We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super stay”
Review of Chanteclair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chanteclair
Ranked #64 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stay there for 2 nights at the MIPIM. The hotel has a warm attitude with a nice dog.
The room are small, but had both wash, toilet and a showers - and the most import thing a good bed. You walk out from the hotel and have everything you look for in Nice next to you. Good value for the money. Please don't tell anybody - sure the hotel wil be fully book next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lenielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, Manager at Chanteclair, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear guests. Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and thank you for the nice review from you. I am very happy that you liked the hotel and the atmosphere. I will be looking forward to welcome you next time you visit Cannes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights. The room was nice and suited our needs. It is a very good location and only a short walk away from a nice market and plenty of restaurants.

There is a parking just nearby, the first hour is free. There, you can park, check-in at the hotel, and then park your car somewhere else where it is for free.

And watch out for the funny bulldog, he is really cute and wants to be amused all day long!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterpanda1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, Manager at Chanteclair, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review of your stay at hotel Chanteclair. I am happy that you liked it, and we hope to see you again next time you are in Cannes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights recently with friends and I thought that it was really lovely. Set in the narrow streets leading up to the Musee de la Castre and a short stroll to the beach. This is a super quiet hotel run by a very lovely gentleman and his dog! I found it to be excellent value for money and would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Yes this has small rooms, but even the briefest of read throughs of the reviews here would indicate that. Excellent value for a room based right on the edge of the old town of Cannes, next to a great market and a few minutes walk down to the sea. Breakfasts are in a courtyard. Pascal is very helpful and friendly and it made the whole stay in Cannes worthwhile.

The rooms are undergoing renovation and I think some of the photos above are now out of date - we stayed in one of the final rooms not yet renovated and it was absolutely fine. There's not much point coming to Cannes with the aim of staying in your hotel room - if that is your idea of a holiday, then it probably is better to choose a different hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNAthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have stayed at Chanteclair a couple of times. Most recently in August 2013. Chanteclair is a charming Hotel where we felt very much at home while in Cannes - not the least because of the friendly host. The rooms are basic but clean. The location can not be beaten. Two steps and you are right at the old town. Two steps more and you are at the harbour. Remember to have your breakfast in the charming courtyard.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed there in early June and was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were relatively small but very comfortable, quiet and clean. The outdoor patio is a great oasis of calm and great to have breakfast. The location is very convenient to the Suquet and close to the marina. Be aware that the reception is not open all the time. Mr. Fleming was very nice and helped us in feeling right at home. We would recommend to stay there without reservation!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urbain64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Ring the bell on the street. The door opens, you walk down a small corridor and a lovely traditional French hotel is revealed the other side of the courtyard. Our room was on the 3rd floor up a circular narrow staircase. Our room was fairly small with a shower cubicle and sink. We had a shared toilet along the corridor which wasn't a problem. Never met another guest along the landing. No air con as we new but a large fan was provided so I didn't need to take mine. A little noise from other properties nearby which woke me up. Lovely breakfast in the courtyard served by our lovely host. Fantastic location. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jben18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
0.4 mi away
HOTEL P.L.M
HOTEL P.L.M
#93 of 126 in Cannes
58 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel L'Esterel
Hotel L'Esterel
#65 of 126 in Cannes
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Little Palace
Hotel Little Palace
#85 of 126 in Cannes
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#79 of 126 in Cannes
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanteclair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanteclair

Address: 12 rue Forville, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cannes
#42 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £30 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Chanteclair 1.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Chanteclair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chanteclair Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing