We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST VALUE EVER”
Review of Chanteclair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chanteclair
Ranked #63 of 126 Hotels in Cannes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is properly the best value for money I have ever experienced..
The location of this little private owned and very personally run hotel is a true pearl in the heart of the old town in Cannes. The owner Pascal and his little dog is making all the difference from the fancy hotels in town, which I also like :-)
However 45 Euro for a room in Cannes is something I did not know was possible at all.. But is is, and the rooms are newly renovated, clean and nice. The courtyard is something really unique and a very cozy place to have a glass of wine in the evening or having your breakfast in the morning. All in all, this i really a place I can recommend 100%

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterPostLundsgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, Manager at Chanteclair, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear guest. Thank you so much for taking time to write a review and thank you also for the nice review indeed. I am very happy that you liked your stay and I hope to be able to welcome you again next time you will visit Cannes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stay there for 2 nights at the MIPIM. The hotel has a warm attitude with a nice dog.
The room are small, but had both wash, toilet and a showers - and the most import thing a good bed. You walk out from the hotel and have everything you look for in Nice next to you. Good value for the money. Please don't tell anybody - sure the hotel wil be fully book next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lenielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, Manager at Chanteclair, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear guests. Thank you very much for taking time to write a review and thank you for the nice review from you. I am very happy that you liked the hotel and the atmosphere. I will be looking forward to welcome you next time you visit Cannes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights. The room was nice and suited our needs. It is a very good location and only a short walk away from a nice market and plenty of restaurants.

There is a parking just nearby, the first hour is free. There, you can park, check-in at the hotel, and then park your car somewhere else where it is for free.

And watch out for the funny bulldog, he is really cute and wants to be amused all day long!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peterpanda1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal F, Manager at Chanteclair, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice review of your stay at hotel Chanteclair. I am happy that you liked it, and we hope to see you again next time you are in Cannes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights recently with friends and I thought that it was really lovely. Set in the narrow streets leading up to the Musee de la Castre and a short stroll to the beach. This is a super quiet hotel run by a very lovely gentleman and his dog! I found it to be excellent value for money and would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Yes this has small rooms, but even the briefest of read throughs of the reviews here would indicate that. Excellent value for a room based right on the edge of the old town of Cannes, next to a great market and a few minutes walk down to the sea. Breakfasts are in a courtyard. Pascal is very helpful and friendly and it made the whole stay in Cannes worthwhile.

The rooms are undergoing renovation and I think some of the photos above are now out of date - we stayed in one of the final rooms not yet renovated and it was absolutely fine. There's not much point coming to Cannes with the aim of staying in your hotel room - if that is your idea of a holiday, then it probably is better to choose a different hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNAthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have stayed at Chanteclair a couple of times. Most recently in August 2013. Chanteclair is a charming Hotel where we felt very much at home while in Cannes - not the least because of the friendly host. The rooms are basic but clean. The location can not be beaten. Two steps and you are right at the old town. Two steps more and you are at the harbour. Remember to have your breakfast in the charming courtyard.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed there in early June and was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were relatively small but very comfortable, quiet and clean. The outdoor patio is a great oasis of calm and great to have breakfast. The location is very convenient to the Suquet and close to the marina. Be aware that the reception is not open all the time. Mr. Fleming was very nice and helped us in feeling right at home. We would recommend to stay there without reservation!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Urbain64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cannes hotels
2.5 mi away
Kyriad Cannes Ouest - Mandelieu
0.4 mi away
HOTEL P.L.M
HOTEL P.L.M
#70 of 126 in Cannes
72 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Abrial Cannes Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chalet de l'Isere
Hotel Chalet de l'Isere
#32 of 126 in Cannes
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel SImone
Hotel SImone
#14 of 126 in Cannes
154 reviews
0.3 mi away
ResidHotel Les Coralynes
ResidHotel Les Coralynes
#96 of 126 in Cannes
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chanteclair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chanteclair

Address: 12 rue Forville, 06400 Cannes, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cannes
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cannes
#42 Romantic Hotel in Cannes
Price Range: £32 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Chanteclair 1.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chanteclair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chanteclair Hotel Cannes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing