We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sweeping views of the Mediterranean, fabulous location, and lovely hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Domaine Pins Paul

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eze
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Domaine Pins Paul
Ranked #1 of 9 Eze B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fall River, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Sweeping views of the Mediterranean, fabulous location, and lovely hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We just returned from our honeymoon through France and Italy. Domaine Pins Paul was our favorite stay. Everything was perfect - from the gracious hosts Philippe et Marie Josée Ponnelle, to the breathtaking views of the Mediterranean, our time in Eze was perfect. We were originally scheduled to stay 3 days at Domaine Pins Paul, however, upon our arrival, we loved it so much we extended our stay. We stayed in room Cap Ferrat, which was incredibly clean and had the most AMAZING views of any hotel I have stayed.

The proprietors were incredibly helpful making arrangements for anything we needed - boat tours, restaurant reservations, etc. Also, we bought some of their olive oil to bring home and it is delicious. Try a bottle of the wine offered for sale at the domaine. It is made by Philippe's family and it is delicious!

Room Tip: We stayed in Cap Ferrat and it had amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    10
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
20
156
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Do yourself a favour-stay here for as long as you can-you will not regret it !
Our second visit confirmed what a gem this tranquil, beautiful and relaxed retreat is- above Eze with stunning views,magnificent pool,great breakfasts and above all charming hosts.

Room Tip: le village is a large suite opening out onto a private garden with a wonderful view of Eze
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterEloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah,
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Domaine Pins Paul absolutely exceeds expectations. The view is absolutely magnificent. The grounds are awesome, and the pool and deck have that same breathtaking view and are so great! The breakfast is very nice every day, a selection of cheeses, some cereals, croissants and jam, and a marvelous fruit salad. Phillipe and Marie are great hosts, fun and funny, helpful, and nice. Phillipe's family has a winery in Burgundy, and I can tell you that the bubbly they have at the place for 20euros is great. On the negative, we stayed in the room, La Revère, in which there is NOT a stand up shower. You can only sit in the bathtub, which is not satisfying. But overall, we loved the place and would definitely return.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RobotX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Sassendorf, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The Domaine Pins Paul is truely a wonderful place to stay, with a graet view over the village of Èze and the coast of the Cote d'Azur. We visited a lot of places between Nice and Monaco but nothing can compare with your prime location. Our room ("Le Village") - or better say little flat - was a dream. Every detail designed with love, great knowledge and awareness. The box spring bed, the Italian shower, the terrace, the dancing fire flys every night, the view over the illuminated cottage and coast, the gorgeous garden and the pool - everthing was w o n d e r f u l. And not to forget the indescribalely delicious breakfast every morning on your balcony. Again with a view and a taste to die for: home made confiture and pearcake, a fruit salad made with love and great ability, the croissants and even a current issue of the favorite newspaper. Even the wine in our refigerator (from your brothers own winery) was amazing. All in all it was an absolutely fantastic place of residence for us. We will recommend the Domaine Pins Paul highly to all our friends and family members.

But what would be such a house without such a pair of hosts who make the stay for the guests like if they were visiting good friends or their own family. Marie-José and Philippe Ponnelle made us feel like being at home. Thank you very much - merci beaucoup!

Johannes and Brigitte Fussel
(50 years old couple from Germany, stayed in Domaine Pins Paul from 15. - 22. june 2013)

Room Tip: The room "Le Village" has an own wunderful terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johannes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

If your pulse hasn't already accelerated during the thrilling descent to Domaine Pins-Paul from the Grand Corniche, it can't help but quicken on arrival: The views from this beautiful and spectacular inn are the stuff of poetry and romance. It was love at first sight!

The experience at Domaine Pins-Paul extends far beyond its jaw dropping views. We were welcomed by Phillipe and Marie-Josee, the wonderful owners and inn keepers who showed us to our magnificent suite (St. Hospice). The suite features a private entry via a separate walkway with outdoor table and chairs - perfect for a private picnic. Inside, the suite is both spacious and cozy, inviting and warmly decorated with period pieces, hard wood floors and oriental carpets, its balconies and windows opening onto stunning views. The foyer offers a well stocked wine fridge, the sitting room is replete with fireplace, satellite TV, and dominated by the balcony view of Eze in all its glory. The bathroom is sparkling clean, modern, and features a Roman walk in shower
(and window with more lovely views). The bedroom and its king sized bed couldn’t have been more comfortable, enhanced, of course by its vantage on those magnificent views! We truly could have spent all our time at this romantic hideaway and been sublimely content staying there, but other pleasures await.

Each morning we awakened to the aroma of fresh croissants baking and beckoning us to breakfast. We enjoyed fresh fruit salads, flaky, oven-fresh croissants and fresh baked breads with jam, bottomless coffee or tea, fresh squeezed juices, cereals and a varied selection of french cheeses to indulge on. Breakfast time can be spent either dining privately indoors or on the outdoor terrace overlooking the Mediterranean, or with others at a family style table sharing stories of days spent exploring the wonders of the Cote d’Azur. Our fellow travelers seem hand picked; interesting, friendly, and sharing the feeling of warmth that Phillipe and Marie-Josee extend to their guests. It was here after breakfast that Phillipe would volunteer to serve as a trip consultant extraordinaire, helping to focus and plan amazing and thoughtfully designed day trips through out the region. We are so grateful to him for gently pointing us in some truly unique and wonderful directions each morning, complete with handwritten itineraries, and borrowed maps to navigate our journey.

Their hospitality extended to all aspects of our stay readily making us dinner reservations at unique off the beaten path local restaurants, eschewing touristy establishments., and even to Phillipe’s friendly tips on improving our rudimentary French.

During our stay we enjoyed walks (read hikes) down into Eze village and back, or up a trail from the inn to a peak (Fort de La Revere) for a birds eye view of the entire region. Heavenly. We enjoyed floral scented walkways and joked that there was no need to visit the famous Fragonard factory - fragrance of fresh flowers was everywhere.

Four full days passed all too quickly, but the charm of Domaine Pins-Paul and its extraordinary hosts worked its way into our hearts.
Merci, Phillippe et Marie-Josee - we cannot wait to return!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank somabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level Contributor
311 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Philipe and his wife receive you very well. There are 5 rooms, well decorated, confortable, with good linen bed and towels, the breakfast is excellent, the view is fantastic and the location is very adequated to visit this region. You need a car to go to Saint Paul de vence, Nice, Monaco...You can see Eze from all the Domaine, and it is possible to walk (30 min) until there. There is no restaurant, but they have good wines, so you can eat at yourself in the french way of life. The wi-fi is perfect and free, easy to get. It is a place to stay close to fashion places but in a quiet and charm full house

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raferria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

This B&B is just exceptional from the minute Philipe welcomes you at the front gate on arrival until, sadly you leave.
Everything about this property has the "wow" factor. The rooms are beautifully presented and offer the most spectacular views imaginable.
Breakfast on the terrace overlooking Eze village and the Cote D'Azur beyond is breathtaking and the assortment of fine food isn't too bad either.
Philipe will be more than happy to assist wit recommendations including restaurants and to be honest, it's hard to go by Cafe de la Fontaine in La Turbie, a short drive or long walk away. Fantastic French bistro, astophere, food, wine and value for money, went went there twice, we enjoyed so much!
On a parting note, the family Ponnelle wines available to buy at reasonable prices and are a must, only the sparkling was a little warm for our liking!
Terrific place for our 25th wedding anniversary, hope to return soon.

Room Tip: All rooms enjoy spectacular views so don't think there is much to choose. Our room the Fuon Rous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPBurns17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eze
0.5 mi away
Chateau de la Chevre d'Or
1.2 mi away
Hotel Eze Hermitage
0.5 mi away
Chateau Eza
Chateau Eza
#2 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eza Vista
Eza Vista
#5 of 7 in Eze
3.5 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cap Estel Hotel
Cap Estel Hotel
#3 of 7 in Eze
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Royal-Riviera
Hotel Royal-Riviera
#2 of 8 in St-Jean-Cap-Ferrat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Pins Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Pins Paul

Property: Domaine Pins Paul
Address: 4530 avenue des Diables Bleus | La Grande Corniche, 06360 Eze, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Eze
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Eze
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An eagle'nest above the Mediterranean sea. B&B located between Monaco and Nice in an exceptional setting,the Domaine Pins Paul dominates the medieval village of Eze. The 4 guest rooms and the charming suite offers stunning views of the Cap Ferrat ,the bay of Eze and Villefranche sur mer. Amid a property full of olive trees,pine and fruit trees,the Domaine Pins Paul is the ideal place for all nature lovers in search of calm and serenity. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Domaine Pins Paul Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing