We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ibis Budget
£63
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Mija G
Slovenia

Very nice hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2020via mobile
This hotel in Cannes is very good. Is located just 10 minutes by walk from city center, and just about 14 min from the sandy beach.
Very very close is also BUS station.
Room was small but totally enough for 2. There is television, with USB port,so you can bring your own movies.
WiFi is very good.
In bathroom is shower and sink. Toilet is apart from bathroom.
In the lobby you can find microwave oven.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£109
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Free Wifi
Room service
Photo de la façade de la villa à cannes
Tripadvisor
£108
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £108
0.5 miles from Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Free Wifi
Tripadvisor
£94
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Tripadvisor
£171
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£354
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.5 miles from Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £208
  • Expedia.com
    £226
0.5 miles from Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £83
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £164
  • Expedia.com
    £199
0.4 miles from Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £57
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Canopy by HIlton
    £238
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Cannes
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
127
255
110
30
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
255
110
30
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small cannes centre train station recommend this hotel euros croisette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2019 via mobile

The room is very basic. No mini fridge, boiler, coffee or tea. The room is clean. Reasonable for the price. There is a drink vending machine at the lobby. About a 100 meter away there is a carfour express that you can get everything you need. All the receptionists are friendly too.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Resort170882
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2019

The hotel is fresh, clean and situated near the centre. Good breakfast and service by the staff. The only thing that was a bit difficult was the small room. It was hard to unpack because there was little room to move.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Yves V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IbisBudgetCannes, Responsable réception at Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2019

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis budget Cannes Centre-Ville.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2019

Great location only a short walk to the beach and touristy area . Pizza Hut across the road was great for a late arrival at the hotel . Rooms were small but contained everything you would need with a great shower. Only thing was they could have been a little cleaner but overall excellent.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Bronagh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

Just off Avenue Carnot on Rue Mozart behind the Suite Novotel hotel is the ibis budget hotel in Cannes. The weekend rate was under: €60 euros. The rooms are small, but, I like the fact that there was only 1 double bed in the room--not 2--which most hotels have in every room. The toilet is in a separate water closet aside from the shower & bathroom sink. The window opens wide to allow fresh air from outside into the room. Also the room has heating and air conditioning. I am told that the French don't like air conditioning. There was no safe, ironing board, or hair drier. The wall mounted TV with remote is nice and it showed: news programs in english--CNN, CSNBC, & BLOOMBERG REVIEW and many programs in French also 1 in Italian another in Spanish. I asked for petite dejourne breakfast but there was none. In all it was a nice economical place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank robleroykneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IbisBudgetCannes, Equipe réception at Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking to review our hotel. Your opinion is very important and will help us to improve the quality of our services. Regarding the ironing table and hairdryer, there are at your disposition at the reception. About the breakfast, there was probably a misunderstood because the breakfast is available from 6.30 am to 10.30 am. It is an all you can eat continental breakfast and it cost 6.60€. We hope to welcome you again very soon and wish you all the best for 2019 !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

Good points:
- Near the station
- Clean room and quiet
- Comfortable bed
- Friendly staff
- Breakfast (€6) is good value

Bad points:
- Tiny rooms
- A/C didn’t work- it got very stuffy
- Shower head needs to be held when showering.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Skier789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
IbisBudgetCannes, Reception staff at Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2019

Dear Skier789,
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel . Your opinion is very important to us and will help us to improve the quality of our services. We are very sorry that the A/C wasn't working properly and that the shower head was broken during your stay. Know that there is always someone of our staff at your disposition 24/7 to meet with your expectation. And as for the size of the room, it is the standard of our brand. Despite the inconvenience, we hope to welcome you again very soon and wish you all the best in 2019 !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews