We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Ranked #35 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    193
    78
    19
    16
See reviews for
66
191
25
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Booked my room a year before. Got my room on the 4th floor, facing the lift. Was expecting noise from the other guest but surprised not to be disturbed at all.

The room is very similar to the ETAP hotel in Potsdamerplatz in Berlin. Almost identical I would say. Made me feel like I was in Berlin during Berlinale.

The room was clean. Lighting adequate. Clean bath towels provided. BYO toiletries as this is afterall, a no frills hotel.

The room has a LCD TV. There is no refrigerator in the room. BYO travel kettle if you need hot tea or instant coffee in the room. I do and I did. :-)

Water pressure in the shower was excellent. Showerhead gave out colour changing lights. 2-in-1 shampoo ala body soap is provided.

A nice gift from the hotel. A bar of branded luxury soap and air freshener.

Breakfast is simple and adequate. No complains.

There are vending machines in the hotel lobby. You can buy drinks and snacks.

Turkish provision store is 2 minute walk away. SFR telco is 3 mins walk away. BTW, the room comes with free wifi and it's good. Police station is a stone's throw away (pun unintended)

Hotel is a 10 minute walk to the beach.

Thank you very much Clément FABRE for your excellent service. See you in 2014 FIF.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m36705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nissan-lez-Enserune, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

The hotel is a pleasant stroll from the centre of Cannes. The staff in the reception area are very welcoming and make the stay in the hotel a pleasant experience.
We would recommend this hotel to our friends who are quite happy to walk a short distance to the town centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveBW35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Basic but good service, clean and comfortable. Very good value for money. Rooms are similar to other Ibis Budget / Etap hotels with one extra bed on top. Furniture is new but pretty basic (no wardrobe, for example). One plus is the free internet service.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Alina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

tiny room but as they say what you get is what you pay .3 persons -2 days incl. breakfast and we paid just 100 euro.near croissette and with car parking in the building even with extra charge(car parking in cannes is an extreme sport ).breakfast vey simple but enough.very kind staff

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spact
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre
Hotel Ibis Cannes Centre
#52 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.4 mi away
HOTEL P.L.M
HOTEL P.L.M
#75 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel L'Esterel
Hotel L'Esterel
#71 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cannes Croisette
Hotel Cannes Croisette
#72 of 126 in Cannes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville

Property: Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Address: 3 rue Mozart | (Angle 46 boulevard Carnot), 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing