We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Booking.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
ZenHotels.com
US$94
View deal
Hotels.comUS$103
eDreamsUS$103
TravelocityUS$103
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,131)
Filter reviews
1,131 results
Traveller rating
352
527
163
54
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
352
527
163
54
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate bath and shower rooms are spacious spent nights here train station microwave toilet euros internet azur
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 1,131 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We booked a last minute amazing deal which was 5 nights flights (easyJet) and hotel. The hotel wouldn't light up you're world but as we paid £620 for 3 people all in - it was totally incredible.

Positives

Really decent sized rooms, especially as there was 3 of us, they were also really well cleaned every day

The loo was separate to the bathroom which was nice

Check in and out was quick and trouble free

On a Thursday there is a free 15-20 minute 'Hamas' masssage given by a gentleman who comes to the hotel, you have to book your slot with reception and then he gives the massage down in the dining area ...IT WAS AMAZING!!! The only downer was the hotel did not have his details, which was a shame as my mother wanted to make an appointment to see him

The manager and the staff were really nice and helpful except for one blonde female member of staff who couldn't have been more unhelpful.

Negatives were:

The shower head was a pain as it was a bit broken, and on our last night there was clearly a 'blockage' in the system as the bathroom literally filled with the smell of sewage in minutes which then went into the bedroom. We told the staff when we were going out that evening, this one particular lady on reception was never that helpful and it seems she wasn't really that bothered this time either. She organised for someone to come and spray the room with air freshener - so our last night in the room wasn't very pleasant!

It's advertised on the website that you can bring your food to the eating area downstairs and as we were doing a holiday on a budget we thought it was a great idea.. but it seems you need to also buy: plates, cutlery and glasses/cups as well - the staff weren't delighted if we asked for any of these things apparently they were only for breakfast...so we ate out.

There was great tea and coffee facilities in the room, but they only gave you paper cups to drink out of. Everytime we swiped mugs from the breakfast bar, they would be removed and we would be back to paper cups!

If you're hiring a car, you need to have your wits about tu getting in and out of the car park - you'll be able to see how many people have scraped their car!!

The kids play area is a bit of a joke

The beach is a good 15 minute walk and not 10 like the website said but it is worth it!

I think it's advertised as 4 star, it's definitely a good 3 star not 4

These are all trivialities overall it is a great little hotel and if you get a last minute travel deal you'll be glad to be staying here!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Harriet71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Cannes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Novotel Suites Cannes Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel Suites, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Surault
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

The hotel is located within a 15 minute walk to the old town and masses of restaurants and bars. It has a car park underneath with hair raisingly narrow turns typical of many French car parks.

The room was huge with a curtain to separate the living area, with the extra bed, from the main bed. Pet peeve - the shower head is lower than 6 feet so a typical adult man has to bend down to get under the water.

Breakfast was a good selection of cereals, pastries, cheese and ham and little fry pans to cook your own eggs and self serve espresso machines.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RupertGoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Cannes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Patrick Surault
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

The hotel has an imoressively sized room and with a micro wave oven it is perfect retreat. The breakfast has a good spread. But with no room service, you must ensure you come back having had your meal ir bring something you can heat and eat. For someone on a holuday that can be a hassle.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rameshs771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Cannes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Patrick Surault
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The crew is nice, the rooms are really big and comftuble + it has a personal coffee machine ...it's really close to the train and a huge market where you can buy fruits vegetables cheese and meet..great to take to travels with you.
The breakfast could be a bit more diverse but accept that it's very good

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Daria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Cannes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Cannes Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Patrick Surault

Manager
Novotel Suites Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Very central hotel in the city center of Cannes
the beds are all right
the rooms are huge
the stuff is nice and very helpful by helping with luggage.
I would recommend it for one or two nights.
Only a balcony is missing

Date of stay: May 2017
1  Thank miss66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick S, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Cannes Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Suites Cannes Centre.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

Sincerely,

Patrick Surault
General Manager
Novotel Suites Cannes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews