We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly domaine, quiet, great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Domaine Pins Paul

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eze
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Domaine Pins Paul
Ranked #1 of 9 Eze B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Athens
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Friendly domaine, quiet, great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We were welcomed by the owner, who is well traveled, and so friendly that you want to spend all the time with him chatting.

The room we stayed was so nice overlooking the Eze village from above, you can imagine waking up to this view, not to mention the big windows from the bathroom with the same view.

The breakfast was a delightful surprise because everyone in the hotel gets together and chats over the nice little things that the owners prepare for you.

You feel like a family get together.

Drive to lower Eze village is about 10 minutes from 2 different roads, and there are nearby villages to explore as well not to mention a big walk-path if you are up to.

The only thing that needs a little fixing is the narrow road from the top of the road down to the domaine which is a little stressful if you are not used to drive in very steep and narrow roads, but thank god it is paved with cement.

Room Tip: Try the one overlooking the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    10
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
156
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Αθήνα, Ελλάδα
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

We were welcomed by the owner who was very kind and helpful. Our room had a fabulous view to the eze village and a unique decoration. We liked the breakfast too! I recommend it without any hesitation ... Have a look at the rooms in the Internet and choose the one we prefer since every room is different.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
171 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed 2 nights, helpful host who booked table at my favourite restaurant when we arrived quite late on our first night. Lovely breakfast, shame we had to leave early on last morning so had to rush breakfast to get to airport. Would recommend and may stay again when weather warmer, as misty mostly, so couldn't enjoy the spectacular views. Lovely room, very clean, bit cold in October.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VHMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

Just spent 4 days in Eze and the best art about it was Pins Paul. Phillippe and his wife are the most gracious hosts and the location is ideal. Breath taking views and centrally located to Nice and Monaco. I will not stay anywhere else as the rooms are amazing and the price is fair. I cannot wait to return. Phillippe, Merci pour toute, c;est magnifique.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sampson51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

My husband and I stayed at Pins Paul during our honeymoon in October. Our room was beautiful, with an amazing view of Eze village and the sea. The bathroom was great - nice and big with a contemporary shower. This is a great location to explore the area - we visited Eze, St Tropez and Monte Carlo. The owner even helped us out with dinner reservations both nights, which were outstanding places in La Turbie.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

OVERALL
We stayed in late July for 4 nights and could not have asked for anything more. Staying at DPP was the highlight of our trip to Cote d’Azur. DPP is perfect for couples as it is quiet and romantic. This is not a place for families or large groups. The best aspects of DPP are the accommodations, delicious breakfast, stunning views and gracious hosts. Specifics below-

ARRIVAL
As soon as you get out of your car you feel relaxed and peaceful. Philippe and Fiona (dog) will be there to greet you and give you a full tour of the well-kept grounds. During the tour, Philippe explains the finer details and protocols of DPP such as how to use the WIFI, how to get in and out of the property and where and when breakfast takes place. The views at DPP are INCREDIBLE. You can see the village of Eze, the Mediterranean Sea & Cap Ferrat, it is absolutely gorgeous. It’s clear that Philippe has a deep connection to DPP as the home has been in his family for quite some time. You’ll also meet Philippe’s partner in crime, Marie Josee (Marie J) who is equally as warm and welcoming as the big man.

LOCATION
Driving through the mountains can be a bit tricky if you don’t have the prerequisite experience, however if you rent a Citroen you will be in good shape. The driveway for DPP is hard to locate and once you enter the premises the steep driveway may be intimidating for some. BE CAREFUL and drive slowly.
DPP is up in the mountains and there really isn’t anywhere you can walk to. La Turbie is close and has some decent restaurants as does Eze. Monte Carlo is about 15 minutes way. If you have questions about the surrounding areas Philippe can give you all of the information you need as well as some great recommendations.

HOSTS
Words cannot describe how kind and gracious Philippe and Marie J are. They really go out of their way to make your stay spectacular. Philippe is very knowledgeable about the area. He can give you a short cut to St. Paul De Vence or guide you to Menton.

ACCOMMODATIONS
The rooms are spacious and clean. The house is homey and welcoming. We stayed in the CHAMBER CAP FERRAT. It had a big round comfortable bed and a modern bathroom. Through the window and outside on the balcony we could see the most amazing views of Eze.

BREAKFAST
Oh how we miss those fluffy delicious croissants, they are to die for. Marie J’s homemade preserves really hit the spot. The cheese selection is plentiful and the coffee is fantastic. Can’t say enough good things about the breakfast, the future Mrs. Playmaker and I miss it dearly.

CONCLUSION
We would go back in a heartbeat!!! Do yourself a favor and book a stay at DPP, you won’t regret it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheRealPlaymaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

What a view! Philippe & his lovely wife are charming, breakfast was perfect, bed was so comfy, the property is beautiful.
Eze Village is quaint but the best evening was spent at La Cafe Fontaine, which was recommended by Philippe. Ask & he will make a reservation for you. so happy we choose Eze &
Domaine Pins Paul.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lac8002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eze
0.5 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
1.2 mi away
Hotel Eze Hermitage
0.5 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eza Vista
Eza Vista
#5 of 7 in Eze
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#3 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Pins Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Pins Paul

Property: Domaine Pins Paul
Address: 4530 avenue des Diables Bleus | La Grande Corniche, 06360 Eze, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Eze
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An eagle'nest above the Mediterranean sea. B&B located between Monaco and Nice in an exceptional setting,the Domaine Pins Paul dominates the medieval village of Eze. The 4 guest rooms and the charming suite offers stunning views of the Cap Ferrat ,the bay of Eze and Villefranche sur mer. Amid a property full of olive trees,pine and fruit trees,the Domaine Pins Paul is the ideal place for all nature lovers in search of calm and serenity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Domaine Pins Paul Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing