We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best experiences ever”
Review of La Palme d'Or

La Palme d'Or
Reserve with
La Palme d'Or is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #37 of 812 Restaurants in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Situated on the exclusive 'Croisette', the restaurant La Palme d'Or is the only 2-Michelin star restaurant in Cannes. The restaurant offers a unique sensory and culinary experience in an enchanting setting. Located on the first floor, overlooking the famous 'Croisette', the restaurant La Palme d'Or décor emphasizes the world of cinema and offers wonderful views of the Bay of Cannes and the Mediterranean Sea. Chef Christian Sinicropi finds inspiration in art, cinema, literature to create refined and inventive dishes, served in ceramic plates designed by himself and his wife.
Bristol
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“One of the best experiences ever”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This was by far the best lunch Saturday lunch experience we ever had.

The service was immaculate. Honestly, the is not a thing these guys did do in the most professional manner. At the same time, everyone was very friendly and made us feel welcome. We did not have to wait for anything, everyone knew exactly what we were having.

The menu was very original. Each course consisted of three small dishes, all perfectly presented. I never had such an unusual and beautiful lunch before. The food was amazing - definitely worth Michelin stars!

The view is gorgeous - you have the sea and all the gorgeous cars passing by. It is not going to be quite, but I can't say it was too noisy either.

As for the cost, our bill was 190 EUR (for 2) and included 2 course meal, appetizers, bottle of wine, 2 glasses of champagne and coffee. I think it is a VERY GOOD value for money especially considering that you do receive an unforgettable experience. Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Mr SERVAIN Cédric Restaurant Manager at La Palme d'Or, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Madam,

We thank you for your encouragement.

Our chef Christian SINICROPI and his team are delighted to know that you enjoyed the new concept "La Croisette en mouvement."

We are happy to know that you appreciate the work of our teams and our "house spirit".

Hope to see you again during your next trip to Cannes for new adventures gastronmics.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    53
    34
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“an experience - as always”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

when staying at the Martinez, we went again for dinner at the Palme d'Or (2 adults and our boys, 6 and 7). We had an excellent experience again - a beautiful table on the terrace with view on the sea (yes, there can be noise from the cars right below on the street). We took the Movement dinner (pigeon and the prawn movement) and our boys had a turbot and lamb. All was perfectly prepared, service was impeccable. The sommelier, while not the most dynamic person in the world, made excellent recommendations. Our boys were very happy, although this is not a typical restaurant to bring young children. However, they had been here before and are used to going to star restaurants. However, they were very welcome again.

I do understand that some might be disappointed by the quantity of the meal. If you expect huge amounts of food, this is not your place. If you want to have exquisite food, with a real taste, then I can recommend la Palme d'Or

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yvan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Mr SERVAIN Cédric Restaurant Manager at La Palme d'Or, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trust and also share your comments with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the new concept of the chef "The Movement", our terrace and our "house spirit".

Children are indeed welcome and we are happy to introduce them to our gastronomy.

SINICROPI Christian and his team want to thank you for encouragement and hope to see you again on your next trip to Cannes.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“We are not used to being treated like this”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We have had many meals over the years at La Palme D^Or and they have been very enjoyable and we were really looking forward to going back. On the day before we left home I booked the restaurant online and got a confirmation. About a week later when we were in France I got an email to my phone to say that we had to fill in a form and fax it to the restaurant and pay 200euros. As I neither had a fax machine at home or in my suitcase as no one that i know uses them now since emails are widely used we thought the best thing to do was go to the restaurant and pay in person. It was a Sunday evening and the restaurant was closed but we asked at the desk of the Mattinez hotel connected to it if they could help and take the money. A very off hand man said that they couldnt and told us to ask our hotel to do it. I really thought it would be very rude to ask another hotel who had an excellent restaurant of their own to do the Martinezs work. By this time we had had enough we sent an email to cancel the booking as i would not let anybody down and we travelled from Cannes to Beaulieu and La Reserve and had an amazing night. They didnt even ask for a contact number never mind a deposit . You have just lost two customers through 1. not trusting them to turn up and 2. making it impossible to go by your own hotel not taking our money 3. not wanting to take a chance and turn up and being turned away and ruining our last even. I will never be back

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank buzz2447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Mr SERVAIN Cédric Restaurant Manager at La Palme d'Or, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your message.
We understand your dissatisfaction but unfortunately we were forced this year to set up a booking process to avoid "no show".
We are bored because we believe that we could have solved this problem with a simple phone call.
Our "spirit house" is to please our customers and we would like the opportunity to share the new.
We are at your disposal if you wish.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B
Level Contributor
216 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Clearly one of the best in Cannes”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Clearly The Chef Christian and his wife have reinvented the place, do ask for a table outside, there are 4, especially ask the first one in the corner.choice of Le mouvement or the gastronomic menu. We went for the menu, quite a choice, 4 courses. Do not miss the araignee and its crab sauce, quite am emulaion. just short on the bread however, especially with the amazing cheese platter, bread needs to improve, sad. Then do take a verve one, these guys go all their way and bring you several plants in their pot, huge. So fresh. View is obviously amazing. Especially if you love cars, quite scene at midnight on La Croisette.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christophe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Mr SERVAIN Cédric Restaurant Manager at La Palme d'Or, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your dinner.
As you pointed out, we enjoy a terrace with amazing views over the bay of Cannes.
Chef Christian Sinicropi is happy to know that you enjoyed the spider crab is one of his signature dishes.
Thank you for those words of encouragement and we've listened to your comments.
We hope to see you at an upcoming Cannes.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, amazing service”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We went there for lunch and as always, it was amazing. The staff is very attentive, friendly and professional. We took our 18 month old daughter with us and they made us feel very welcome, which is not always the case with a toddler in a high class restaurant... The staff could not have been any better!
And don't even get me started on the food ;) it is just soooo delicious! I love their creations, it is special but nothing too crazy. The different tastes just blend perfectly and the ingredients compliment each other in a way that they enhance each other's taste. To me this is the best restaurant I've ever been to. And I love that their quality has been constantly good over the past years. We were never disappointed and I always look forward to my visit at Palme d'Or when I'm in Cannes.
The view from the terrace is lovely and the restaurant itself is perfectly clean and nice. I really cannot find anything to complain about...
Even the price for their lunch menu is more than fair...
So you really should go and see for yourself! I can absolutely recommend this place to everyone who loves good food!!!

Helpful?
Thank JKLunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amvmartinez, Mr SERVAIN Cédric Restaurant Manager at La Palme d'Or, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Executive Chef Christian SINICROPI and his team thank you for your trust and your loyalty.
We wish to thank you for all these messages of encouragement.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our "house spirit".
It is normal to accommodate our younger guests the best way.
We will be delighted to welcome you during your next trip to Cannes to share a gastronomic experience.
Greetings greedy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Palme d'Or also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Palme d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing