We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Pruly

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pruly
Ranked #30 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab little hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed here on a short business trip and couldn't have picked a better hotel. Location is very good, only a few minutes away from the shopping and the beach, the train station and the road in and out of Cannes (if you are driving). The hotel is very very clean, the bathrooms are brand new and bedding soft and comfortable. An underground car park was close and safe to park the car, if street parking outside the hotel wasnt available. The owner was very helpful, suggested great restaurants, trips along the French Riviera and just general Cannes know-how. Breakfast was continental, good value for money with a lovely selection of jams and honey. The hotel has a cute outdoor lounge area in the front, a nice place to chill either before or after going out for a meal - felt like your own private garden amidst the hustle and bustle of Cannes . Being 2 female travellers, we felt safe in the hotel (security gates closed for the night) and walking to and from the hotel in the evening was fine.

Will definitely stay here again.

Big cuddle to cheeky Dune and Scarlett. xxx

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMAK_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean luc D, Propriétaire at Hotel Pruly, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
thank you ladies for your kind appreciation of the hotel, as we are happy when customers are satisfied with their stay, we hope to have many customers as warm and comfortable as you, our job is so much more enjoyable as well.
cordially
Eugénie, Jean-Luc, Dune and Scarlett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    35
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
72
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Westminster
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

After a long drive from Lyon, we arrived a little bit after 9 pm. However, the owner who checked us in was extremely courteous and friendly. He was very helpful throughout our stay. The hotel itself is nicely decorated. The room was small, but comfortable for two persons and clean. The location is good, only a short walk to the main attractions of Cannes. Street parking was not an issue and felt to be safe enough. The breakfast is nicely priced and perfectly adequate. We've really enjoyed having Dune, the owner's dog around us who is an extremely gentle and well behaved dog. Great experience and would definately stay here again, also highly recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Unicumnext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean luc D, Gérant at Hotel Pruly, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
it is such a nice comment! people will believe that we write ourselves hi, hi, hi ...
thank you very much
Dune cheeky and Scarlett enjoyed hopefully see you all again one day.
cordially
Eugénie et Jean-Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Hotel Pruly. Cannes. Tres Bon !Well deserved rating on trip advisor stayed 17-20 August. Room exactly as pics show. We stayed on first floor room rosalie and was fab. Busy road outside at the front but didnt bother us at all.Room cleaned daily and hotel very clean .owner very nice and helpful. Had breakfast one day which was good value for the price. The actual property was really charming we loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malibu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean luc D, Gérant at Hotel Pruly, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire ce gentil commentaire, en espérant vous revoir un jour à Cannes
Eugénie, Jean-Luc Dune et Scarlett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Nice staff, close to the rail station if you are traveling elsewhere thru out Europe. The walls are a bit thin but other than that enjoyed it a lot. Short walk to restaurants and shopping areas. Highway gets a bit loud in the morning, but you can close the windows because they have good air conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannah i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean luc D, Gérant at Hotel Pruly, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Google Translation
Merci d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire ce gentil commentaire.
Eugénie et Jean-Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

There is nothing we could fault about this hotel! Breakfast was great and served all the way until 12pm so you could sleep in if you wanted to. Only a few minutes walk to the beach and the center of La Croisette. EXCELLENT air conditioning which makes a big difference compared to many places I have stayed at in south France with no air conditioning at all. Staff was all so friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We received great restaurant recommendations and got tips on possible day trips we could take from Cannes. We loved hotel pruly and recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean luc D, Propriétaire at Hotel Pruly, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
thank you for your nice comment, it made us very happy and also cheer after pretty nasty comments on booking.com. Customers like you realize that you do the maximum for them it is very rare.
Thank you again for your encouragement.
Eugénie et Jean Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

The hotel is located right on the biggest street of Cannes. Check out Google Street View and you will get a good idea of how the main road looks like. The person at the reception was very friendly. I was given a room in the top floor. It was difficult to move around in the room as it was very low. There is no space to move around. The room had only windows in the roof. I am really surprised about the very positive feedback on Tripadvisor. Probably the rooms in the 1st floor are better, but the rooms in the top floor are not recommendable.

Room Tip: Avoid room in the top floor nor basement (rooms with terrace)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean luc D, Propriétaire at Hotel Pruly, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Google Translation
Des chambres à 80 euros refaites à neuf, à 4 minutes à pied du centre de la croisette et au mois de juillet avec un parking gratuit en plus! je vous défi de trouver l'équivalent.
Toutes nos chambres sont en photos et vous l'avez choisi en connaissance de cause.
Des éternels insatisfait comme vous il y'en aura toujours hélas... il faut faire avec....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owners are very, very friendly indeed. I was most impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel (despite the dogs). A charming hotel, well-situated and excellent value for money.
Very close to train station but excellent air-con meant we could close windows and couldn't hear trains over night.
I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: I imagine all rooms are excellent. High standards of comfort and cleanliness is all needed. Our ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loobs70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean luc D, Propriétaire at Hotel Pruly, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Google Translation
merci d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire ce gentil commentaire en français en plus !!! peut être aurons nous le plaisir de vous revoir un jour sous le soleil de Cannes.
Eugénie et Jean-Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.2 mi away
Ruc Hotel
Ruc Hotel
#29 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ideal Sejour Hotel
Ideal Sejour Hotel
#10 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Albert 1er Cannes
Hotel Albert 1er Cannes
#20 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cannes Gallia
Hotel Cannes Gallia
#31 of 126 in Cannes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre
0.6 mi away
Hotel Chalet de l'Isere
Hotel Chalet de l'Isere
#42 of 126 in Cannes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pruly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pruly

Property: Hotel Pruly
Address: 32 boulevard D Alsace, 06400 Cannes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pruly 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Pruly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing