fine for the toilet.
As for the room, aside from the bad AC, it was great. Clean. Large room with work desk, closet and shelf space. Separate toilet & shower room. Bathroom had a shower and a separate bathtub, with some amenities. 115V US socket. Minibar had a sink, electric water pot, tea and instant coffee, microwave, and fridge (the fridge did NOT work!). In-room safe. Plenty of light, nice décor. One twin bed, and one king bed. Free wired internet, and pay wi-fi. Decent tv with about 15 channels (all bad as usual). 8 minute walk from train station, mostly uphill, but in a great neighborhood. Overall okay hotel, but the AC was a real problem, and the initial attitude almost caused serious problems with 2 relaxed & casual American tourists. One young woman actually walked away from the front desk when she saw us again the next morning at checkout. The attitude was poor from almost everyone at the front desk. Call about the AC before you reserve, and don't take crap from the little mouth with braids. Unbelievably rude!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FrugalFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

If you are like me and don't like staying in hotels, then this could be the solution for you. Rooms are nice and big, and through provision of a fridge, microwave, kettle etc, they actually encourage you to do a small bit of self catering, rather than leaving threatening notes not to use their mini-bar fridge.

There are a few bakeries and grocers just a stroll down the road so it is easy to find something for breakfast, or dinner if you don't fancy going downtown. These shops open into the evening. Don't get too carried away with the self-catering possibilities though - the "kitchen" sink is tiny and there are no kitchen impliments, serving bowls etc.

Nice comfortable double bed, a modern "chaise lounge" recliner, desk and two chairs. Free wired internet, and also internet browsing possible on TV set (although very difficult to use!). The usual selection of free-to-air TV channels, plus if you can figure out how to use it, about 30 free movies on the "Suite TV" channel. If you are a technophobe you may struggle getting Suite TV working though!

Everything is immaculately new, and clean. Bathroom has separate shower AND bath, with separate WC in another cubicle/room. It is on a busy road, so if you like quiet, it may be worth asking for a room facing to the internal "quadrangle".

The slight negatives: There is no crockery/cutlery supplied - not even a coffee cup or tea spoon! If you only carry cabin-baggage like me, then you need to bring some plastic cutlery (security will not like metal knives!) and your own plate/bowl/mug. Also, while the rooms are nicely air-conditioned, the corridors, elevator and lobby are really hot! Only slight negatives overall.

In summary then, nice if a little pricey. An easy 10 minute stroll from the town centre and the rail station.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Radiohead319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2008

This one came pretty highly touted on tripadvisor, and for the most part the reviews were very accurate.

The location is pretty good -- about a 15-minute, downhill walk to the beach, casino and world-famous theater. The beach is beautiful but was very crowded -- understandable given it is the height of holiday season in Europe.

The hotel is adequate and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are tighter than I expected. I was really risking it by taking one of these 'suites' with my teen-age daughter and her friend. They got the 'big' bed, and I was forced into this single, sofa-bed combo. There is a wicker partition that you can draw to separate the two beds, but it is anything but substantial. I was really hoping for more.

It is a weird bathroom setup. One bathroom has a shower and bath but no toilet. The other has the toilet. They are on either side of the partition. I found this extremely strange.

There is no coffeemaker, but there is a hot-water kettle. There is a microwave and very small fridge.

There is only one lift, which is not adequate for a hotel of this size. We were on the 8th floor and ended up taking the stairs a lot. No problem if you don't have lot to carry, but dang inconvenient if you do.

One big plus: I found the rooms to very quiet and seldom heard any noise in the halls or elsewhere.

One big minus: Breakfast is expensive and not very good given Euro standards. I ended up just eating the complimentary pound cake and coffee they put in the lobby each morning. This hotel would really deliver if it stepped up its breakfast offering.

Cannes in general is pretty expensive, but a beautiful city.

I would stay in this hotel again but only with one other adult!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dougdaeditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews