We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Cannes”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pruly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pruly
Ranked #30 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stay in Cannes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

A well-located hotel run by the nicest couple, Jean-Luc and Eugenie. They are very accommodating and went out of their way to help us with various different things. We were there celebrating our anniversary and they helped to make it even more special.

The hotel itself is very nice. The room was spotless and there were always fresh towels (and slippers!). We enjoyed the very well kept garden area out front, as it is a nice escape from the somewhat-busyness of Cannes. Breakfast is lovely and the coffee was great. I especially loved the decor of the breakfast room - I want it for my own home!

It's about a 5 minute walk to the beach and there is a nice outdoor market on the way (along with plenty of shops and restaurants). The train station is also about a 5 minute walk, which is very convenient if you plan on taking the train (like we did) to visit other towns along the Cote D'Azur.

Highly recommend and we hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: We had a front-facing room on the lower level with a nice terrace. Next time I think I'd choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean luc D, Propriétaire at Hotel Pruly, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
thank you for your nice comment, it's people like you that make us love this job, we hope to see you for an upcoming wedding anniversary .... and we keep a great memory of you who have been so warm and smiling.
Eugénie et Jean- Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    35
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
72
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

What makes this hotel truly stand out is the "old school" hospitality from the couple who own the hotel. They are always there, always helpful, and genuinely hospitable people who understand how to run a small hotel. The rooms are high-ceilinged, good size, and exceptionally clean - as is the rest of the hotel. Beds are firm and comfortable, free wifi is excellent, and rooms are equipped with safes, hair dryers and flat screen TVs. An optional continental breakfast for €7.50 includes fresh OJ, coffee, croissant, yogurt, applesauce is a good deal for Cannes. I look forward to returning to Hotel Pruly for the Cannes film festival next year.

Room Tip: Avoid the room right by the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJ-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean luc D, Propriétaire at Hotel Pruly, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
thank you very much for your nice comment, we are happy when our customers are satisfied, we also thank you for being such a nice customer.
to seeing you
Eugenie and Jean-Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed here recently with our young daughter and found it very comfortable, immaculately clean and a good location. The room was spacious, air conditioned, flat screen TV and the bathroom seemed newly fitted with fresh linen and toiletries every day.

We picked it because of previous reviews and also its close proximity to the train station as we planned to travel along the coast by train. It is literally a 2 minute walk to the station. You can hear the trains pass but only if you're sleeping at the front of hotel and it didn't bother us (they don't run through the night).

It's about a 10 minute walk to La Croissette and Rue d'Antibes and there is a lovely market minutes from the hotel too selling fruit and vegetables etc.

The couple who own and run the hotel are really lovely, very friendly and always around and keen to help.

The breakfasts were good, a typical continental breakfast but much better value for money (at 7.50 euros) than going out for breakfast. The tea was nicer than in England which I didn't expect!

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cannes.

Room Tip: You may hear the trains at the front and I'm guessing that rooms on the 2nd floor are best as ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean luc D, Propriétaire at Hotel Pruly, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
thank you for taking the time to write this nice comment, Jean luc was flattered that his tea was better when England.
A soon be (We kept the ball!!).
Eugénie et Jean Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Hotel Pruly is the perfect place to start your Cot D'Azur adventure. The hotel is perfectly located close to the main shopping roads of Cannes, merely 10 minutes of walk from La Croissette and Rue d'Antibes. Only three minutes from the hotel there is a local market where one can find local food, fruit and vegetables, antiquities and so on, while the Palace of the Film Festival is less that 15 minutes away. The hotel is small, cozy, quiet and spotlessly clean. The owners are friendly, extremely helpful and always willing to tip you with the nice place to visit in Cannes and surroundings. Breakfast is quite good and at 7.50 Euros per person it's quite a bargain vis-a-vis what one could get in a local bar. Rooms are very well furnished, extremely comfortable, bathroom is clean and warm. There is also a small garden in front of the hotel, the perfect spot for a relaxing coffee and cigarette (for us smokers). Overall the hotel is perfect and quite a bargain compared to local prices!

Room Tip: A room facing on the small garden would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gelawman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean luc D, Gérant at Hotel Pruly, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
thank you very much for this encouraging comment we will continue our efforts to be better.
Eugénie et Jean Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metulla, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

I have just to add, and to agree with those who wrote before me.
The staff - a helpfull couple – makes any thing to make your stay as wonderful as they can.
Location – great. Not on the beach – but 5 minutes by feet to the beach, the promenade, to the center, the old city.
Free parking if you reserve it on time.
Free wifi on the big (tv) screen.
Can not be cleaner then it was.
And the price – for some it is the only possibility to spend some nights in Cannes. You can go to Grass and Mougin and come back to sleep here.

Room Tip: Small room in the back is better because the main road, and train can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zami_ra70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel on our vacation on Nov 2012. We got a very clean and tidy room. Everything was in place, bath was clean and new looking. The hotel is close to the beach and to the festival and restaurant area.
It doesnt have an elevator, but got help from the owner.
Its a bit expensive but none the less, left a positive impression on us.
Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leilan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Ruc Hotel
Ruc Hotel
#29 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ideal Sejour Hotel
Ideal Sejour Hotel
#10 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Albert 1er Cannes
Hotel Albert 1er Cannes
#20 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Hotel Cannes Gallia
#31 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chalet de l'Isere
Hotel Chalet de l'Isere
#42 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pruly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pruly

Property: Hotel Pruly
Address: 32 boulevard D Alsace, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pruly 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pruly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing