We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have to do it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Palme d'Or

La Palme d'Or
Reserve with
La Palme d'Or is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 799 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, View, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Situated on the exclusive 'Croisette', the restaurant La Palme d'Or is the only 2-Michelin star restaurant in Cannes. The restaurant offers a unique sensory and culinary experience in an enchanting setting. Located on the first floor, overlooking the famous 'Croisette', the restaurant La Palme d'Or décor emphasizes the world of cinema and offers wonderful views of the Bay of Cannes and the Mediterranean Sea. Chef Christian Sinicropi finds inspiration in art, cinema, literature to create refined and inventive dishes, served in ceramic plates designed by himself and his wife.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Have to do it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

To all the readers who want to experience a 2 star Michelin restaurant for the price of a 3 meal course anywhere in Cannes get there and fast. Special lunch for 69 euro per person with alf botle of wine and coffee. 5 cours menu in the palm d or restaurant at the Martinez hotel. We eat there yesterday 14 June. Great food, service, atmosphere.
If you enjoyed what you had at lunch, go back at night if money is no objection, food from a great Chef served in a magic environment

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Alain L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Mr SERVAIN Cédric Restaurant Manager at La Palme d'Or, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your encouragement.

Our chef Christian SINICROPI and his team are delighted to know that you enjoyed the new concept "La Croisette en mouvement."

Hope to see you again during your next trip to Cannes for new adventures gastronmiques.

Greetings greedy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    51
    34
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Although quite expensive this is a place with a fabulous view, exciting (but different) food, great service and a nice wine list. We had turbot for two and a Mersault with a few other dishes for 500Euros.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Mr SERVAIN Cédric Restaurant Manager at La Palme d'Or, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Sir,

We thank you for your encouragement.

Our chef Christian SINICROPI and his team are delighted to know that you enjoyed our food, atmosphere and our wine list

Hope to see you again during your next trip to Cannes for new adventures gastronmiques.

Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It is worth to try it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

As I was staying in Matinez I decided to go to Palme d'Or for a dinner. It was my first experience with Michelin star restaurants and it was not bad at all. The chief has introduced a new concept. Each dish you order has three embodiment. For example, I ordered sardines. First, I was served a sorbet made of sardine muss. Then, they brought a bouillabaisse made of sardines and in the end there were three little fried sardines wrapped in bacon. Everything which was served was delicious and unusual but the main course. Sardines were absolutely hopeless. I simply could not eat them and left them aside. Because of the bacon sardines were over salted and pork killed everything what is great in sardines bringing to the front everything unpleasant what we usually sense in fish. It is like drinking full body red wine after fried mackerel. When administrator saw that I was not happy with the main course he offered to bring another dish made of sardines on restaurant account. It was half cooked with wasabi and vegetables. And it was excellent. The atmosphere was great, waiters are caring and it is not overkilled. Just the right mix of good attentive service and a very little pathos. A lot of compliments from the chef make the dinner even more pleasant. I do recommend if you are keen to spend a couple of hundreds for a new gastronomic experience. I only warn you do not benchmark it with traditional restaurants where you will be able to order three times more food for the same amount of money, which will be also testy. It is different and that is exactly why it deserves to try. The bill was 213 euro for two people including a bottle of wonderful white wine from Province.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Timofey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Directeur de la restauration at La Palme d'Or, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm pleased to read your comments and very happy that your experience has been "unique" and memorable.

When you come for dinner in a two michelin star, the goal is the experience and for what I 've been reading I think our chef and staff did the job to make you happy. That is the most important thing.

It's great to see a comment on the new concept in the restaurant and even better to feel your happiness about it.

We really hope to have you again in the future.

Best regards from the entire Palme D'or team.

Julien Renetaud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Service, mediocre food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

While the whole 'experience' was there, the food was mediocre at best. The gastronomy and blending of unusual flavor profiles together was interesting, but not that tasty. The ambiance and service are both wonderful, but again the food, ughh. The restaurant is also extrememly expensive (i.e. 600 euro for three people, with only one moderately priced bottle of wine) Yikes!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acruzicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Mr SERVAIN Cédric Restaurant Manager at La Palme d'Or, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks for your glowing review of your dinner at La Vague d'Or. We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time. We have taken note of your recommendations will be seriously considered in order to continually improve the customer experience at La Vague d'Or. Sincerely,



















Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks for your glowing review of your dinner at La Vague d'Or. We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time. We have taken note of your recommendations will be seriously considered in order to continually improve the customer experience at La Vague d'Or. Sincerely,


















Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks for your glowing review of your dinner at La Vague d'Or. We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time. We have taken note of your recommendations will be seriously considered in order to continually improve the customer experience at La Vague d'Or. Sincerely,



















Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Many thanks for your comments of your dinner at La Palme d'Or. We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time.

We have taken note of your recommendations will be seriously considered in order to continually improve the customer experience at La Palme d'Or.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best meal of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Best meal I've ever had in my entire life. We were there on our honeymoon and the staff even gave us a pineapple upside down cake as we were on our way out to our surprise. I highly recommend eating here if you can.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Mr SERVAIN Cédric Restaurant Manager at La Palme d'Or, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for your encouragement.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the "spirit house".

Our chef Christian SINICROPI and our teams are at your disposal to ensure you a special moment.

We will be delighted to share our passion at your next visit.

We wish you all our congratulations and our best wishes for happiness

Hope to see you

Greetings greedy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Palme d'Or also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Palme d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing